Customer Reviews for

Dangerous Grounds

Average Rating 4
( 403 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Ohhh Laaa Laaaa

Well this is my first by this arthur and it will NOT be the last. This story took me a very short time to read. I was instantly drawn into the characters and Gabe trying to be "good" by not sleeping with his best friend's sister. Madison has ideas of her own and when...
Well this is my first by this arthur and it will NOT be the last. This story took me a very short time to read. I was instantly drawn into the characters and Gabe trying to be "good" by not sleeping with his best friend's sister. Madison has ideas of her own and when she does some hard nose persuading he cant refuse. She has just come out of a long time relationship and needs some rebound sex and is convinced it should be with Gabe. In the meantime she has just opened her very own cafe' and was robbed the first week it was open by the serial Cafe' Bandit. Madison saw the robber's face and he is out to try to kill her but her brother asks Gabe to protect her and he is determined to make sure nothing happens to her.
This story has all you could want, sex, drama, love. . At times my chest would tighten for the characters and what they were going through and that tells me it was a great read.

posted by storm1974 on April 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

This book had the potential to be really good, but is hampered by a heroine who is a spoiled brat, HIGH MAINTENANCE, and just plain selfish! I finished the book only because I paid money for it. I will give the author another chance and read one more book, but if all he...
This book had the potential to be really good, but is hampered by a heroine who is a spoiled brat, HIGH MAINTENANCE, and just plain selfish! I finished the book only because I paid money for it. I will give the author another chance and read one more book, but if all her heroines are like Madison, I will no longer read her books.

posted by elizam on October 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    LOVE Gabe.... he is a great hero for a romance book. Tall, dar

    LOVE Gabe.... he is a great hero for a romance book. Tall, dark, handsome, caring, combined with armed and dangerous police officer, how can you go wrong? Just wish he had a more likeable co-star. To me, Maddie (have to call her that because she keeps insisting she hates it) is the typical spoiled rich girl. She insists that they have no strings attached rebound sex, and then gets mad at Gabe for going along with it. He comes across as wanting to have their relationship out in the open, but she keeps wanting to keep it secret. I don't blame him for losing patience with her a few times. To her, it's FWB, but to him, it's much more. And have to mention that Gabe is the one doing all the cooking, cleaning and "taking care of" things. Maddie doesn't do much except groom and choose clothes.

    And I really don't get the whole "kidnapped as a child" revelation. To me, it didn't have anything to do with the story or characters and sure didn't help to explain anything except for her aversion to car trunks. She was kidnapped when she was three years old, so that gives her an excuse to treat Gabe badly when he's tricked into leaving her unprotected? Sorry, I don't buy it. Maddie just seems to be the type who has a hard time seeing things from anyone else's point of view. Empathy is definitely a non-existent concept for her. So gave the book three stars for Gabe, couldn't give it any more because really didn't like Maddie. Someone else put it perfectly; spoiled brat, high maintenance and selfish.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Hot

    Sexy, liked the characters, good read. 452 pages

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Not bad

    Pretty good story but the main female character was annoying at times & she was whiney too

    .



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Not too bad... romance and sex were good

    This was a predictable book but it kept my attention. The sex and romance were good. I did like that the female character was the more agressive one in this story, she was very blunt about what she wanted. There was action, sex, romance, love, family... quick, easy read.
    Good for mindless beach read.
    I doubt I'll finish reading the series, but it wasn't bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    The most obnoxious female ever

    This was a well written book but omg I just couldn't stand the heroine. She was such a brat and it ruined the story for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Good

    It was a nice story. Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    great read

    Looking forward to reading more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Very descriptive!

    It was a good overall story. It had alot of steamy details worth reading! I would have liked to see more development of the other characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2012

    Okay Read

    I have read many Shelli Stevens books and thoroughly enjoyed them, but for some reason this one fell a little flat for me. I don't think I will be reading the rest of this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Time well spent

    The book in all was a good read but there are a few extremely tacky momments in the book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Cannot get past the errors in description

    The description does not use appropriate punctuation. Does the book? Sounds like a fun book if written correctly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    totally downloaded this for the title.

    I should have looked at the cover or read the summary..... oops. Still guess i'll read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2010

    Good book, Not great.

    The mystery part of the book was good. The hero was great. I wasn't crazy about the heroine. I thought she was very spoiled which was brought up by the hero a couple of times. This explained why she always wanted her own way even when the hero said he wasn't interested. This is a romance, so obviously the hero really was interested but I thought she was just very snotty about everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3