Customer Reviews for

Dark Gold (Dark Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(275)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 452 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Lighthearted and Sensual

    Alexandria and her younger brother were in trouble and desperately needed a hero and they got one.

    Alexandria is so sweet I really loved her and the adorable little brother made the story that more enjoyable. The pleasant banter that goes on between Aidan and Alexandria is sweet and helps lighten the otherwise dark mood.

    Aidan has a human family with him as well unlike most Carpathians and they help to create a fun and lighthearted environment in this story.

    Though this book is more lighthearted than the others it is still full of action and some very steamy sensual moments between Aidan and his life mate Alexandria.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    Good read

    Great series! After you go thru the whole "OMG! What did you do to me" that all of them have at the beginning, it gets really intense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Dark Gold - book #3

    Carpathians males, mysterious creatures of darkness who are forever in search of a lifemate that prevents them from crossing over and becoming the evil twisted creatures of the night, vampires.

    Aiden Savage at last has found his lifemate Alexandria Houston who only wants to live a normal life for herself and her younger brother. But life as a Carpathian is the farthest from ever being normal.

    Aiden, a Carpathian male is on the verge after thousands of years of becoming a creature of the night when he stubbles across beautiful Alexandria who by chances is caught up in a nasty battle with a vampire. Through Aiden's abnormal senses, hones in on Alexandria who is in a bad state and in dire need of medical attention after a savage attack. Aiden manages to destroy the creature, and rescues Alexandria and her brother and taken them both to his beautiful domicile where he is able to perform his Carpathian paranormal magic and heals Alex from her ailing state but only to open up a whole a new world of obscurity and seduction!

    If you enjoy Vampires, and twisted story lines you will enjoy this book. The series is great and so far has kept my interest. I just finished up with Dark Gold and have started Dark Magic. I have found that if you read the books in order they make so much more sense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Book 3 in the Dark Series

    It keeps on with the series of the Carpathian Clan it goes from a group to their individuals and then brings you back to the whole clan. It depicts what each one endure over centuries and decades of pain , loneliness,agony,despair, etc. it keeps the reader enthralled with the "Lifemate Ritual". Its a great read!! Looking forward to the next one:)!!

    sw

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2003

    A Great Book!

    I really liked Aidan, and I really enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2014

    Great book.

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2014

    Love, Love, Love this series!!!!!

    I am addicted to this series!! Can't wait to read the next one, and then the next one... and on and on.... The author makes you feel as though this world could actually exist when you are reading her books, I just love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    This series is great!

    They get better and better...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Medicine den

    GOLDCLAN ONLY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    To Nightclaw

    It aint.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Nightclaw

    Better not be a trick...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Love it

    Highly recommend, hold my attention until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    To gold army

    I would like to join. -BlackStar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Floatable fawn

    Everyone can join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    I love this series.

    I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Great

    Love this author! I have enjoyed all of her books so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Kat

    +turns into her demon form & glides up to the ceiling+ you sure?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Faith

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 452 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 23