BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dark Flame (Immortals Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 1343 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(704)

4 Star

(327)

3 Star

(193)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Synopsis...since there isnt one listed yet

Ever is helping her friend Haven transition into life as an immortal. But with Haven drunk on her new powers and carelessly putting them all at risk, their friendship becomes more and more strained. At the same time, Ever delves deeper into magick to get control over he...
Ever is helping her friend Haven transition into life as an immortal. But with Haven drunk on her new powers and carelessly putting them all at risk, their friendship becomes more and more strained. At the same time, Ever delves deeper into magick to get control over her enemy Roman and free Damen from his power. But when the spell she casts on Roman backfires, she's bound to her deadliest enemy. Frantic to reverse the spell the moment the moon enters a new phase, she finds her efforts are fruitless-there's a strange, foreign pulse coursing through her, one that propels her toward Roman. Desperate to break free of the curse before Damen discovers what she's done, she turns to Jude and delves deeper into dark magick, ultimately risking everything she knows and loves- including her beloved Damen.

posted by acsimps on January 28, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Decent start that has dragged out to a boring and sad point...

I picked up a couple of books from a stores 50% off rack. Evermore was one of the them..I liked it. It was ok for what it was, I didn't expect very much. I liked it well enough to go buy the second and was still happy and looking forward to number 3...major let down. Ma...
I picked up a couple of books from a stores 50% off rack. Evermore was one of the them..I liked it. It was ok for what it was, I didn't expect very much. I liked it well enough to go buy the second and was still happy and looking forward to number 3...major let down. Made me question if I want to bother with 4 and get more annoyed then I already am with this series. There was a great idea here and a sweet romance that has taken the wrong turn and left the reader wanting some thing more, some thing better. Now that I see this whole garbage with Roman, who I don't like at all, and Haven being made immortal and acting stupid? I think this is where I get step off the teenager platform and hop the train to adult.

There was also another book I picked up at the same time and while it won't knock your socks off, I found it a much better read, a fun time and kept me wanting more. I still want more...
The Vampire Academy Series...

posted by 3878813 on June 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 704 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 36
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Sabine

    My name isnt Sabine but its Sabrine lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    MINDLESSMISFIT

    If anyone is a mindless behavior say whis ur favorite mines in
    s princeto

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Ice

    Sense there is cats here go to result 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Ranfur

    Rlllyyyyy goodd
    ....!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Firewings story-Chapter 2

    Me, Willowkit, and Fogkit sat under Sweetclans high rock the day after our mother died(im skipping over all but the last part of training) Mythstar had already called the clan meeting. "Our first order of business today is to change Cursedkits name to Firekit then to assign these 3 kits with mentors Quietkept you will mentor Firepaw Coldfreeze you will mentor Willowpaw and Freetwist will mentor Fogpaw that is all you are dissmissed." One moon later me, willowpaw, and fogpaw were doing our warrior test when we were knocked out by something i dont know what. From Freetwists point of view: "Mythstar please come out here" i meowed mythstar ran out of her den "What is it Freetwist" she asked "our apprentices" she meowed indecating to Quietkept and Coldfreeze then herself wrre apprenticenapped by" i swallowed "Killclan" "What" she meowed "how did they get past the border?" "I don't know mythstar all i know is we need to get them back and fast!" Back to my point of view: I woke up in a camp that i didnt recanise but i recanised a warrior i whispered to my sisters "we are in Killclan" we all just cowered in a corner.
    TO BE CONTINUED......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Jaden the evermore addict

    I stayed up all night reading these books i even read them at twelve i love these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Aero

    I enter, take the four "slaves" ((who are now valued members of the Freedom Chasers)) and bolt.
    ~Aero

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Hawkstar

    Join ClayClan at clay res1. All positions but leader open.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Lilystar

    "I will take them!I will not make them my slaves though!They will be treated like warriors!,"she hissed.Lilysar took all the cats to spot result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    No roleplaying

    Please no roleplaying here. This book has nothing to do with warriors. I just want to read reviews. Not about someones kits please

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    best book ever

    Wish this book would never and

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Shecat slaves here

    These are your choices:
    BerryPaw-Orange shecat with albino eyes
    BeanStar-Tan shecat with black eyes
    PearlGlass-white shecat with blue green eyes and a black nose
    BrassPaw-peachy/light orange she cat with pale violet eyes
    I know i said seven, but three escaped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Forest

    Yeah mr too. Who r these ppl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Ivy

    Same. I hardly hav time to rp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Great

    I didn't see that comming! Needless to say this one has a lot of things you don't see coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Roman Died!

    I can't belive Roman died! What an Epic Fail!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Emeraldlight to Junglestorm

    Go to shampoo result 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Junglestorm

    Fine.He retorted. He hissed angrily and stomped off. Looks like im not needed here coming from someone who I FOUND BEGGING TO BE ADOPTED. He vanished forever. Im sorry emeraldlight. I let u down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Good read enjoyed till last page

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Flame the rise of flame

    Lily sat in her toom. The phone rang. "Lily meet me at my house" the voice said. It was Abbagal lennings my best friend. "See you there" she answerd "wait no dont come my friends over i repea do not come" Abby hung up. It was heating up the room. Lily walked over the fan swicj. She felt she was on fire. The fab turned on and she started to cool down. Today was the first day of school. Abby was in all of her classes. The phone rang agian. "LILY COME HERE NOW AT THE PARK ITS A INMERGRNCY" Abby called. Lily ran out to the park. There were swings a playset and a fontian. Abby had here hands in the fountian. "What happened" Lily asked. "My hands..... they were on fire" she wimmperd. Abby pulled her hands out. As she saud they were on fire.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 704 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 36