Customer Reviews for

Dangerous Lover

Average Rating 4
( 276 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Do you like to read erotic romance?

I'm a voracious reader of many types of books but when I see a book tagged 'erotic romance' then I want to read 'erotic romance'! Lisa Marie Rice gets the job done nicely with Dangerous Lover. The character development and back stories are engaging and that carries ove...
I'm a voracious reader of many types of books but when I see a book tagged 'erotic romance' then I want to read 'erotic romance'! Lisa Marie Rice gets the job done nicely with Dangerous Lover. The character development and back stories are engaging and that carries over into the love scenes as well. The one area that I felt was weak is how the story just stops. I'm turning the pages looking for an epilogue... but I guess the author wants our own imagination to take flight from there.

posted by Anonymous on August 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I thought this was her first book published

This was by far the worst book that I have read this year. There was no substance to the story. The characters were dull and the dialog between the characters was garbage!! The ending was the worst by far, it was abrupt and things were left without explanation. It seeme...
This was by far the worst book that I have read this year. There was no substance to the story. The characters were dull and the dialog between the characters was garbage!! The ending was the worst by far, it was abrupt and things were left without explanation. It seemed as if the author didn't know how to end this disaster of a book. I was really disappointed

posted by Anonymous on September 23, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2008

    Do you like to read erotic romance?

    I'm a voracious reader of many types of books but when I see a book tagged 'erotic romance' then I want to read 'erotic romance'! Lisa Marie Rice gets the job done nicely with Dangerous Lover. The character development and back stories are engaging and that carries over into the love scenes as well. The one area that I felt was weak is how the story just stops. I'm turning the pages looking for an epilogue... but I guess the author wants our own imagination to take flight from there.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Fantastic!

    I love LMR's books! Wouldn't be nice if Rice's alpha males really existed?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Wow!

    Just finished this pageturner,great story! The book had heart wreching sorrow, unbelievable savagery,mindblowing erotic and sensual love scenes.
    The characters were well developed,plot well wrritten,story well paced until the end, which I felt was too rushed. Didnt clean up the story at the end. Left me feeling some how let down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Really enjoyed it

    Gotta love the men who are strong enough to be gentle.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2007

    I thought this was her first book published

    This was by far the worst book that I have read this year. There was no substance to the story. The characters were dull and the dialog between the characters was garbage!! The ending was the worst by far, it was abrupt and things were left without explanation. It seemed as if the author didn't know how to end this disaster of a book. I was really disappointed

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2007

    Top of the Line Romance

    If you like romances this is a great one. There are so many bad romances on the market ¿ the better the review the more unreadable they are. Fortunately this one doesn't fall into that category of recommended crap. This one is worth the price. I read it in five hours. Sexy, mysterious, tortured hero and smart, classy heroine. My favorite parts ¿ when he fixes up her crumbling family home: What a guy!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I wish Jack would sweep me off my feet!

    I loved this book. Jack and Caroline make the best couple and she is soooo lucky to have him. If there was a man like Jack out there in the world I would search the world to find him. The love scenes were hot and steamy and Jack is dreamy. I read this book in the store and bought it on the spot. It is in my permanent collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2007

    Best summer read & worth every penny

    A scorcher without a doubt.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2007

    Love it

    I love this book, it was a great summer read at the beach and in the bath tub, good for anyone who has some good fantasys or want to create one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Tulip

    Okay.... well im kinda grounded.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Good but...

    I really liked this book but I didn't like how abruptly it ended. Great characters and lots of passion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    What a weird story... it started out okay, but the ending was ve

    What a weird story... it started out okay, but the ending was very strange. It just abruptly stopped with out explanation to some of the ending storyline. I was very disappointed in the ending of this book. I am pretty sure she could have written another 10 pages on the ending of this book and not made it so frustrating for the readers. I have read other books by her and loved them... boo to this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Awesome read!!!

    I loved this book. I really want to know what happens after the end of this book. Need to know how Caroline tells Jack she's pregnant...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Hmm

    How do I start? Great page turner until the end when I felt like there wasn't enough closure. I thought book two in the series would continue with the characters but it does not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Good but ended abruptly Good, but ended abruptly

    Good read, but it just ends quickly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Romantic!

    227 pages. Nice story but needed an ending. At least an epilogue! Romantic stories should always end happily ever after!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Easy read but then it just ended!!! You were left guessing how i

    Easy read but then it just ended!!! You were left guessing how it ended def felt the end/last chapter was rushed...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    good but abrupt ending

    This is a good story with steamy scenes (could've used a couple more, especially one at the end). It feels like the author just didn't know how to reconcile the characters after the climax of the story. Or maybe the author was limited to how many words the story could have, so the ending was cut short. It just left me wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Just ok

    Didnt keep my interest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    Definitely a keeper!!!

    This book tells a great love story that just sucked me in. I ripped though it in one day. Warning: The character Jack is Hot, Hot, Hot!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14