Customer Reviews for

A Dangerous Path (Warriors Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 814 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(727)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

I luv books

My friend made me read the first Warrior book, and immediately, I was hooked! I read the entire first series after that, but this one i smy favorite in the series. With lots of secrets and action, this book is by far the best of the first series! I highly reccomend it!

posted by 5981323 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

It was okay

The fifth book of the Warriors series, Warriors: A Dangerous Path by Erin Hunter is a departure from the rest. The series is based on four Clans of cats that live in a forest. They frequently struggle for things like land and power, so that the forest never seems to b...
The fifth book of the Warriors series, Warriors: A Dangerous Path by Erin Hunter is a departure from the rest. The series is based on four Clans of cats that live in a forest. They frequently struggle for things like land and power, so that the forest never seems to be restful for them. For example, ShadowClan used to have an evil, treacherous leader that pushed WindClan out of their land so that their cats could have more food. A more recent issue was when Tigerclaw tried to murder his way into leading his own Clan, which simply left him in exile. ShadowClan was reeling from the loss of two consecutive leaders, and Tigerclaw became Tigerstar when they accepted him as their leader. The main character in this story is a cat named Fireheart, of ThunderClan. He seems to be the epitome of honesty within a world of scheming lunatics. The warrior code, a sacred set of rules followed by all honorable warriors, was a good example of this. ¿The warrior code said that a Clan leader's orders should be obeyed without question. Until now, Fireheart had always accepted that. (pg. 128)¿ One day, he stopped by to talk to Bluestar (the mentally unstable Clan leader) and when he saw her, ¿His heart twisted with pity for her and fear for the rest of his Clan. (pg. 22)¿ Fireheart is a very passionate cat he cares about his Clan, their safety, and their leader. Fireheart believes that Tigerstar is planning some plot to destroy all of ThunderClan, Tigerstar's former Clan. He can't seem to find sufficient evidence to prove it to anyone except himself. It also feels as though there is an unspoken evil surrounding the forest. Later, it is found that this unimaginable threat is a pack of wild, bloodthirsty hunting dogs. Meanwhile, Bluestar thinks that StarClan (the warrior ancestors above that control almost all life) is holding a war with ThunderClan, along with her suspicions of WindClan hunting on ThunderClan territory. ¿'Yes ¿ I see it all!' she spat. 'WindClan have been hunting on our territory (pg. 91).'¿ Longtail comes back to the ThunderClan camp, looking extremely disheveled. He tells Fireheart that he has found the pack. They discover that ¿Tigerstar has laid a trail straight back to the camp (pg. 284)¿. The Clan must evacuate their own camp as a small group of warriors carry out a daring plan to divert the dogs and trick them so that they fall into a raging river. The plan does not go perfectly, and Bluestar ends up sacrificing herself for the well-being of her Clan. Fireheart then learns that Bluestar finally realized that her Clan was not a bunch of traitors, as she had thought before. This book was all right, but it was much too sad.

posted by Anonymous on January 16, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 817 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    I luv books

    My friend made me read the first Warrior book, and immediately, I was hooked! I read the entire first series after that, but this one i smy favorite in the series. With lots of secrets and action, this book is by far the best of the first series! I highly reccomend it!

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    Warriors books are the greatest books ever. When you read them you feel as if you were actully there in the boook.I hope everyone who reads Warriors enjoys them.Warriors sometimes even inspire you to do things you thought you could never do.And when a cat sneeks off out of the camp they keep you guessing about what there doing. These books are great for kids 8 years old and up.They are great adventures and it a good way for parents to get kids to read. Most of my friends love them. I hope Erin Hunter keeps writing them. Remember Warriors Rock!!!!!!!!

    24 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2006

    It was okay

    The fifth book of the Warriors series, Warriors: A Dangerous Path by Erin Hunter is a departure from the rest. The series is based on four Clans of cats that live in a forest. They frequently struggle for things like land and power, so that the forest never seems to be restful for them. For example, ShadowClan used to have an evil, treacherous leader that pushed WindClan out of their land so that their cats could have more food. A more recent issue was when Tigerclaw tried to murder his way into leading his own Clan, which simply left him in exile. ShadowClan was reeling from the loss of two consecutive leaders, and Tigerclaw became Tigerstar when they accepted him as their leader. The main character in this story is a cat named Fireheart, of ThunderClan. He seems to be the epitome of honesty within a world of scheming lunatics. The warrior code, a sacred set of rules followed by all honorable warriors, was a good example of this. ¿The warrior code said that a Clan leader's orders should be obeyed without question. Until now, Fireheart had always accepted that. (pg. 128)¿ One day, he stopped by to talk to Bluestar (the mentally unstable Clan leader) and when he saw her, ¿His heart twisted with pity for her and fear for the rest of his Clan. (pg. 22)¿ Fireheart is a very passionate cat he cares about his Clan, their safety, and their leader. Fireheart believes that Tigerstar is planning some plot to destroy all of ThunderClan, Tigerstar's former Clan. He can't seem to find sufficient evidence to prove it to anyone except himself. It also feels as though there is an unspoken evil surrounding the forest. Later, it is found that this unimaginable threat is a pack of wild, bloodthirsty hunting dogs. Meanwhile, Bluestar thinks that StarClan (the warrior ancestors above that control almost all life) is holding a war with ThunderClan, along with her suspicions of WindClan hunting on ThunderClan territory. ¿'Yes ¿ I see it all!' she spat. 'WindClan have been hunting on our territory (pg. 91).'¿ Longtail comes back to the ThunderClan camp, looking extremely disheveled. He tells Fireheart that he has found the pack. They discover that ¿Tigerstar has laid a trail straight back to the camp (pg. 284)¿. The Clan must evacuate their own camp as a small group of warriors carry out a daring plan to divert the dogs and trick them so that they fall into a raging river. The plan does not go perfectly, and Bluestar ends up sacrificing herself for the well-being of her Clan. Fireheart then learns that Bluestar finally realized that her Clan was not a bunch of traitors, as she had thought before. This book was all right, but it was much too sad.

