Customer Reviews for

The Dangerous Lord (Lord Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

humorous Regency romance

In 1820 England, in the gossip rag The London Gazette, columnist Lord X exposes the questionable dealings of Ian Leonard, Viscount St. Clair. The rumors spread, which ends Ian¿s engagement to the shy Miss Hastings. Though not upset that he no longer will marry Miss Ha...
In 1820 England, in the gossip rag The London Gazette, columnist Lord X exposes the questionable dealings of Ian Leonard, Viscount St. Clair. The rumors spread, which ends Ian¿s engagement to the shy Miss Hastings. Though not upset that he no longer will marry Miss Hastings, Ian is irate that some idiotic noble could disrupt his life when he needs an heir.

Ian searches for Lord X only to find him to be the beautiful Felicity Taylor. He decides she will have to provide him with an heir but Felicity wants nothing to do with him. Willing to use blackmail to achieve his goals, Ian threatens to expose Felicity as being the notorious Lord X. As they negotiate a marriage contact to settle their dispute, neither one expected to fall in love with the other.

THE DANGEROUS LORD is a humorous Regency romance starring two powerful combatants. The story line is witty, entertaining and fun. The lead couple is an enjoyable pair, as their battle of the sexes will provide sub-genre fans with much pleasure. The secondary charcaters add depth and motivation to the lead protagonists. Several minor players deserve their own tales be told by the bewitching Sabrina Jeffries.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

This Woman is Insane!!!

Why in the world would ANY man - modern or regency - want to marry this woman? Must the heroines in Romance-type books be such idiots?

posted by ExArkie on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    humorous Regency romance

    In 1820 England, in the gossip rag The London Gazette, columnist Lord X exposes the questionable dealings of Ian Leonard, Viscount St. Clair. The rumors spread, which ends Ian¿s engagement to the shy Miss Hastings. Though not upset that he no longer will marry Miss Hastings, Ian is irate that some idiotic noble could disrupt his life when he needs an heir. <P>Ian searches for Lord X only to find him to be the beautiful Felicity Taylor. He decides she will have to provide him with an heir but Felicity wants nothing to do with him. Willing to use blackmail to achieve his goals, Ian threatens to expose Felicity as being the notorious Lord X. As they negotiate a marriage contact to settle their dispute, neither one expected to fall in love with the other. <P>THE DANGEROUS LORD is a humorous Regency romance starring two powerful combatants. The story line is witty, entertaining and fun. The lead couple is an enjoyable pair, as their battle of the sexes will provide sub-genre fans with much pleasure. The secondary charcaters add depth and motivation to the lead protagonists. Several minor players deserve their own tales be told by the bewitching Sabrina Jeffries. <P>Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Great Trilogy

    Loved this trilogy. A great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    This Woman is Insane!!!

    Why in the world would ANY man - modern or regency - want to marry this woman? Must the heroines in Romance-type books be such idiots?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    My Favorite Jefferies book so far...

    LOVED IT! Likes the writer & her books, but this to me has been her best yet. Had charcter from her 1st two books in this series as well as "Ian". Wow his torment character, but the way Jefferies made all his faults n strenghts so vigoriosly charming. I was ready to marry him & be his "Brood Mare". I will continue to be a fan.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Absolutely hated the heroine - writing and plot is great, but I

    Absolutely hated the heroine - writing and plot is great, but I could not stand the immature, manipulative Felicity. I read both &quot;The Pirate Lord&quot; and &quot;The Forbidden Lord&quot; prior to reading &quot;The Dangerous Lord.&quot; After spending some time with Ian in &quot;The Forbidden Lord,&quot; I was eager to see him fall for his own spirited damsel (and to see how Sara and Emily fared after their marriages). Ian, Lord St. Clair, is the classic tall, dark and handsome hero. He has a past, one that he prefers to keep private. When a gossip columnist, Lord X, begins publishing gossip about his supposed mistress as life as a scoundrel, Ian tries to ferret him out, only to discover he is a woman, Felicity Taylor.

    While I initially liked the premise that Felicity's actions were in the service of a friend (Ian's skittish fiancee), I grew quickly annoyed with her; she discovers that Ian is not the scoundrel that she thought him to be. Instead of making amends and owning up to her mistakes, she tries to further antagonize him. When he counters her by giving her a taste of her own medicine (making her the center of gossip), she tries to turn his own friends' wives against him. Felicity protests Ian's attentions and later proposal on the account that they will never have a marriage with honesty. I'm sorry, I cannot take a woman who makes a living publishing gossip and hearsay seriously when she says she has principles and wants a marriage with no secrets.

    Felicity is writing the column to support her destitute family, yet the impression she gives is that she secretly likes writing her column; Emily's (&quot;the Forbidden Lord&quot;) situation was much more convincing in terms of being forced into something and still having principles about it. With Felicity, whenever she started preaching about her principles, I wanted to laugh. I couldn't even get into the chemistry between Ian and Felicity.

    I loved both &quot;The Pirate Lord&quot; (Sara was irritating and meddling in an endearing way) and &quot;The Forbidden Lord&quot; (Emily was endearingly naive, honest, and principled), but I felt Ian deserved a hell of lot better than Felicity. Definitely disappointed in this last of the &quot;Lord&quot; trilogy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    If you are a fan of Sabrina Jeffries, then this book is for you.

    If you are a fan of Sabrina Jeffries, then this book is for you. Breathtaking adventure, her beautiful heroine Felicity and strong hero Ian are fascinating.. Sexual intensity that keeps you reading! when you start this novel, you won't be able to stop. You will enjoy adventures and inflamed love scenes .You will enjoy every minute with the charming and wonderful adventure of Ms Jeffries. A must!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I so wanted to like these characters but the female main charact

    I so wanted to like these characters but the female main character is an idiot. The author gives the reader nothing to like and no reason why the hero should like this idiot much less love her!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2015

    Recommend

    I enjoyed reading it.
    My only disappointment in the story was too little true conflict, but still a nice story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Ally

    NO my nook sucks.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Not one of my favorites.

    This book was not one of my favorites. The characters were just getting things together, and the 'I'm the boss, and you'll go along with me' lead character finally wins her over and then he decides he's going to ask for an annulment! That sort of writting just insults me.
    I gave it 3 stars because I did enjoy having previous, much loved,characters pop up for this series conclusion. (Loved Jordan,Emily, Sara & Gideon)
    It was good to find out what happens to Ian, just didn't love the story as much as the previous two in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Better

    This one was better than the cheesy Pirate Lord. I liked both characters fairly well. Quick simple read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4