Customer Reviews for

Dark Arcana: the Carnival

Average Rating 4.5
( 833 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(549)

4 Star

(246)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

92 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

Great game

G5 has redeemed themselves...this one loaded with no problems and is a great game. Good story, good graphics and easy to follow. Thnks G5

posted by 17208396 on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Anon dec. 14

How do you unlock cabinet in managers office? Finally looked at guide was nothing there to help. Enjoyed game til then. Will change rating if fixed.

posted by 9978264 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Fun

    Like, keep them coming

    54 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Loved the game!!

    Great game!! Keep them coming

    43 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Love g5 games

    I love all g 5 games. Wish some of them were longer but overall they are great.

    39 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Great game.

    I enjoyed the two realms concept, good story for a game. Art work excellent, nice twists, puzzles were challenging (difficult to solve without being almost impossible), good search for gathering tools. Hidden objects could have been more difficult.

    36 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Nice concept; good game!

    I think I got my money's worth from this game. It had a cohesive story, beautiful and eerie artwork, challenging puzzles, and a solid bonus level.
    There were some problems with the game, too. The English voice acting and lip-synching were below mainstream video game quality, the scares were mostly instantaneous and underwhelming, and I experienced some frozen screen issues during puzzle solving and once while exploring. That being said, these aggravations did not detract too much from the solid puzzle-solving gameplay. I look forward to some of the other G5 games and hopefully the next horror title will actually have a stronger emotional impact in terms of fear and uncertainty.

    27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Me

    Great game!!!!

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    love these games.

    this game has a really edgy story to it and maybe a little spooky at times. i found that interesting. also i like the different objectives throught the storyline.
    i have been a fan of g5 games for some time now. i really like the graphics and storylines. would of gotten 5 stars but i really hate the to be contunied on most of there games.. mainly because they are not cheap..

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Nice game

    Wish it would have saved progress when purchasing full game

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good game

    Lots of stuff to do

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Entertaining Game

    Good game overall. Quite a lot of back tracking though.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    My favorite so far

    I'm a big fan of this genre. This has got to be the best so far

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Dark carnival

    Found the game very appealing and loads of fun.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Love it

    Enoy the duelality of the game. The puzzles are engaging!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Good game

    Good game - simple, nice graphics, no bugs to my knowledge .

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Enjoyable Game

    Fun game. Difficulty just right.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Pretty entertaining. 

    Pretty entertaining. 

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    :)

    Good game

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Great game! Couldn't stop playing once i started!

    Good puzzles. Liked the map feature so i knew what realm i was in

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good

    Great game

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Enjoyable

    This game was quite enjoyable...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 246 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13