Customer Reviews for

Dark Dreamers: Dark Dream / A Dream of Stone and Shadow)

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2006

    Seriously Ticked Off About the Packaging

    I haven't bought this book yet, and won't until I can get it a cheap used copy. I like both authors, but I'm disgusted that the first story is a re-issue of a Christine Feehan novelette I already have. I shouldn't have to buy a repeat to get Marjorie's new Dirk and Steele story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Both tales are fine paranormal romances

    ¿Dark Dream¿ by Christine Feehan. The former Carpathian hero sadly knows it is too late for him as his soul is lost forever. However, he makes one last rescue attempt of a woman, but instead of fleeing she fights. Sara Marten knows of him and has since she was fifteen. She desires him, which gives him some renewed hope that his soulmate can rescue him from the abyss.------------ ¿A Dream of Stone & Shadow¿ by Marjorie M. Liu. The witch cursed his family turning his siblings into stone and using and abusing Charlie. He has no hope to escape her imprisonment except death or Dirk & Steele Agent Aggie Durand. Death is his first choice as he does not want to harm the sweet and kind Aggie, but the witch has made that nearly impossible. So there is Aggie or continual imprisonment.---------------- Both tales are fine paranormal romances though the Dirk & Steele tale seems much more invigorating and fresher than the Carpathian thriller. Still fans of both series will like the latest entries, but this reviewer believes Ms. Liu will gain a lot more new readers.----- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    Another great story but a bit short. I loved that Falcon was on

    Another great story but a bit short. I loved that Falcon was one of the ancients that Prince Vladimir had sent far away to hunt the vampires. I was touched that he wrote a dairy to the life mate that he thought he would never know and she found it almost 2000 years later

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Dark Dreamers Dark romance

    I had such a hard time procuring a copy of this.So to finally get it and be able to read it was such a good feeling! Now, to the book, Dark Dreamers consist of two short stories,Dark Dream form Christine Feehan's Dark Carpathian series and A Dream of Stone and Shadow by a new author i have yet to chance upon, Marjorie M. Liu. Dark Dream was about ancient Falcon's and Sara Martens stories,it was fresh and just really a pleasure to read.Falcon is a really special Carpathian.In all the story.I never ever see him getting possessive with Sara.He gives a her a wide berth and that alone is amazing.Sara's an amazing heroine too.I loved that Falcon wrote a diary to Sara and for her only,only she can unlock it.Such a romantic thought especially for a carpathian who has lost all feeling! Marjorie's story was about precog officer Agatha "Aggie" and how Charlie and her find each other.They both have very similar characteristic. perseverance and strength.They make the most unusual couple but a sweet couple nonetheless,I would say Marjorie added elements that are unique and really made the story special.Gargoyle and demons,Oh my! This anthology was a pleasure to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE IT...Want more (May contain spoilers)

    I normally don't write reviews because I don't know what to say, but I LOVE THIS BOOK. I do love the series even though you know what's going to happen in each book.Man finds girl, girls hates man, man gets girl in the end. The story lines are different from book to book though. This book was great though. Of course man meets girl, and man gets girl, but finally..she didn't hate him! I was so excited to read this book. I was disappointed that when I got to chapter 10, I found out it was the last chapter of the book. I wanted so much more of Sara and Falcon. This book is split between 2 authors, so only half of the book is about the Dark Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dark Dreamers

    I liked the story but felt robbed of the story! I have read the first 6 so I expected this to be as good as the others. The book is shared with another author and her short story so the Dark Dreamers is only half the book. There was a lot more that could of been told of Falcon and Sara, so I am not happy! I did like that Mikhail and Raven were in this book. I am hoping the story of Falcon and Sara will continue, as I will read book 8 just out of curiosity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    Great Book

    this book was great. both stories were well written and they both just sucked me in so that i had to finish reading the book as soon as i could.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2006

    New cover, Old story!

    I was so very disappointed that this newly released anthology headlining Christine Feehan did not contain a new story. Dark Dream is in fact a reissue of a story previously released in 2001. If you havent had read it yet do so, it is a great story and worth the read. A Dream of Stone and Shadow by Marjorie M Liu is also a good read. I highly recommend this author and her Dirk and Steele stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3