Customer Reviews for

Dark Arcana: the Carnival

Average Rating 4.5
( 785 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(513)

4 Star

(235)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

86 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

Great game

G5 has redeemed themselves...this one loaded with no problems and is a great game. Good story, good graphics and easy to follow. Thnks G5

posted by 17208396 on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Anon dec. 14

How do you unlock cabinet in managers office? Finally looked at guide was nothing there to help. Enjoyed game til then. Will change rating if fixed.

posted by 9978264 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 785 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great game!

    The storyline flows well, good length, lots of mini games, no issues loading or playing!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Meh.

    Why did i pay five bucks for an hour long thrill? Love this game, just wish it was a tad longer so the 4.99 on my nook
    was worth it.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Entertaining Game

    Good game overall. Quite a lot of back tracking though.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Loved it

    Loved the game, it loaded without a problem, great graphics. So far I have nothing but rave reviews for this game!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    My favorite so far

    I'm a big fan of this genre. This has got to be the best so far

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great game

    Wonderful graphics, good games. Only glitch was in loading -kept looking for resources. Had to archive and reload. Had to do same thing on update. Loaded quickly once I did that.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Dark carnival

    Found the game very appealing and loads of fun.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Great artwork

    Enjoyed the imaginative story!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Love it

    Enoy the duelality of the game. The puzzles are engaging!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good game

    Good game - simple, nice graphics, no bugs to my knowledge .

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Love

    Love the hidden objects where you also get things that open up or help to solve the mystery.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Awesome game.......love  love

    Awesome game.......love  love

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Aracana dark carnival

    Very good game enjoyed it very much cant wait yo get the second one



    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Awesome game

    Good graphics. Good plot! Didn'twant the game to end

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Liked it

    I enjoyed playing this game. Gameplay seemed shorter than usual, and it did not take very long to finish. There were a lot of cut-scenes compared to the length of gameplay. It could have been longer without reducing quality.

    The characters were pretty generic. No one stood out as really interesting or fully developed. The scenery was spooky in a good way. For some reason I thought that many of the mini games were easier to solve compared to the usual G5 game.

    The common plot used here (and in another G5 game) is ok once or twice. But, please, come up with a new twist. The plot: a woman gets kidnapped by a guy whose wife died ages ago, and now he wants to bring her back from the dead using spooky magic. The kidnapped woman needs to be used as the sacrifice in order to bring the dead wife back. This particular storyline is getting old. Please come up with other plot lines. Thanks.

    Overall, it was a decent self-contained game. I was very happy to not see the words: "To Be Continued" at the end prior to the credits. The scenery was dark and spooky. I liked that parts of the story happened in two places. We started in our world, and then we had to escape from another scarier world that was eerily similar but different. The plot could have gone deeper. The game could have been longer. The cut scenes were well done and informative.

    My favorite character were the skeletal mirror guardians.

    This game is not good for small children because it is spooky and a little scary. And, in the first scene the mom and her young daughter get intentionally separated by a park-ride- attractions-host.

    -AvidReader

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Enjoyable Game

    Fun game. Difficulty just right.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Fun stuff

    Really fun game

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Pretty entertaining. 

    Pretty entertaining. 

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great game!

    Another great game from the folks at G5!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great Game

    Loads of fun! Good story line.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 785 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 40