Customer Reviews for

Dark Creations: Gabriel Rising

Average Rating 3.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

This book is a great read. It is amazing. Good job to the author. She truly knows how to write. Thank you for writing this book

posted by Anonymous on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Underdone

I got this book after reading the reviews, when reading chapter 1 I thought to myself "have i read this before?". It turns out I had.... I had deleted it after the first time, it was bad enough i forgot I had read it before. It starts out good. The concept is great, and...
I got this book after reading the reviews, when reading chapter 1 I thought to myself "have i read this before?". It turns out I had.... I had deleted it after the first time, it was bad enough i forgot I had read it before. It starts out good. The concept is great, and it has good characters. It held my attention but left me unsatisfied and disappointed. I will never get back the time I wasted on this book.

posted by Anonymous on January 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Underdone

    I got this book after reading the reviews, when reading chapter 1 I thought to myself "have i read this before?". It turns out I had.... I had deleted it after the first time, it was bad enough i forgot I had read it before. It starts out good. The concept is great, and it has good characters. It held my attention but left me unsatisfied and disappointed. I will never get back the time I wasted on this book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    ?......

    Howbthis for a reviw...put what the story is about and not what the authors are doing with their lives!

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    This book is a great read. It is amazing. Good job to the author. She truly knows how to write. Thank you for writing this book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Recommend

    Junior book for teens, Liked the premise, still felt a little unfinished. Want to read the others in the series. Liked it enough to add the other stories to my wish list.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Not prepared.

    I felt that the story was written poorly, and that in my opinion, the eugene character was kind of forced into the whole thing. Truefully' i felt that his chapters were actuallu taking up more space than needee. If the author truely wanted eugene to be a full on character, he (eugene) should've been more tied to the characters. The book shouldn't have ended the way it did. It failed to intrigue me, but I continued to the end hoping it would get better. But in the end it left me filled with empty confusion. I was a bit disappointed in the way the book was set up and was not impressed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    Good story, but the characters need some fleshing out. The good

    Good story, but the characters need some fleshing out. The good people are too good and the bad people are too bad. Could use some grey in there, yanno? The main character is highly annoying (reminds me of Bella Swan), but since she's a teenager, I guess that's to be expected.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    loved the book...but i'm in desperate need of a sequel. Plzzzzzz

    loved the book...but i'm in desperate need of a sequel. Plzzzzzzz martucci's give me a sequel!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    thanks for the input everyone, but I think I will pass on this b

    thanks for the input everyone, but I think I will pass on this books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Weird

    Didnt like it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Pages?

    There are many diffrent versions of part two so can anyone tell me how long this on is on terms of pages? That would help alot, thanks :)

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    To be honest, in the beginning I thought it was going to be long

    To be honest, in the beginning I thought it was going to be long and drawn out with teen drama and Melissa was going to be over the top with self-doubt and play the "woe is me" card with Gabriel because he smiled at her. I will say I was pleasantly surprised with how the plots laid out and in most cases it would have drove me nuts to switch to different plots back and forth as this one did, but I will say it worked very well and it was even fluid. The scenes did not seem rushed with Eugene and his murderous attitude and some say it was too much but I found it thrilling and kept me on the edge of my seat and then right when you think Eugene is going to do something worse, they switch scenes and my heart welcomed the break from the suspense. The supporting characters were also very well developed, like Daniella and Alexandra for Melissa because they were girly-normal without being over the top and eccentric. The relationship between Melissa and Gabriel looks promising... 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Like this book as much as the first

    Great concept and characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    I kept waiting for it to get better but it never did. I managed

    I kept waiting for it to get better but it never did. I managed to force myself to finish it. The concept of the book was interesting yet it was poorly written. There are so many issues that I don't have enough space to list them all. If you are a fan of this book, please continue on with the series. Me, I am stopping at this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    OK, I read several of these reviews and now I'm confused.  I tho

    OK, I read several of these reviews and now I'm confused.  I thoroughly enjoyed this book.  I believe it did have a few spots that could have used further explanations to make them believable but otherwise it was good.  Please don't just go on these reviews for not reading it.  It really was a good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Not really about gabriel

    It is too over the place . First its the girl,them mmobsters,then a scientist.then clones, then it starts over picknone story not four in one book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Boring

    I've managed to get to page 40. I can't go any further. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Didn't finish it, got bored

    Didn't finish it, got bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    Okay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Huh?

    Huh?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Frightening. Heartwarming. Real.

    Accurate depictions of perpetrators and narcissistic personality traits. Refreshing depiction of altruistic romance. The combination makes for a fun balance and surprisungly realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4