Customer Reviews for

Dare to Scare (Disney/Pixar Monsters University)

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

MONSTER UNIVERSITY IS COMING OUT TOMMOROW!

Monster university looks good but like I said,it is coming out tomorrow.Monster university is about how James P. Sulivan and Mike Wisowski met.This is funny,maybe sad,and probally scary.I would say that this is for kids over 1.In monster university you will meet monster...
Monster university looks good but like I said,it is coming out tomorrow.Monster university is about how James P. Sulivan and Mike Wisowski met.This is funny,maybe sad,and probally scary.I would say that this is for kids over 1.In monster university you will meet monsters and not ordinary people.The advents might be what could happen in real life, maybey not.In monster university you will meet A monter who's feet and hands are connected to his head, A womenwho talks alot, and more.Please watch the movie and\or readthe book.

posted by Anonymous on June 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Cooooooool

I really want to see the movie! I heard that it is good. I think that kids age 6- maybe 14 should read this book. This was posted by Shayla Farwell

posted by 17022050 on June 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Adorable

    Monsters University starts out with Mike Wazowski as a little kid on a field trip to Monsters, Inc. After seeing one guy up close during scaring, Mike sets out to become a scarer. James Sullivan thinks that just because it's in his family, he can become the perfect scarer in no time. When the two collide, a battle of the scarers rages on. Mike gives up his hopes after the headmistress kicks them out, while Sulley gives up hope of being in Ror Omega Ror, the hottest and coolest fraternity on campus. When Mike sets a bet with the headmistress for the yearly Scare Games, he and Sulley have to stay with Oozma Kappa, one of the geekiest and quite oddest fraternities on campus, and have to create some sort of bond to get to working this out. But when something happens during the last event of the Scare Games, Mike is emotionially hurt... up to the point of going through a test door unpermitted. Will brains and scares work together?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Fdhws

    Vvscs xc x e f e fc cff f vr rvcvcvzvchxvfveq¿?¿ fggfdcavffgvfd





    ?..
    dc e

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Jack

    Is bored........

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    Austin

    Im 10th grade i dont have a dorm yet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Bryan

    Age 13. Tall dark mysterious and slim athletic build. Likes soccer and video games. Draws well. Dark clothes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Corey Mccormick

    Age13 friends:garrett sun apperence: black vneck skinny jeans

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Astrid-Bio

    Name: Astrid Gwenneth James-Age: 15-Appearance: Tall with white blonde hair, pale-though not dreadfully so-complexion-peircing ice blue eyes, slim figure, high cheekbones-Personality: Timid and bookish, though incredibky kind. Hightly inteliigent.-Crush: Perhaps.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Dean ciceal

    Name is above. Black hair brown eyes. Tall. Age 23 others ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    To is it good

    DUDE YOU ARE NEVER TOO OLD FOR DISNEY MY SIS IS SEVENTEEN AND SHE LOVES DISNEY IM 11 TOO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    ? Is it good?

    So i just wanted to know if it was good because i love MU! So ijust need some opinions. And am itoo old for this cuz im 11 but i dont think im too old for this just tell me if its good worth the money and DOES IT HAVE PICURES!!!!!!!!! Ok thanks to all of your help GOD BLESS or whaterverelse religion you are just good luk and happiness bis what i mean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Mean

    I agree with the person who said labling is wrong.that is the line no one should ever say that about obama. Obama started obama care.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    To:Obama is a $***@#

    What you said is not only your opinion but it is raceist, awfulll,and just down right mean. I do not like Obama either but that dose not mean that you should make raceist remarks like that.So next time you think about labeling someone or something,than think about what I just told you.ps if you didn't already know, the FBI looks at everything you do online and on the nook because they are ontop of everything you do.JUST TO LET YOU KNOW YOU LITTLE JERK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    NO TAPPY TAPPY

    Go to Cinderella junior result one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Aryanna novemder20 2013

    I had sex with the guy how wrote this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Awesome

    I have seen the movie and i love it has mike when he was eight it is so cute and funny lt was one the only movies my brother will watch contently and he is 2 all he could say after it was mike wasowski but the book is good for all ages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Iluvrandall

    Looks like a good book. Can't wait 2 c the movie. By the way, i luv randall boggs:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    MU

    I like this book alot geat books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Obama is a nigger!

    Thats an understatement. He is evil. He is stupid. He is so worthless. Not even good enough to put his picture on a penny. Be careful , if you look at his face you will turn to stone. He is medusa

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    I loooooove the movie

    How could anybody not like the movie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Monsters U is si COOL!!!

    I love the movie. It is great. Anybody would totally love it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3