    16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2004

    my favorite book series

    i have read all the books so far, and i never get tired of them. one day i was just looking desperately for a new book to read, and i found this series. and now i'm completely obsessed! i was crazy about cats all my life and these books are perfect for any cat lover and adventure lover! though, the end of this book was very sad..

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2004

    The Best series in the world

    This is the best series once you read the first page you can't stop reading it. I read each book in 1 day and was the first to get the fourth book from the Barnes and Noble near my house. I'm on my third time of reading the series and already have a hold on the next book. Erin Hunter is the best she keeps the books coming unlike Jk Rowling when you have to wait 3 years for the next one to come out Read the their the BEST!!!!!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is an awesome book! I strongly recommend this to eight- year olds and up. I don't want to give it away, but here is what I can tell you... There are tons of unexpexted twists and turns, and Bluestar is acting much more stranger, which stedily discourges Thunderclan, as they realize there is nothing they can do to heal her invisible wounds. Now the clan faces a great number of dangers including Tigerstar, whose ambitions have not yet been satisfied. He promises revenge on Thunderclan for casting him out and, even worse, making Fireheart, one of the cats that Tigerstar hates worse, deputy. Now, he will just unleash the appitizer in his quest to quench his thirst with control and fill his belly with unstoppable power. The main course is still to come...

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Warrior books

    Warrior books are the best books if you are talking about family-friendly and always exciting books that you can never stop reading! It's money well spent. It is very educational, too. Half the words in the book I actually knew! Buy it, but I can't make any promises. In my opinion, I loved them. So I rate them 5/5.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Hi

    Touch yes if u hate Tigerstar grrrrrrr good book though

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    PURRFECT!!!

    I love this series! When i pick one up i can't put it down and it generally results in a sleepless night:

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2004

    THE BEST SERIES EVER KNOWN!!

    This was the best series I have EVER read! Its great for anyone, and will keep you reading until the end!! I would read it if you didnt read it already!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2004

    Warriors, don't stop makin them!

    Purrrfect! This is the best book. You can picture what is happening and feel what is happening in the book just by reading the book.I hope this series never stops. This is the book series that got me to read more. This is a really great book for 4th - 6th graders like me! I got all my friends hooked!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    My Opinion

    Warriors is just an amazing series if you like fantasy adventure. This is my 3rd favorite book in the whole series. The others in order are Long Shadows and Bluestars Prophecy. That book made me laugh, cry, and understand Bluestar more than ever. I really like it because that 1 kittypet that Tigerpaw nearly killed was Scorge, leader of BloodClan. The whole series is just amazing. Read it. But dont read Seekers, its not that good. But still, the 4 people workin on the book have great minds and i hope the series doesnt end with The Last Hope in the Omen of the Stars series. This book is my 3rd favorite because of the awesome battle with Scorge and BloodClan. Also Tigerstar's death is in it. Or its in A Dangerous Path, i dunno, but still, awesome book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Omg

    It is one of the best books in the series even better than fire stars prophency

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2004

    I LOVE SANDSTORM AND FIREHEART!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love Sandstorm and Fireheart!!!!!!! I think this is the best book out of all of the books I have ever read! Erin Hunter rocks!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2004

    Good, but different

    This is a really good book but the author wrote it in a different style. At least the begining. The end was back into her normal style. I'd recommend this book to cat lovers, adventure seekers, and people who want to get lost in an exiting book!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2004

    genius,awsome,spectacular

    these books were the best books i have ever read

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2004

    MY FAVORITE SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I stayed up untill two in the morning reading Rising Storm, the last book. You can't put the book down! I can't wait till the next one comes out ^_______________^

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Yo

    Great book so good cant wait to read the darkest hour

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    .

    Leader: Fawnstar
    Deputy: Swangrace
    Medicine cat: Oakleaf
    Warriors
    Sagewhisker
    Jadepelt
    Falconeye
    Apprentices
    Dawnpaw
    Graypaw
    Queens
    Redfur Kits: Whispkit
    Elders
    None
    Please join Valleyclan at Meadow second result

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    THE BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THEY ARE THE BESTESTESTEST!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LUV THEM!!!!! THEY ROCK!!!! Sandstom is meh fav.!!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 817 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 41