Customer Reviews for

Dangerous Grounds

Average Rating 4
( 403 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(130)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Ohhh Laaa Laaaa

Well this is my first by this arthur and it will NOT be the last. This story took me a very short time to read. I was instantly drawn into the characters and Gabe trying to be "good" by not sleeping with his best friend's sister. Madison has ideas of her own and when...
Well this is my first by this arthur and it will NOT be the last. This story took me a very short time to read. I was instantly drawn into the characters and Gabe trying to be "good" by not sleeping with his best friend's sister. Madison has ideas of her own and when she does some hard nose persuading he cant refuse. She has just come out of a long time relationship and needs some rebound sex and is convinced it should be with Gabe. In the meantime she has just opened her very own cafe' and was robbed the first week it was open by the serial Cafe' Bandit. Madison saw the robber's face and he is out to try to kill her but her brother asks Gabe to protect her and he is determined to make sure nothing happens to her.
This story has all you could want, sex, drama, love. . At times my chest would tighten for the characters and what they were going through and that tells me it was a great read.

posted by storm1974 on April 7, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

This book had the potential to be really good, but is hampered by a heroine who is a spoiled brat, HIGH MAINTENANCE, and just plain selfish! I finished the book only because I paid money for it. I will give the author another chance and read one more book, but if all he...
This book had the potential to be really good, but is hampered by a heroine who is a spoiled brat, HIGH MAINTENANCE, and just plain selfish! I finished the book only because I paid money for it. I will give the author another chance and read one more book, but if all her heroines are like Madison, I will no longer read her books.

posted by elizam on October 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ohhh Laaa Laaaa

    Well this is my first by this arthur and it will NOT be the last. This story took me a very short time to read. I was instantly drawn into the characters and Gabe trying to be "good" by not sleeping with his best friend's sister. Madison has ideas of her own and when she does some hard nose persuading he cant refuse. She has just come out of a long time relationship and needs some rebound sex and is convinced it should be with Gabe. In the meantime she has just opened her very own cafe' and was robbed the first week it was open by the serial Cafe' Bandit. Madison saw the robber's face and he is out to try to kill her but her brother asks Gabe to protect her and he is determined to make sure nothing happens to her.
    This story has all you could want, sex, drama, love. . At times my chest would tighten for the characters and what they were going through and that tells me it was a great read.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    It was great start to finish

    i have read a lot of romance novels ad i always feel either in the beginning or how it finishes the author just sort of gave up half way through but not in this story. It is not the same tail as many play it out and though you try to plan what happens next there are a few little twists that have you really in to the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Love it

    I loved reading this book. I could not put it down. I think this will be a fav to anyone who reads romance :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Loved this book. I like a little sex written in to the books I read and this has it, but it is really well written in. The romance part of the book is amazing the suspence part is believeable. The book is a full size book and after I finished I ordered the two other books in the series also full size books,read all three in two days. Then last night I ordered four more of her books. I love this writer and I hate to think if it wasn't for one free book of hers I may never have found her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Hotttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is by far one of the best books I have read.

    Deffintly did not disappoint one bit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Loved this book!

    5 stars enough said. Ty Shelli for a great read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I loved the chemistry between the two main character

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Amazing!

    Beautiful romance with a spicy touch!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Amazing

    I've been searching on here and reading a lot of books I normally wouldn't. I have to say this book is amazing. It has an interesting story line along with a great romantic plot with a crazed robber. I could not ask for more in a story and am now going to read the rest of Shelli Stevens' books!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Loved It!!!

    Great story. I really enjoyed it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great Story

    This was such a great book. The characters were great. I loved Gabe and his protective nature. I had a hard time putting this book down. This was a book that had good scenes and a good story line. I will be looking for more books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Awesome Book!

    This an awesoe book. I couldnt put the book down. So passionate and great story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Amazing book...enjoyed it

    Amazing. Enjoyed reading every word!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great read!

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Highly recommend this series!!!

    This was the first book I read by Shelli Stevens and let me just say...I'm hooked! This series is amazing, steamy but very romantic. Great read! I just finished her short story series Holding Out for a Hero, was super good too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Great read

    I enjoyed this book I wished they would not have ended the book where they did, other than that I would recommend this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Love this book!

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were well developed and the romance was sizzling. I look forward to reading more books from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Loved it!

    An excellant read. She keeps the story interesing yet simple. The characters are easy to fall in love with.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    I loved it!

    I coudn't get enough of Gabe and Maddie! I think i finished the book in 6 hours. I couldn't put it down! The romance was great. I will follow this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Great book!

    Couldnt put it down. Cant believe it was free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10