Customer Reviews for

Dangerous [Special Edition]

Average Rating 5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Michael Jackson's best album

    After the huge success of both Thriller and Bad, Dangerous was deemed not up to Michael Jackson's usual standard.
    In my opinion this is Michael Jackson's best ever album.
    It has attitude, soul, emotion and really capture's Michael's inner qualities.
    There's such a variety of songs on here that there will always be one to fit your mood.
    Personally, I think this album has been very under-rated. An absolute essential to any music fans collection, Dangerous is pure music genius.
    Best tracks = In The Closet, Who Is It, Give In To Me, Dangerous and Keep The Faith although every track on this album deserves 5*s.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WAY BETTER THAN BAD!!!!

    Michael has done it again. Making another teriffic album which sure to top the charts. First off, this album is way better than BAD and any other album he has done -- except THRILLER. In this album Michael really expresses himself, showing how he cares for the children of the world and stuff. This album is right next to THRILLER, a successful album. And the whole outlook of it is great!! Just the songs lyrics in general. Michael is the kind of artist who isn't afraid to take risks. Unlike Usher. Michael is the best singer that ever lived!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY FAVORITE ALBUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Dangerous is my favorite album. Not only did it come out on the same year I was born (1991), but it's just a masterpiece. In fact, my top ten favorite albums are all Michael Jackson albums. This is a masterpiece with songs like:Jam, In The Closet, Remember The Time, Heal The World, Black Or White, Who Is It, Will You Be There, Keep The Faith, and Dangerous to name a few.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ALWAYS 5STARS!

    Can anything MJ did ever be anything but AWESOME??!! so many different ways that he mastered music and this is another version of his talent! Just love all the diversity of every album, song and video he has done...from beginning to end! Michael Jackson's creations are timelss and ageless. this is a must have for the MJ collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Dangerous

    There can't be a better mix of music on one single disc. This is a must listen for any MJ fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michael Jackson's Dangerous

    One of my personal favorite's from the King of Pop. My favorite song is Will You Be There and Gone Too Soon, which is too poignant since Michael was taken too soon from his family, friends, and fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DANGEROUS ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!

    Dangerous is AWESOME!!!! There are sooooo many great songs on here. Some of my favorites are: Jam, Black or White(of course), Dangerous, Heal the World, & Give in to me, to name a few! Give in to me is kinda like a rock song and I absolutly loved it! Michael you rock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS ALBUM IS BETTER THAN THE OTHERS !!!

    I love this album it certainly is a masterpiece , and I can honestly say that I consider this album the best , better than anyone he's ever did including Thriller . He really shows his emotions and feelings of the things that goes on in his life . Therefore on a scale of 1-10 I give this album a 10 because he really put the effort and work in what he does and he always does an excellent job and comes out as being the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michael's dangerous feelings

    In this album, it seems that michael Jackson's problems atart to arise as we can see in the lyrics.This album shows his feelings towards the press.His songs touch your heart.Every song has a translation on how he feels.I think this album is really creative the way it sounds,the album cover and also especially, the lyrics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Masterpiece on its Own

    "Dangerous"is,in my true humble opinion, Michael Jackson's best work ever.No other album of his have inspired the world and the youth than this one.It is even better than Bad.Dangerous has much to offer.It also can approach the talents and effects that Thriller has done onto the world.A masterpiece on its own,an era-defining album. Michael did his best to stay at the top with a fresh,catchy and trendy sound whose inspiration would spread out with day by day listening.Dangerous deserves better acclaims than Bad,which also is a good album on its own,but which doesn't offer something new,Dangerous should be seen as the groundbreaking album of the 90s.(at least one of the).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Affairs of the heart...

    INSPIRING love songs more BEAUTIFUL and PROVOCATIVE than those of King Solomon. Not unusual for this artist as seen in his previous works. Obvious work of a GENIUS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2