Customer Reviews for

Dark Currents (The Emperor's Edge Book 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    Second book as good as the first

    I read Dark Currents in a day & a half. The story moved along so quickly & I enjoyed seeing the characters unfold & learn more about them. I liked that this book showcased the character 'Books' giving him a chance to be seen. If I understand correctly the author plans to do this for each of the secondary characters in the coming books.

    If you haven't read the first novel I would suggest starting there as you may be quite lost without the back story.

    If you enjoyed Emporor's Edge you will also like Dark Currents.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Totally awsome

    The more i read the hard it is to stop reading. I think that this series is one of the best that i have read in awhile. I only can hope that this will become a hard cover copy so that i can add it to my home library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    One of the best sequels I've ever read!

    I've said it before, and I'll say it again. I'm really loving steampunk stories!

    This book picks up several months after the events of Emperor's Edge. Amaranthe's team are still getting to know each other, and everyone (except Amaranthe) are still deathly afraid of Sicarius.

    The author does a tremendous job of creating unique personalities for her characters. I laughed many times as Amaranthe tried to get Sicarius to suppress his "assassinly" qualities. The fight scenes were well described, the machinery was completely believable, and the world Buroker created was very easy to picture.

    I eagerly, and I do mean eagerly, look forward to the next in the series! Great job! Two thumbs (way the hell) up!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Great

    I love the story the romance and steampunk worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Great characters

    I like the people. Great adventures and banter back n forth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Loved it

    It had me laughing out loud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Great

    Awesome series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Kentucky41

    This book is as good as the last one. Keep 'em coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Loved it! Loved it!

    It kept my attention with every page. I cany wait to see what happens to the crew and if they get back in favor with the emperor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    You don't want to stop

    Book one grabbed you and number two will make you a devotee for the rest of the series. You won't find a better series anywhere. Buroker is the best thing to happen to ScFi/fantasy in years. MC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book !!!

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Excellent and funny!

    Hooked from the first one and after reading this I bought the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Long but Worth It

    I read the first book, and I can't wait to read the second. The little romance under the surface is interesting too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Loved it!

    Must read the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    loved it

    Series just gets better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Fantastic and that is only one word for it.

    I have read and listened to this book at least 5 times. Each time it gets better. Lindsay is a great author. She makes her characters come to life and her fans feel alive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Fantastic storytelling!

    Amaranthe, Sicarius and the other members of The Emperor's Edge continue to take us on one exciting adventure after another. The character development and fantastic storytelling makes it impossible to put this book down. The author's humor, wit, and emotions even brought a tear to my eye towards the end of book 2. I can't wait to read what else the author has in store for us in the continuing saga of The Emperor's Edge! I'm so glad I stumbled onto to this authors work. She is now one of my favorites and can really weave a great steam punk story!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Great 2nd Installment!

    Excellent Series, Excellent book! Highly Recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Must Read

    i love the EE series i am so hooke on those stories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Great!

    I loved it, just as much as the first! You've fast become one of my favorite story writers. Looking forward to more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3