Customer Reviews for

Dangerous Grounds

Average Rating 4
( 378 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(180)

4 Star

(123)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Ohhh Laaa Laaaa

Well this is my first by this arthur and it will NOT be the last. This story took me a very short time to read. I was instantly drawn into the characters and Gabe trying to be "good" by not sleeping with his best friend's sister. Madison has ideas of her own and when...
Well this is my first by this arthur and it will NOT be the last. This story took me a very short time to read. I was instantly drawn into the characters and Gabe trying to be "good" by not sleeping with his best friend's sister. Madison has ideas of her own and when she does some hard nose persuading he cant refuse. She has just come out of a long time relationship and needs some rebound sex and is convinced it should be with Gabe. In the meantime she has just opened her very own cafe' and was robbed the first week it was open by the serial Cafe' Bandit. Madison saw the robber's face and he is out to try to kill her but her brother asks Gabe to protect her and he is determined to make sure nothing happens to her.
This story has all you could want, sex, drama, love. . At times my chest would tighten for the characters and what they were going through and that tells me it was a great read.

posted by storm1974 on April 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

This book had the potential to be really good, but is hampered by a heroine who is a spoiled brat, HIGH MAINTENANCE, and just plain selfish! I finished the book only because I paid money for it. I will give the author another chance and read one more book, but if all he...
This book had the potential to be really good, but is hampered by a heroine who is a spoiled brat, HIGH MAINTENANCE, and just plain selfish! I finished the book only because I paid money for it. I will give the author another chance and read one more book, but if all her heroines are like Madison, I will no longer read her books.

posted by elizam on October 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    very nice read

    I loved the characters and their secrets. The only thing I wanted for the author is to elaborate a little more on the robber and his reasons for robbing per se... But I do recommend this book to read, you wouldn't regret it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    WOW!

    This book was very enjoyable. The characters were believable and fun. The sex scence were yummy! I will be reading the remainder of the series!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    Recommend

    Great story, couldn't put my nook down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    highly recommened- you should check it out

    Over all good resd: funny, hot,and exciting. Couldn't put it down, can't wait for next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Pretty good!

    I enjoyed it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Great read

    Highly recommend..love maddie and gabe!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very Steamy!!

    When Madison is robbed by the violent bandit robbing coffee shops and lives to tell the tale and can identify him, her old crush Gabe is assigned to keep her safe. His problem is he isn't sure he can keep her safe from himself. Madison is his best friends little sis and even though they combust, he can't seem to commit. The back and forth of the relationship and his wariness of commitment drive a wedge between them. Can Madison overcome his hang-ups or will Gabe let them keep him from the woman he wants?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Cute little book

    I liked this book. It was sexy and sweet and made for a quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Loved it!

    I burned through this book in a day. Ms. Stevens has a new fan and i cant wait to read more from her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great read

    This was my first book from this author but deff not my last really enjoyed it was a page turner for me (;

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    ..

    Great book. Nice quick read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    awesome book

    This is the first romance novel that ii have read and it was great !!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Well written, east read!

    I loved it! It was great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    So So Good

    I luked the story. But it did seem alittle kissy kissy. To mushy. But nit bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Great Read

    Great book. Started reading and couldn't put it down, one of those late night reads. Thank God it was a long weekend and didn't interfere with me getting up for work :) Now on to #2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    Very good story. Suspense, romance, and a few funny situations.

    Very good story. Suspense, romance, and a few funny situations. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Very Steamy

    A Very steamy read that I highly recommend. Gabe and Maddie make an excellent couple and I can't wait to read more in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Highly recommend

    The book was a lot of fun to read. The characters development draws you in. Can't wait to read more in the serries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    good read

    enjoyed the storyline and the good love story...nikcm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    Hot- Read it now

    This was really good, if you don't like steamy scenes then this book is not for you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7