Customer Reviews for

Dark Challenge (Dark Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 360 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(205)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great book!!

    Love this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Good Romance Novel

    This is a good series to get into if you like Romance novels. Steamy love scenes, a alpha male, beautiful female, an adversary that trys to kill them, and a good underlying story that ties the series together nicely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Dark Challenge

    Another great creation from the Dark Carpathian series from Christine Feehan,Desari is the lead singer of the Dark Troubadours and has a amazing,seductive and compelling voice.Julian Savage is ready to meet the dawn but he consents to a final task to warn a singer named Desari that she is in danger from the Morrison society but when he hears her beautiful voice color and emotion explode everywhere for him,Julian is extremely cocky and like every Carpathian male is extra possessive and has to be obeyed no matter what,Desari is his equal with a great power all her own.Dark Challenge is seductive,erotic,intriguing and at times hilarious.Am so eager to read all of the remaining Dark novels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    As a huge Christine Feehan fan I really enjoy her dark series. Although

    I found her Drake sisters' novels a little more to my liking. However, these are enjoyable, a little scarier, but as long as they end with good over evil I'll always be a fan. Her descriptions conjure up the vampires as if they were right there in front of you in all their rotting yuck; and make me think twice about going out after dark alone. She also has you drooling a bit over the heroes (well maybe more than a bit; and wondering if such men actually exist out there quite so perfect. If you are going to start on this series, read them in the order they were written, even tho it doesn't really matter there is continuity with the family tree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    Good story

    The story line is good. It's basically the same story to book 1 thru 4 so I kinda know what's going to happen but what I like most here is the introduction to the Dark Troubadour.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2006

    Very Good, but Similar to the Others

    This book was hard to put down from the beginning to the end! This book had beautiful descriptions and characters, but I found them to be very similar to the others in the other books. The only flaw with these books is that they are too much alike. It's the same characters but with different names and appearences. I still liked this book because it still had the sexiness and the romance that I have always loved!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2006

    A STORY THAT YOU LOVE TO LOVE!

    In my point blank opinion 'Dark Gold' is my favorite so far in the Dark Series. But do not get me wrong: this was a beautiful book, and I highly recommend it! Dara and Julian make perfect lifemates!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2006

    A different story

    This story was a little different from the others. I liked having two ancient Carpathians come together. And I love what is learned of Gregori in this book and the foreshadowing for Lucian and Gabriel. I can't wait to read their stories. This isn't the best book of the series but it is still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2004

    Animals are cute

    I thought the story eminated a lot of hot passion. The story line was wonderful. The characters were perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2004

    I love the Dark Series

    I stumbled onto this series of books by accident in my local Walmart store. I have been enthralled by all of her books in this series as they are the best I have read in quite a while. Each one ties to the other in some small way, character by character. I get lost in the romance and chivalry of the Carpathian males and the resistence of the lifemate females...however, LOVE triumphs over all obstacles. In essence, all men want to protect the woman they love, and secretly all women want to be protected by the men who love them..Excellent reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2000

    Great, quick read!

    the book was really great, if you like the super natural such as vampires and the more exotic things of this ilk. i have been reading her books since the first one dark prince came out and all her books have been great with the exception of dark gold, i didn't like that book as much as the others. she is a great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5