Customer Reviews for

Dangerously Damaged (Addicted to You, Book One)

Average Rating 3
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Start

I have to say it took me a bit to get the words larger, but that is totally my fault in not being tech savey. Needless to say the beginning of this series has me on edge with a great start to the plot and series. I am hooked to find out what happens next, but I hope the...
I have to say it took me a bit to get the words larger, but that is totally my fault in not being tech savey. Needless to say the beginning of this series has me on edge with a great start to the plot and series. I am hooked to find out what happens next, but I hope the editor releases more than a few pages at a time. I really like to read stories with at least 150 pages or above. However, since this seems to be a great start I plan on following the story. Awesome job, but readers really want more.

posted by Landstuhl on May 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I have to agree with the others regarding the fact that we are p

I have to agree with the others regarding the fact that we are paying $2.99 for a 29 page book. How many of these are there going to be?? You have lost another reader because this is ridiculous that I have to continue paying $2.99 for another 29 pages. By the time that ...
I have to agree with the others regarding the fact that we are paying $2.99 for a 29 page book. How many of these are there going to be?? You have lost another reader because this is ridiculous that I have to continue paying $2.99 for another 29 pages. By the time that we actually get to the end, we will be paying probably over $15.00 for a book.

Warning... do not read, unless you want to end up with a big bill for a book!!

posted by 5337097 on May 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    I have to agree with the others regarding the fact that we are p

    I have to agree with the others regarding the fact that we are paying $2.99 for a 29 page book. How many of these are there going to be?? You have lost another reader because this is ridiculous that I have to continue paying $2.99 for another 29 pages. By the time that we actually get to the end, we will be paying probably over $15.00 for a book.

    Warning... do not read, unless you want to end up with a big bill for a book!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Wonderful Start

    I have to say it took me a bit to get the words larger, but that is totally my fault in not being tech savey. Needless to say the beginning of this series has me on edge with a great start to the plot and series. I am hooked to find out what happens next, but I hope the editor releases more than a few pages at a time. I really like to read stories with at least 150 pages or above. However, since this seems to be a great start I plan on following the story. Awesome job, but readers really want more.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    WHAT!

    I cant even read it. It wont let me mame the words any bigger and im getting mad!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Don't waste your money -- This one may only be 99 cents and 70 o

    Don't waste your money -- This one may only be 99 cents and 70 or so pages but by the time you get to book 3, it's $2.99 for something like 40 pages.  NOT WORTH IT!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    TEASER!

    For so little content i dont think its worth it. Only 45 pages? Come onnn! Since books are released weekly thjs series becomes ridicously expensive. All these books are are teasers! Thr story is really good but i might stop buying for how much money this will be.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Hanging on for more!

    Im obsessed with these books. I just wish they were longer! I don't know if i can wait a whole week for more. Id love it if the books were either longer or released all at once, for quick readers like me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Words waaay to small

    Cant read nothing....great book let me tell ya

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Sucks

    Riculous 45 pages.... really?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    it was very interesting of how it all played out with a goody tw

    it was very interesting of how it all played out with a goody two-shoes and a bad boy.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    .

    Have to agree....$2.99 for a 40 page book. And 9 books so far, too expensive. Very dissapointed :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Just okay

    This was too short and not to the point at all. Don't waste the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Seriously?!?!?!

    First off this book seemed like a good buy. I should have read the reviews before purchasing this book. For only 99 cents I figured the book would be a short read, but not a 45 page short read. RIDICULOUS!!! I know that's not much money, but the book isn't even finished or anything, it's a weekly book. Meaning it's always going to be around 40 pages give or take. WASTE!!! And you pay 99 cents for the next book and then $2.99 for the newest ones. One of the $2.99 reviews said the book was only 29 pages. So I'm writing this review to not even waste your money because by the time you get a "whole book" you'll have spent $20(+). SAVE YOUR 99 CENTS, go buy another book or a box of candy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    It is okay.

    The book is only 29 pages, so it is hard to write a review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    These stories are what you call episodes. They are all short, ar

    These stories are what you call episodes. They are all short, around 100-150 pages. Just enough to get you hooked and then you wanting to run back to Amazon to buy the next book.

    Plot: For me, this plot was typical. New girls at school, meeting an unlikely guy who is bad and a "loser." Things change for Lindsay cause she finds herself spending more and more time with a guy who is not what she ever wanted. I like the build up of foundation for the characters. Back rounds area done nicely, so the reader can understand just two different these two really are.

    Love: Of course there is this fascination with each other. I really enjoyed those parts cause they challenged each other. When Lindsay didn't want to go out, Justin egged her on, challenging her. He went beyond his scope, dressing and acting like a true gentleman. There is sort of a intsa-love and not. They start spending time with each other quickly and just when you think it cold move forward, they are reminded of who they are.

    Overall, this is a good start to a good series. I'm, surprised of how quickly I got addicted to it. I really can't wait to read the next books to see where this love/relationship goes. Dangerously Damaged is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Great

    I thought this was a great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Wow

    Sounds like a great series but really they only have like 20 or so pages? That is do stupid!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Good series

    I read this thinking there were only threw books but found out there r more kinda disappointed but the storyline n characters r great in this series so I can't wait for the weekly reads but I'm super curious to as many books r there going to be. Can someone please tell me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    What happened

    I NEED A SPOILER NOW

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Addicted

    Love this series ready for book 4 to come out.... just wish each book was longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Wow

    Liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3