Customer Reviews for

The Daring Book for Girls

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Getting my cousins into plenty of trouble!

My cousin has 3 kids - 6, 8, and 9, girl, boy, girl. For Christmas I got them The Double Daring Book for Girls, The Dangerous Book for Boys, and The Daring Book for Girls respectively. The boy was hooked as soon as he saw a project that included a Swiss Army Knife. The ...
My cousin has 3 kids - 6, 8, and 9, girl, boy, girl. For Christmas I got them The Double Daring Book for Girls, The Dangerous Book for Boys, and The Daring Book for Girls respectively. The boy was hooked as soon as he saw a project that included a Swiss Army Knife. The girls immediately sat down with me and we looked through both books in their entirety. They can't wait to try out the projects and activities and kept calling out to their dad and uncle all the things they're going to do. There was also a bit of "Girls rule, boys drool" flying back and forth as they compared books. I'd say they were definitely a hit!

posted by LadyNormaD on January 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

screw the gender binary

Seriously, folks, this book is all about enforcing the gender binary. Who says there are only two genders? And why should girls think so differently from boys? Why shouldn't boys also learn cats cradle? All this does is enforce unnecessary stereotypes about gender. ...
Seriously, folks, this book is all about enforcing the gender binary. Who says there are only two genders? And why should girls think so differently from boys? Why shouldn't boys also learn cats cradle? All this does is enforce unnecessary stereotypes about gender. Let's instead try to challenge gender, because let's face it - who totally fits in with the western definitions of 'feminine' or 'masculine'? Break out of the gender binary and get a life.

posted by Anonymous on November 5, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Getting my cousins into plenty of trouble!

    My cousin has 3 kids - 6, 8, and 9, girl, boy, girl. For Christmas I got them The Double Daring Book for Girls, The Dangerous Book for Boys, and The Daring Book for Girls respectively. The boy was hooked as soon as he saw a project that included a Swiss Army Knife. The girls immediately sat down with me and we looked through both books in their entirety. They can't wait to try out the projects and activities and kept calling out to their dad and uncle all the things they're going to do. There was also a bit of "Girls rule, boys drool" flying back and forth as they compared books. I'd say they were definitely a hit!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Okay

    OKAY so mybe this book is a little pricy, maybe i should have gotten the double daring book for girls. With just a little more, but I love this. It has Latin Roots and games and toolbox stuff.Really good. But i recomend the 2nd one.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    highly recommended

    I love this book! As well as my eight year old daughter! We have given it as a gift and were told what an exceptional book it was. It is the perfect book for a young, inquisitive, growing mind. I love the diversification of information! Sure to help in grooming a well rounded child.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Awesome

    I like this book it is sooooooo cooooool

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    Amazing book for little girls

    I bought this book for my 11 year old cousin. Perfect for her and girls of her age. I wish i had one when i was younger it has everything a girl needs to know and more. Highly recommend

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2007

    screw the gender binary

    Seriously, folks, this book is all about enforcing the gender binary. Who says there are only two genders? And why should girls think so differently from boys? Why shouldn't boys also learn cats cradle? All this does is enforce unnecessary stereotypes about gender. Let's instead try to challenge gender, because let's face it - who totally fits in with the western definitions of 'feminine' or 'masculine'? Break out of the gender binary and get a life.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    kitten4321@comcast.net

    I don't have it on the nook but i do have it somewhere in my house. But if you diside you want it, its a great book. IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL OOOOOOOOOOOOOO VVVVVVVVVVVVVVV EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    :( disapointed

    Bad get the same book they sell in stores their diffrent then this one this one is kinda boring but kinda cool
    Like the one in stores better

    IM NOT LIEING THIS IS TRUE STUFF YO!!!
    ;)

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Less $$$$

    Good but less$$$$

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    1/2

    this book was good but it is mostly about how to play games like basketball and has almost nothing to do with boys or any thing girlly

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Rating

    Amaizing really worth your money!!!! Very expensive but cool! I would recomend buying the sample first and looking at the chapters to see anything that you think is worth reading! I definately love it!
    Your friend and fellow reader, GingerGirl330 do you have a question or want to know about a book? Ask GingerGirl330!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book has it all from softball to spys

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Anonymous

    I read the sample its a good intro for the book.i read the book too. It was AWSOME. It kinda gave to much info

    O O
    O

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Awsome book

    I have the real book not on my nook its awsome but its my sisters its a awsome book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    ONLY SAMPLE

    I only got the sample but I am in love with this book!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Hey

    Yyyyyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyy llllooooovvveeeee must have

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    The Daring Book for Girls

    I haven't finished this book, but so far it's good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!

    This book is really good!!! If you havn't read it yet it is a must!!!! Believe me i am your friend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Love it!

    I love everything! All of it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    THE Daring BOOK for GIRLS

    The book The Daring Book For Girls is a awesome book because it has fun things and cool survival guide advice for girls. And fun activities and cool things to do with friends,family, and by yourself. This is the awesomest book ever. I would totally reccomend buying this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6