Customer Reviews for

Dark Angel (Casteel Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

must read

i read this book when i was a teen ( i am 37 now) it was such a great book that i named my youngest daughter heaven leigh

posted by nonamenoface on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I absolutely love all of these books by VC Andrews... But why ar

I absolutely love all of these books by VC Andrews... But why are the nook-books so expensive? $21 + ?? Ouch!

posted by Brittany41230 on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    I absolutely love all of these books by VC Andrews... But why ar

    I absolutely love all of these books by VC Andrews... But why are the nook-books so expensive? $21 + ?? Ouch!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Love the whole series. Why on earth is it so expensive? I can go

    Love the whole series. Why on earth is it so expensive? I can go to ebay and buy the whole series in paperback for less than this single book. So disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    must read

    i read this book when i was a teen ( i am 37 now) it was such a great book that i named my youngest daughter heaven leigh

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Book!

    I loved this book as well as all of the other books in the Casteel Series. V.C. Andrews is an excellent writer! I've also read her Dollanganger series and enjoyed that as well. Can't decide which series I want to read next!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    In Dark Angel Heaven is sent to live with her

    wealthy family. She hope to find love there but she found out why her mom really left this cursed castle. Even the best school, clothes, money, and position in society does not make Heaven happy with her own life. She misses her life in the willies as a poor girl. Her grandmother Jillian does not even want to be call grandmother because it makes her feel old. And her younger husband is "attracted" to Heaven because she looks so much like Leigh. Soon Heaven and Troy meet and fall in love with out knowing the are related! Heavens real dad is Tony, not her pa.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    After reading the Dollanganger series and loving it, I had to tr

    After reading the Dollanganger series and loving it, I had to try another one by V.C Andrews. So, I began to try the Casteel series. While there are some similarities between many of Andrews series, this one has its own major plot twists that keep us readers at the edge of our seats. Can't wait to read book #3 in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Heaven #2

    The suspense continues. Now I had to make time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    %3F

    How+long+is+this+book%3F

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    Captivating

    At first I couldn't tell what the fuss was over the Casteel Series, (Heaven & Dark Angel). Heaven was a little slow for me but overall a good read, very enjoyable. It didn't seem as interesting and dark as the Dallanganger Series. However I fell in love with the whole Casteel saga in this second book. Heaven falls in love in Dark Angel and I consider it a classic gothic love story (very bittersweet). There's a lot of passion in this book and it will keep you going and wanting more up unto the last page. The whole book reminds me of a song by Jazmine Sullivan: Lions, Tigers & Bears

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2005

    Very intriguing story!

    I just couldn't put this book down. I didn't realize that this was a series. [Now I will go back and read book 1.] What love Heaven had [has] for her family and Troy. I, too can relate to Troy in so many ways. The ending was surprise to me, not what I expecting. I thought that Troy would be dead when she got back from her trip, not the ending that she found out about the unknown dark secret. This author keeps you quessing, keeps your interest in the charactoers so alive. I would recommend this book to all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    Absolutely Brilliant!!!

    I really enjoyed this book because Heaven finally finds out some things... it is really neat! i liked it and have recommended it to all of my friends who also enjoyed it! I loved the whole series as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2003

    AWESOME!

    I really enjoyed this book! There are many life lessons in this book, such as love, deception, etc... I really enjoy the part where Heaven is lost in the maze and she comes upon a perfect little cottage, where her second love will be. I didn't like the fact that Heaven marries Logan, instead of Troy! The way that Andrews uses the words, I can almost picture the characters and their faces and personalities. I could imagine how Heaven felt, while I was reading the book, I felt all her emotions and wanted to SMACK some of the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2003

    A pleasure from beginning till end

    I absoutely loved this book! It is infact my favorite book by V.C. Andrews. I loved reading about Heaven and Troy's sweet but passionate romance, and almost cried when fate intervened. I would definetely reccommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2003

    great book

    This book is fantastic! i definately recommend it to anyone! i was sooo happy that Heaven marryed Logan, because they have loved eachother for so many years and he will always be the perfect one for her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2003

    ooo aaa

    I love V.C.Andrews so much. This book ive read like 4 times. Troy is so sweet. Logan is dumb. Fanny is stupid. What happens to Tom depressed me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2003

    I love V.C Andrews

    I loved this book soo much, this is one of my favorite series that she wrote. Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2003

    Dark Angel is the best book!

    All of V.C. Andrews book are so addicting. I think Dark Angel is the best... so far. I couldn't stop reading it, and I cried so much for Heaven and Troy. They loved each other so much, it wasn't fair how fate intervened. I was really hoping that Heaven wouldn't go back with Logan, I don't think he deserves her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2003

    Heaven

    I love all V.C. Andrews books and I read all of them except for 5 or 6. I cannot believe that she slept with her own uncle without knowing it. What I don't understand is that Heaven kept on saying how guys were hitting on her but when Troy came along, she was willing to throw herself at him. Honestly, that is embarrassing. In other reviews, people were mad that Heaven didn't stay with troy, her uncle, for goodness sakes. That's why I love all of her books. Full of twists and turns, lies and deceit. When you think its over and everyone is happy, guess again. It's like riding a rollercoaster, your heart is pounding throughout

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2003

    V.C.andrews is my fave auther

    All of v.c.andrews books anrre great. i love reading her books. i can sit for hours a day doing nothing but reading her books. She is an inspiration to young authers everywere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2003

    Absolutely GREAT!!!

    This is one of V.C. Andrews greates books and I have read almost all of them. It was a page turner, I couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4