Customer Reviews for

Dangerous Secrets

Average Rating 4
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2008

    Sexy Adrenaline Rush

    Lisa Marie Rice is back! She wrote 'Pursuit', under the name of Elizabeth Jennings, which is a milder and quite frankly boring version of her steamier stuff. But the heat is back on in 'Dangerous Secrets'. Characters Nick Ireland and Charity Prewitt are a lot like the the leads of her other books but better developed. This time we are mostly in Nick's head, and it is a very exciting, high octane place to be as he unwittingly fall head-over-combat boots in love with Charity. Nick's wry observations of time spent in the field had me giggling a lot. This book is by far the funniest of Rice's paeans to the Alpha Male. I can't wait until the third one comes out.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2010

    Satisfied My Expectations

    When I crack open a Lisa Maria Rice book, I expect a certain kind of hero (bigger than life, very protective, emotionally unprepared) and a certain kind of heroine (intelligent and classy). I expect to be saturated with the development of those characters. I expect quite a bit of suspense, believable relationship conflicts and believable resolutions to the conflicts. I expect steamy love scenes and some angst in the relationship conflict.

    All of those expectations were nicely met in "Dangerous Secrets." I wouldn't read two of her books back to back (any more than I like to listen to more than one song in a row by the same band/singer), but I always look forward to the next one.

    Stands well alone, as it's not part of a series to my way of thinking (since this "second" book bears no relation to the first book, as opposed to her Midnight series, which were all related).

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    From the Krasnoyarik Power Plant in Russia, an undeclared flight containing a nuclear engineer Arkady Andreyev of the Bratva Brotherhood carrying enough Cesium 137 to blow up Wall St takes off. Arkady calls the Vor, renowned writer Vassily Worontzoff informing him the weather is fine as he begins his trip. Vas feels good as his plot has begun successfully. He and Arkady are survivors of Kolyma Prison Camp, the cruelest the Soviets had but Vas¿ beloved wife Katya was raped and murdered at the prison. Vas now lives in Parker¿s Ridge, Vermont because the local librarian Charity Prewitt looks like Katya¿s twin. Soon she will be his Katya.--------------- Former Delta officer Nick¿ Iceman¿ Ireland is working undercover for the Homeland Security counterterrorism cell the Unit. He and two cohorts John Di Stefano and Alexei Nestrenko are conducting surveillance of The Russian in Vermont, as they know something big is coming. Whereas his partners are in a van, Nick poses as retired Wall St broker Nicholas Ames in town considering a business investment. His assignment is to seduce the librarian so that he can get access to Vas. Soon this trio will forge a triangle that changes each of them forever.--------------- The romantic subplot between the Iceman and the librarian is well written, feels plausible and dominates the tale whereas the villain though his appearances are limited comes across as brilliantly insane with his motive obvious. Although a minor quibble, a gizmo error by the Feds that goes astray seems wrong especially with fanatical Nick involved still fans will appreciate this strong thriller in which the triangular relationships propel the tale to a terrific climax.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    GREAT STORY

    This was so good, very funny and caught myself laughing alot. Keep up the good work.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty good read

    So I read the first one in the series called Dangerous Lover and I really liked it so I read this book. I was kind of surprised at how similar the stories were. Rice used the same language and plot as the first book and the characters were very similar.

    I still liked the book, but you probably don't need to read the whole series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love her writing

    I also love stories about librarians getting the hot guy. LMR has become an autobuy for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Wow

    Steamy and action packed story. Iceman is yummy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2010

    great read

    i was surprised to see some readers did not like this ebook. i thought it was really well done. it was one of those that i didnt want to stop reading. this author's writing style and story lines reminds me of lora leigh. the price is excellent also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2009

    5 star romance!

    This is a great story! The characters are lovable and well developed. It has is all: drama, humor, sex, and romance! Don't miss this lovable story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2013

    DANGEROUS SECRETS by Lisa Marie Rice has librarian Charity Prewi

    DANGEROUS SECRETS by Lisa Marie Rice has librarian Charity Prewitt caught between two powerful men—one an undercover fed, the other head of the Russian mob operating in Vermont. She does not know about either one. She loves each for different reasons and in different ways. Which will she choose when the time comes?

    What a feisty heroine Charity is. She is not the stereotypical small town librarian. She is intelligent and outspoken. When Nick comes on to her she falls quickly but she, like the reader, finds it is worth it. The sex between them is hot! When she later discovers the truth behind both men she is hot—angry, ready to cut them both out of her life. She does think though and does what she knows is right, regardless of what anyone else thinks. Nick does not run true to form as an undercover fed. The chemistry between him and Charity is spot on. There is no way he would ever leave her. She makes him mad. She worries him but they love each other. DANGEROUS SECRETS is a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Awesome read!!!

    This book is soooooooooooooo good. Nick and Charity are soo good together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    I really love this story, specially because evethough Nick is a

    I really love this story, specially because evethough Nick is a secret agent, his love for Charity is more important than the mission. For me that was different and special and it make Nick more real. He was not scare to be human and show that he was a person first and agent after. I like that very much. Usually is something like if I tell you I will have to kill you kind of thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    I have read other books by Lisa Marie Rice and I loved them...th

    I have read other books by Lisa Marie Rice and I loved them...this book was not good at all. There was really no dialogue between the main characters, and I skimmd over lots of paragraphs that didn't interest me. I also felt the ending was to rushed. Not her best book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Good one!

    Really liked this one...who doesn't love alpha/military men!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Awesome

    I loved nick. Enough said

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    Exciting from the beginning to the end

    I started reading this story and was immediately taken to the place where all was happening..its has everything in one book..I could not put it down...Great Read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    explicit sex

    So-So story line, too much explicit sex.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    Can have sexy 'side effects' for you!

    I won't repeat what others have written about this book. All I will say is, there are quite a lot of 'sex scenes' in this book. You may want to have your guy near you after you read the chapters of this book. He may wonder what happened to you!

    In all, a good one-or-two-day read. Good plot and moves along nicely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    Not good

    Did not like this book. No originality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Delicious Read

    Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10