Customer Reviews for

Dangerously In Love

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2007

    I wasn't feeling this one!

    The book was really just Ok! I can't say that I would recommend this one to anyone. Sorry, I just couldn't get into it. Too slow. I thought I was not going to finish it and finally towards the end, I was able to find something kinda interesting about the story to finish it. This was my first book by this author. I haven't decided yet if I will read another one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2008

    The Best Book of Its Kind

    First the cover caught my eye and then the title. I read the back cover and thought i have to read this. As i started i fell in love with the book. I would never want to stop reading the book. The story kept me guesting what's going to happen next. I cried and laughed. To share this experience was great. Even thought im younger than the average age to read this book i stilled enjoyed it. Anyone can relate to something in this book. The struggle, the pain, friendship, love, aggrevation, addiction, and finding a joy and happiness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2007

    Great Book

    I think this was a good book I actually liked it better than insatiable and douple dippin ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2006

    Very Disappointing

    I have been a fan of Allison Hobbs since I read Pandora's Box so I have become accustomed to her style of writing. I really loved Insatible so I found it hard to believe that she wrote this book all on her own. I know many people may love Zane and her erotica but I seriously don't at times. IMO this story read like a psychoanalyst's dream come true. Allison please stick to what you know that will take you so much further than this warped sense of writing that you produced in 'Dangerously In Love'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2006

    Women of Colour Book Club

    The moment I saw that Zane presented this book I knew that it was gonna be a page turner! I really liked the roles that each character played especially Reed!! he was definitly a fool. Also never read a book with a character as crazy as he was but that proves to you how sex can allow the imagination to take over if you feed it without control. The only puzzled part was when Chanelle was abducted?? How did Reed find where she was?? And Ammon he just sound like the finest piece of chocolate man that was ready to treat his Queen with all do respect. I loved it, loved it, loved it. Kudos to you Allison, Terri/President Women of Colour Book Club

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    Adrenaline Rush

    From beginning to end, this racy page turner had me shocked and waiting to see what that nut Reed was going to do next. I have never read a book with a character like this. The male character, Reed Reynolds is every woman's nightmare and makes you have to wonder if you really know the man you're with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2006

    This book was very disappointing

    I had read all of the other reviews and decided to purchase this book, thinking it would be a good read...boy was I fooled! In MY opinion this book was boring. It was not a page turner at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2006

    Good story

    Allison Hobbs writes another love suspense story... and you guessed it - 'Hershey' (Saleema Sparks) makes her 3rd appearance schooling people on life as usual and caring for her godchild, Markeeta. Dayna Reynolds met and married her husband, Reed Reynolds, in six months. No way was she prepared for what happened in her three years of marriage. Chanelle Lawson, former stripper and escort female, now working a 'normal' job meets a scorned client from the predominately white strip club 'Lizzare's' and her life is now weighing in the balances. Buttercup, recovered addict and former 'ghetto' stripper, yearns the love of a man, whom she thinks she found in Reed Reynolds. When she finds out otherwise, she gets her revenge. Reed Reynolds, sociopath husband of Dayna, is dangerously imbalanced, entangled with multiple woman and the love problems escalate. Allison seems to like writing about the crazies (just kidding) and Hershey. Once I got past chapter 8, it was on and poppin'! Allison has penned another page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2006

    Amazing!

    Reed Reynolds is a nutcase married to a school teacher, Dayna. All Dayna wants is to have a child in the hopes that it will hold the marriage together. Sensation is an exotic dancer who get fired from her gig where she makes a lot of money. She gets so desperate she takes a job as an escort for wealthy white men. All these people become involved in the craziest way. This book is off the hook and I love the way Allison Hobbs tells a story. I will buy her other books for sure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2006

    Magnificent Read once you start reading...

    you will not be able to stop. Finally an author who dedicates her creative talents to the urban professional. This dynamic read is told from the imagination of an enthusiastic writer who definitely shows that good will always prevail over evil. This is an extrodinary read. A book that will catch your interest from the start. The characters, Dayna is a lonely wife, in search of finding happiness in a dead end marriage by trying to make her purpose in life complete by trying to add a bundle of joy to her dysfunctional marriage. Reed her husband is so addicted to sex that he can't go home at night. And Chanelle is an aspiring millionare's house wife who cannot find a millionare to settle down with. All of these characters are in search of something more than what they're currently being offered and it makes up for a story filled with DRAMA, danger and longing. This story proves the old saying God works in mysterious ways. It constantly leaves you in suspense and just when you think that you have everything figured out... something new happens. The author definitely shows the reader that being happy is a possibility, no matter how grim things may seem. I would recommend this novel to anyone who is interested in learning, what love is all about. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1