Customer Reviews for

Dangerous Refuge

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Shaye Townsend has come to love the Nevada landscape. Working fo

Shaye Townsend has come to love the Nevada landscape. Working for the Conservatory, saving historical homesteads and farm land, she gets to save the treasures she loves. Shaye has even come to care for many of these rural farmers as well as their farms.

Tanner Davis is...
Shaye Townsend has come to love the Nevada landscape. Working for the Conservatory, saving historical homesteads and farm land, she gets to save the treasures she loves. Shaye has even come to care for many of these rural farmers as well as their farms.

Tanner Davis is called away from his LA Detective duties to his uncle’s farm. His uncle has died and there is problems with his uncles will. Tanner quickly discovers that his uncles untimely death and the circumstances surrounding how he was found doesn’t add up. 

Shaye and Tanner join forces to discover what truly happened on the Davis farm that fateful night. The fiery attraction between Shaye and Tanner grow during their investigation. The more they discover the more danger they encounter. Some people would do anything for money, including kill. 

Elizabeth Lowell captivates us with her vibrant writing and strong and relatable characters. I really enjoyed Dangerous Refuge, it was an extremely engaging murder mystery with a strong a passionate romance. 

This ARC copy of Dangerous Refuge was given to me by Avon - William Morrow. Publication Date April 30, 2013.

posted by Sailon on April 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not this author's best effort

Was a little disappointed in this book. It seemed like the sex scenes were on every other psge instead of developing the characters and plot. I so enjoyed other books by this author because of the research. When I finished the book I felt like I had learned a lot abo...
Was a little disappointed in this book. It seemed like the sex scenes were on every other psge instead of developing the characters and plot. I so enjoyed other books by this author because of the research. When I finished the book I felt like I had learned a lot about a new subject, such as her books regarding the diamond trade, rubies, jade, amber, etc. The only thing I learned from this one was that the two maincharacters had an instant and extremely active sex life.

posted by Anonymous on April 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Not this author's best effort

    Was a little disappointed in this book. It seemed like the sex scenes were on every other psge instead of developing the characters and plot. I so enjoyed other books by this author because of the research. When I finished the book I felt like I had learned a lot about a new subject, such as her books regarding the diamond trade, rubies, jade, amber, etc. The only thing I learned from this one was that the two maincharacters had an instant and extremely active sex life.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Shaye Townsend has come to love the Nevada landscape. Working fo

    Shaye Townsend has come to love the Nevada landscape. Working for the Conservatory, saving historical homesteads and farm land, she gets to save the treasures she loves. Shaye has even come to care for many of these rural farmers as well as their farms.

    Tanner Davis is called away from his LA Detective duties to his uncle’s farm. His uncle has died and there is problems with his uncles will. Tanner quickly discovers that his uncles untimely death and the circumstances surrounding how he was found doesn’t add up. 

    Shaye and Tanner join forces to discover what truly happened on the Davis farm that fateful night. The fiery attraction between Shaye and Tanner grow during their investigation. The more they discover the more danger they encounter. Some people would do anything for money, including kill. 

    Elizabeth Lowell captivates us with her vibrant writing and strong and relatable characters. I really enjoyed Dangerous Refuge, it was an extremely engaging murder mystery with a strong a passionate romance. 

    This ARC copy of Dangerous Refuge was given to me by Avon - William Morrow. Publication Date April 30, 2013.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Lowell does it again/lshb

    When I read a book that has me setting aside those things I ought to be doing and reading instead, I have a good read and an excuse to feel naughty. Hate to finish because I want more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Emily king

    I think it looks like a good murder book becouse i like vialence

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Tired

    TIRED OF ALL THE FRIGGIN KIDDIES AND THEIR CHATS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Map for SafeClan

    •Result #1: Map <br>
    •Result #2: Main Clearing <br>
    •Result #3: Warrior's Den <br>
    •Result #4: Apprentice's Den <br>
    •Result #5: Leader's Den <br>
    •Result #6: Medicine Cat's Den <br>
    •Result #7: Training Grounds <br>
    •Result #8: Forest Area 1 <br>
    •Result #9: Forest Area 2 <br>
    •Result #10: Forest Area 3 <br>
    •Result #11: Nursery <br>
    •Result #12: Elder's Den

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    july 2013

    great book. about 300 pages and it kept me interested all the way thru!
    Lowell is one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    predictable

    how come no one is either average height or average looking. they are all georgous with excessive equipment.

    enuf already!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Highly recommend

    It's been awhile since I've read an Elizabeth Lowell book. This was a really great book. The book held my attention. I was trying to decide who killed Lorne at the start of the book. Just a great book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Too expensive

    Wow. $12.60 is steep, can't justify it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Must Read

    As always, Elizabeth Lowell comes through with a book you just can't put down. She makes the reader feel as much a part of the story as the characters themselves.

    One of my favorite authors.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    I like this book

    I think the aouther did a vere good job own this book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2