Customer Reviews for

Dark-Hunter Companion

Average Rating 4.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Made for Fans of the Series

For those of us who are obscessed with the world of the Dark-Hunters, this book is a must have.

posted by 1107065 on March 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Interesting take on reference book

So I enjoyed all of Kenyons books. Though was dissapointed in the last release Bad Moon rising, but hopefully the C.O.N will make up for it. Back to the Dark-Hunter Companion. I did enjoy all the little tid bits and details on the characters but it left me a bit blah......
So I enjoyed all of Kenyons books. Though was dissapointed in the last release Bad Moon rising, but hopefully the C.O.N will make up for it. Back to the Dark-Hunter Companion. I did enjoy all the little tid bits and details on the characters but it left me a bit blah... I was hoping that it was going to be a little wittier and have juicy intell but was mistaken. If you're a die hard fan of Dark Hunter then you'll like it.

posted by Dulcet on September 21, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Dark Hunter Companion

    This is a must for all Dark hunter readers it helps to understand the different characters and the language .... AWESOME to have have

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Kenyon Minion Must Have!

    This is a Kenyon Minion must have! If you are a Dark-Hunters fan, you need this book!!

    It has a dictionary of characters, recipes! Short stories you can't get anywhere else!

    This is the perfect gift to a fellow Kenyon Minion or to yourself.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    Helpful

    This guide book was extremely helpful in detailing everything about the Dark-Hunter world. I love reading it as if these people are really real. I go through the pages often and read about all the different gods, the Squires, the Dream-Hunters, Were-Hunters, and mostly Acheron's secret chapter. This book rates up there with Acheron's books. A total dynomite of a book. Get this is you want to read the Dark-Hunter Series, helped me out a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Break

    It's more of an information book than the continuation of the seriesbut, it does give you a break.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    Awesome

    Love to read Kenyon's books...they always make for a nice escape from reality.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Funny

    Cute and funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    love

    this auther is one of my all time favorites and this book gives all the little tidbits that make her books so fun to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    If you love this series this is a must have

    This is a must have while reading this series. When you run into something you are not sure of what the heck it is, you can look it up somehwere in this book and find out exactly what it is. Coveres everything from different Gods, Demons, hunters, even lists bios/statistics of just about every character, has the quires oaths, hunters oaths and brief comments and suggestions from alot of the main characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2010

    A must have for Dark-Hunter readers

    The book is a lot of fun to read. Full of interesting stories and tons of facts that you don't always get in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A must if you read Sherriln's Dark Hunter Series!

    I just started reading her stories and I'm hooked, but there are so many characters and all the books intertwine(but they all also stand on their own). It's humerous and informative and I use it to reference character's in all the books of her's that I read.. Well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3