Customer Reviews for

Dark Harvest (Kismet Knight, Vampire Psychologist Series #2)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 21, 2013

    I love this series!! This seems to be the third book in the vam

    I love this series!! This seems to be the third book in the vampire shrink series. I'm trying to find out if she is going to continue this story. I hope so!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2009

    New Author in My Library

    I read the first book and I loved it and this book is even better. I hope the author continues this story all the way until they finally get married or she finally realizes that she is really mated to her vampire hero. It would be good to also explain her past lives and everything that has made Kismet who she is to this day. Wonderful book. Please make another book so that we can see Devereux and Kismet continue there romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dark Harvest was even better

    The relationship between Devereux and Kismet continues and the plot in Dark Harvest is even better, I hope the author is going to continue this series. the only thing that would make it better is more of Devereux and his relationship with Kismet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    I have to say that I really loved this book. I brought a good twist that I haven't seen in a while and I am still waiting for the next book to come out. Lynda does a great job mixing the steamy with the scary. You don't have to read these books in order, but I would definately say this is a book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Decent despite cliches

    I didn't read the first book in this series so I can't compare the two. Despite being the second in the series, this was actually an acceptable standalone. There is a definite sense of missing some details but it doesn't work against the plot too much. There are quite a few cliches, but once again that is mostly expected from a middling vampire romance. The concept of a vampire psychologist is somewhat interesting but it really doesn't do much to make this a standout. Deveraux is a typical stock vampire, beautiful powerful etc. Kismet is an acceptable character but she does have a tendency to behave in unintelligent ways that contradict her character and isn't properly explained away by the circumstances of the plot.<BR/><BR/>The fact that the author is apparently attempting to slowly reveal the mysteries of Kismet and Deveraux over the series is transparent. This would not be an issue but for the fact that Kismet's enormous ignorance about the man she's in love with and the fact that she hasn't asked or received answers for some extremely obvious and important questions is a mark against her supposed intelligence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2008

    Still compelling .

    This book was not as great as the first in my opinion. However, I still found the book compelling. The story had a great plot. I am eager to know the future for Kismet Knight. I recommend reading The Vampire Shrink prior to reading this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2008

    superb Mile High chick lit urban fantasy

    Dr. Kismet Knight is on Denver¿s WOW talk radio billed as the vampire psychologist though most listeners assume this is a gimmick. Actually this is the bloody truth in her case. Six months ago she became THE VAMPIRE SHRINK when a serial killing vampire almost murdered her. During her biting ordeal, Kismet met her lover eight hundred year old Master Vampire Devereux he wants her to be his mate, but she hesitates. --- On the air, the most ancient known vampire Hallow calls her and over the phone melts her bones turning her into a shrink in heat. Hallow wants to make Kismet his slave Devereux vows to protect his beloved from the most evil bloodsucker walking the earth. The malevolent bloodsucker easily circumvents Devereux¿s protective efforts Kismet makes it easier for the wicked one by refusing to lose her independence. Neither is aware that those close to them could become pawns in Hallows game. --- This Mile High chick lit urban fantasy will appeal to fans of Laurel K. Hamilton and Lilith Saintcrow as the heroine¿s courage and mouth will remind the audience of their respective stars. Kismet is an independent soul who begins to lose her free will as Hallow works his magic to break her. The love between the vampire and the psychologist is beautiful to behold as he painted her portrait before they met. That link and why Hallow obsesses over Kismet are critical to the story line as Lynda Hilburn writes a unique and bewitching vampire in Denver thriller. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2