BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dark Fire (The Last Dragon Chronicles Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

I enjoyed the series very much. I even convinced my older brother (whos name is, ironically, David) to read it as well. We are both devoted fans. We recently finished The Fire Ascending. His wife and daughter (he is that old) found us in his living room, crying our eyes...
I enjoyed the series very much. I even convinced my older brother (whos name is, ironically, David) to read it as well. We are both devoted fans. We recently finished The Fire Ascending. His wife and daughter (he is that old) found us in his living room, crying our eyes out. However, Dark Fire is one that made us cry very much as well. It may cause heartbreak in some fans of the series, but also amazement, as David has some truly awesome new powers, and several secrets are revealed as well. Fans of the series, you will NOT be dissapointed!!

posted by Anonymous on August 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Warriors!?!?!?

WHY ARE THERE PEOPLE ROLEPLAYINNG WARRIORS ON A BOOK THAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH WARRIORS?!?!? FULL CAPS FOR EMPHASIS

posted by 9727321 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Amazing

    I enjoyed the series very much. I even convinced my older brother (whos name is, ironically, David) to read it as well. We are both devoted fans. We recently finished The Fire Ascending. His wife and daughter (he is that old) found us in his living room, crying our eyes out. However, Dark Fire is one that made us cry very much as well. It may cause heartbreak in some fans of the series, but also amazement, as David has some truly awesome new powers, and several secrets are revealed as well. Fans of the series, you will NOT be dissapointed!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Best ending for the book -Kuriboh

    I enjoyed the book and its series.I am looking forward to FIRE WORLD

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2010

    Spottedleaf

    I love Chris D' Laceys books and am excited to read the latest one. I've so far loved the books, they are entertaining and really a book that you can't let go of, keep it going Chris!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Ghasit123

    If anyone doesn't like this book they must be in to something else. I can respect that, but this book is so awesome (compared to the ratings I've seen in this store) it has as many stars as Twilight, and only a few people bought this book series, but a couple thousand bought twilight. Cazy right? I hope this review is helpful.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    Dark Fire

    This book is very cool and it is the best book I have read by Chris D'Lacey. It has 500 pages of suspenseful twists and complicated story lines to keep readers engaged. That make this the longest and most complex book of the series. DARK FIRE takes up the story at the moment when David Rain(the main character) has come back to the Pennykettle home after five years in the Arctic, which they thought he was dead. When he returns, he meets his strange wife Zanna , a sibyl or wise woman who is still discovering her talents. Their young daughter Alexa, who holds gifts beyond anyone's imagining, she can communicate telepathically and foretell the future. David and Zanna struggle to reestablish a relationship and are complicated by the mysteries now surrounding David and the time he spent with angelic beings known as the Fain. David has also returned from the Arctic with a crazy guess that their five-year-old daughter Alexa holds the key to destroying the evil Ix, the enemy of the Fain and of dragons. Gwillana, a crazy and dangerous sibyl, has been causing trouble again, and this time she may be healed by darklings, twisted creatures of the dark forces that seek to rule the Universe.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    Ok i hate all the roll playing that has nothing to do with this book so stop it.The book is great i loved it but it is kind of confusing.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Mudclan

    Greetings! I am Featherstar. I am creating a clan called Mudclan. If you want to join us, go too Ice Fire and click on the one with the eye. We are new and need warriors, medicine cat, queens, kits, elders, and apprentices. Please come and help me make you and plenty others lives better.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    To why from fire clan

    Shut up

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    So cool

    I thought it was awsome

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Epic

    Really good wish d'lacey told us wat hapened to david and the gang

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Want to join Darkclan

    Want to have a mate and kits. I am white with one black front paw. Name is Icecloud. I also have clear icy blue eyes. I am kind, gentle but is feirce to enemys.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Silentcall

    Silentcall sighed. An alliance with Brokenclan? This was all happenig so fast. First Streamsplash's death and now an alliance. He shook his head, trying to clear his thoughts.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Skunkstripe

    I am a black queen with a white stripe down my back and i have a boy kit named icekit because of hes icy blue eyes and i would like to join darkclan

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    Omg!!!!!!

    I love this book and the whole series im soo excited he continued it!!!!! It gets kinda confusing but i dont care i love it!!! Ahhhh

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2010

    Amazing Chris D'Lacey!

    This is the most amazing book i have ever read. Im speechless!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Good

    I love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    To two below me

    Will you shut up? Its an awesome series. And dont spoil it for me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    To guy under me

    Shut up man this book is great and spoiler alert

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Yay

    Yay good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Five stars

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6