Customer Reviews for

Danika's Journey (Amish Girls Series - Book 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    I enjoyed this sweet Amish novella and its wonderful characters.

    I enjoyed this sweet Amish novella and its wonderful characters.  This wholesome book clearly reflects strong Biblical values of purity, honesty, respect to elders, obedience, conflict resolution,  and more.  I enjoyed this as an adult and think it would be equally enjoyable for teen/young adult readers.  Danika, the main character, adapted easily to her new life in the Amish community.  I know it would be more of a struggle for me to give up all my modern conveniences and technology to live this simpler life style. This is the second book I have read in this Amish Girls Series and look forward to reading more in this series and by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2015

    more from this reviewer

    Danika¿s Journey ( Amish Girls series - Book 2 ) by: J.E.B. Spre

    Danika’s Journey ( Amish Girls series - Book 2 )
    by: J.E.B. Spredemann
    As I was reading Danika’s Journey my heart went out to Danika, who has gone through so much loss.  The lost of her father puts Danika on a journey of a change. She is forced from her home and friends in California to Amish community in Pennsylvania , and an uncle she does not know. How will Danika adjust to all the changes in her life. I felt tears and laughter as I journeyed with Danika in her journey. This is a story for young teen, but I really enjoyed it very much and I know you will too. The story and the characters are both well written. I loved the scriptures the author added at the start of each chapter. I also liked the inspirational parts through out the story. This is a story of loss, forgiveness, healing and love. I will be reading more by this new author I have found, J.E.B. Spredemann.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    Abput 80 pages of story

    OK


    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2014

    Very good reading.

    GREAT Ebook.Enjoyable reading A+++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book. It is a story, that you just want to

    I really enjoyed this book. It is a story, that you just want to read through to find out how things turn out,
    Treat yourself to a very  good read.
    This author s really gifted, she is such a Blessing, Her books ,all that I have read have me looking for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Anonymous

    It was a good story, i wanted more about danika and eli.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    A good story!

    This was a light, easy read, and so enjoyable - disappointed that it was not longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Good book.

    I enjoyed the book very much. It was intetesting from the start it was short and I would have liked to know what happened has Danika and Eli got older.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Sweet read

    Very enjoyable book and an easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Good Read!

    Good Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    Danika's Journey (Amish Girls Series - Book 2) By: J.E.B. Sprede

    Danika's Journey (Amish Girls Series - Book 2)
    By: J.E.B. Spredemann

    My heart went out for Danika. Young girl but been through so much. Losing her mom at a early age then her father she is forced to go live with family. From being a California girl to moving to the countryside of Pennsylvania. Never knew her family was Amish has a real lesson to learn. Her change in life is like night and day. How is she going to fit in with no electricity for her computer and phone? Most of all her kindle that has her books on it. How will she fit in? I loved the character of Danika. She sure is full of fire. I love though how she finds her faith. These books are great for young girls. I really enjoyed it also. J.E.B. Spredemann is a great writer.
    A review copy of the book was provided in exchange for my honest opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2014

    Danika¿s Journey is an easy reading young adult fiction that is

    Danika’s Journey is an easy reading young adult fiction that is based on solid Christian principals. There is a strong emphasis on salvation, respect, obedience, modesty, purity, and mending tattered relationships. The use of scripture throughout the book makes this book ideal for teaching young ladies how scripture applies to a person’s daily life. I especially enjoyed the spunk of the main character, which gave the book a light hearted approach to some issues, while still portraying a solid moral foundation.
    Danika’s Journey focuses on a teenage girl who goes to live with her aunt and uncle after tragedy strikes. The story deals with growing into adulthood in the Plain community. This is especially difficult for Danika, who had grown up on the beach in California.
    This is the second book I have read in the Amish Girls Series, and I appreciate the solid applicable Biblical principles displayed in Ms Spredemanns books. I look forward to the remainder of this series.
    My special thanks to the author for providing a copy of the book in exchange for my honest review. All opinions stated within this review are mine, and no further compensation has been made to obtain a positive review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    I enjoyed the second book in the Amish Girl Series. Danika's is

    I enjoyed the second book in the Amish Girl Series. Danika's is a English girl who mother died giving birth to her brother. Then her father dies. She loves to surf and loves being with her best friend Cindy. Danika's 
    life changes she goes to live with her uncle and aunt who are Amish. She is used to living in a world with phones and computer. The Amish life is a plain life where there is no phone, computers or TV's. She has to learn the 
    new ways of the Amish. She meet a new friend who she can talk to easily and enjoys being with. This all changes and she is no long allowed to talk to him. She has to be able to learn a new culture but also learn to endure her new journey. 
    in the Amish way of life. This book kept my attention and hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1