BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dark Lady

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Moon rise to all clan cats

    Beware the moon and sun(moonrise and sunset)!!!!>:(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Snowdrift

    She pads to poolclan territory (here just far away.) To hunt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Spiritfoot

    May i join?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Heronsoul

    Cool but gtgtb ttyl~Heronsoul

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Embersoul

    Seeing that there was no danger, her fur flattened.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Cagekit

    Gtgtbttyl. Posted at three a.m. central

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Ironkit

    Is brought in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    A beaten up she

    Passed out near the edge of the canp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Rustkit

    A stunning shekit pads into camp. She looks around and sees many kits and cats. May she join.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Petalstorm

    The tortoiseshell purred,"Thank you, Amberstar. I will do my very best," ~Petalstorm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    AmberStar

    She stares, bewildered, at RainFall. She decided to make her announcement, then deal with her. "Yesterday, ThunderPaw joined us. She does not have a mentor, so Imperialecho will be her mentor." She bounds down and motions to RainFall. "C'mon. Camp is res 2."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Stripedkit to Rustkit

    Lookes at Rustkit and lets out a welcoming meow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    AutumnLeaf to Poppypaw

    ((There.))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Is your leader here?

    The Silver and black cat asked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Whispersky

    "Eaglepaw! Eaglepaw! Eaglepaw!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Dart

    (Ikr.) nods again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2001

    Really loved this book! Great cast of characters!

    I loved this book! ¿ Transported me into my own private film noir! My having grown up near Cleveland made it all the more intriguing! Stella Marz could have been a number of people I grew up with - including me! Thankfully I will never have to go through what she did in this book- or see what she saw! The characterizations were so real ¿ gritty, shocking, heartbreaking. I literally could not stop reading it. Most pathetic ¿ the journey of Arthur Bright ¿ how sad. I think this would make a great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2001

    Engrossing complex mystery

    This book grabbed me and held my attention from the first 20 pages. It's a big, complex story that has fascinating insights on politics and urban finance; psychology; and crime investigations. The character of Stella is intriguing. The other cops were a little shallow. I liked Moro as he loomed over the book like a dark cloud. I usually don't like stories that jump back and forth from flashbacks to the present, but this one worked (I did get confused about Michael v. Jack Novak at times). Also Patterson works a great story almost exclusively through dialogue, which is difficult to do. Although we know the murderer, and the outcome, the noose keeps getting tighter until the very end. Absolutely loved it, my first RNP and I can't wait to read others by RNP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2000

    Gritty, but great

    As usual, Patterson takes on a necessary but unconventional issue, leaving the reader exhausted but the better for it. Not for the weak-hearted or puritanical, Dark Lady is a must-read for the rest of us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2