Customer Reviews for

Daniel X: Armageddon

Average Rating 4
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Daniel X

Everybody better "Watch the Skies" for Pattersons new book "Armogeddon" it's "Game Over" for the aliens as we venture into "The Dangerous Days of Daniel X"

posted by Anonymous on November 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Blank

I purchased this book and every single page is blank. I cannot find any fixes. FIX IT!

posted by 16108522 on February 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Daniel X

    Everybody better "Watch the Skies" for Pattersons new book "Armogeddon" it's "Game Over" for the aliens as we venture into "The Dangerous Days of Daniel X"

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Sweeeeeeet!

    I bet this book will be awesome and epick!!! Who else thinks Daniel is the beat of beasts? I DO!!!!!!!! I've always wanted to make things apear out of thin air, and to be super smart. Anny one else feel that way?

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2008

    Can't Wait!!!

    When I first heard about The Dangerous Days of Daniel X I was a little worried that I wouldn't like it since it's about aliens, but I loved it! And I love graphic novels, so I'm really excited about Daniel X: Alien Hunter. It's like everything I love all rolled into one. Graphic novels, Daniel X, and its by James Patterson. The wait is killing me!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2008

    Daniel X is my HERO!!!

    If Daniel X were a real person and about 10 years older, I WOULD SO TOTALLY DATE HIM! i have never fallen in love with a character like i fell in love with him! James Patterson better be putting these novels out as fast as he can because I just cannot get enough! I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good adventure novel!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Please Answer Back

    Is this the last book in the series? Or is it just the latest anf there is more to come.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    6th book???

    Cmon, i finish this book, go inti the nook store looking fir the nex, AND THERE ISNT ONE??????? Cmon james, chop chop...... IM WAITING.... great, it didnt magically appear cuz i wanted it to.... what is this world (and others(mainly Alpar Nok)) coming to???

    Reply if u have any idea

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Blank

    I purchased this book and every single page is blank. I cannot find any fixes. FIX IT!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!!

    ANOTHER GREAT BOOK! LOVE SO MUCH

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Justin beaver is a alien

    Best book ever

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    To james.

    Come on Mr. Patterson your letting your fans down. Make the 6th book. Dont let you fans down. - Roxas

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Ugh. This one sucks.

    Patterson just assumes everyone knows Daniel won't fight Number One because the top villain is a god. It's just ridiculous. He ends the book without saying that Daniel won't fight Number One and just assumes that everyone can figure it out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    6th book?

    Anyone know when the sixth book comes out?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Awesome storyline

    When is the next book coming out?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite "Daniel X: A

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite

    "Daniel X: Armageddon" by James Patterson and Chris Grabenstein and read by Milo Centimgtlia in the audio CD format is the fifth installment in the 'Daniel X' series. For those not familiar with Daniel X, he is a superhero of sorts. The teen is an alien that protects the earth. Daniel may be in the fight of his when he takes on Number Two. Number Two launches attacks on key cities across the globe. In "Armageddon" Daniel discovers the role his parents played in the war against the evil aliens. He also discovers important information concerning The List. While Daniel and his four imaginary friends are visiting an amusement park he encounters the FBI Agent Judge who introduces him to Xanthos, a horse mentor/spiritual advisor. Xanthos and Daniel join forces to battle the evil one. Daniel is no longer alone in the fight.

    The 'Daniel X' series has become one of my favorite. "Armageddon" doesn’t have quite as much action as the previous books in the series but instead provides information concerning his parents. The reader sees a different side of Daniel in this book. He shows more emotion as well as a deeper maturity. With help he faces a more formidable foe than he has ever faced before. With the action-packed, over-the-top plot and larger-than-life superhero teenager, it is the perfect book to entice boys to read. The twists and turns in the plot kept me glued to my car seat as I just had to listen for a few more moments. I look forward to the next installment of 'Daniel X'.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Kaylee

    Meh nook us so messed up only half the sxreen is seen i am gettinh a new one

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    sssssssssssssuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuupppppppppppppppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    I lllooovvvvvveeeee
    Best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Book number and AWESOME!!!!!

    Is this the last book in the series or bis another one coming out? Also this book is awesome must read!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    GREAT!

    I love james patterson books and this series is in my opinion one of his best <3

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Review

    Rick is an amazing writer and I love reading his books. I've read all of the other books in this series and I highky recommend reading this one as well.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is amazing!!! It has all the adventure, suspense and everything you want in a book! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5