Customer Reviews for

Dark Legacy

Average Rating 3
( 799 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(158)

3 Star

(194)

2 Star

(149)

1 Star

(151)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Use some tact

I agree. A review is what you think of the book and not a summary. But if you want to get your message across, try being tactful, polite, and sounding intelligent. Then maybe people might listen.

posted by 5573387 on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Creepy

This book freaked me out

posted by Anonymous on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    Creepy

    This book freaked me out

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Great plot idea-bad execution

    I downloaded the book free so won't complain that I wasted my money. I'm not a fan of romance novels so maybe it's my fault for reading it. The book sounded like it would be a good suspense novel. But the suspense could have been accomplished so much better instead of repeating the same thing over and over and OVER again!!! Why not develop more of the characters and their history? Instead I read, "I'm here sweetheart" about 50 times in this short novel. And the glaring anger of Jarred and Maddie is over the top and interrupts the current point, making it difficult to follow along. I finally found myself skipping whole paragraphs. It's a shame that a great idea was wasted by the writing. Sorry if this sounds too harsh - just giving my honest opinion.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Dumb

    Really dumb

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Awful

    I have a category of books I usually refer to as supermarket bodice-rippers. Real readers usually avoid these at all costs, but once in a while, they're good for a couple of hours of mindless engagement when the book doesn't really have to be the true focus of the moment. Unfortunately, I can't even say that this book is as good as a supermarket bodice-ripper. I can't even really figure out how this thing made it to PRINT in the first place. It's choppy and confusing and just plain stupid. The plot doesn't track, the characters are unbelieveable, and it's just a mess. It was like having a tooth pulled with no novocaine--and yes, I know that's a cliche, but this book doesn't deserve anything more than a cliche in terms of description. It purports to be some kind of twin esp thing but even that falls apart. I am so glad I didn't pay money to read this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Not on my must read list

    This book was about 200 pages too long. To fill the pages the author puts in loads of confusing dream sequences and out of body experiences sprinkled with sex scenes. The only likeable character is the male doctor hero with the psychic connection to our going-crazy lead character. About a half of the way through I started speed reading. The positive point is I did want to know what happened. However, if I had any psychic powers, I would not have bought this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Four Free Books?

    With the first three detailed, reveal all, spoiler type reviews, created to satisfy some selfish, look at what I wrote complex, Nook users were given four free books this Friday. The original book and three "reviews" -- All of them as forgettable as the other.

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Nit Not fir Not for me

    Not for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Don't read at any price!

    I purchased this book at a reduced rate and it was too much. The plot was weak and it took forever to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Skip it

    I just quit reading this book. It is confusing and not very well written. I really tried to give it a chance but at the halfway point, I threw in the towel. Some of the synopsis reviews are more interesting and better written than this book. Thank goodness it was free so I didn't waste my money as well as my time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Did Not Enjoy

    Could be a good plot - but too repetative. For the 1st time ever, I found myself turning pages and then chapters ahead, just to finish the story. Felt I didn't miss much when I read the final 2 pages. Sorry, but I did not enjoy this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    WEIRD!

    Too long, plot hard to follow, drags in many parts, 4 letter words thrown in at odd places, seemed disjointed. Think I liked this book? What a waste of time only to find it didn't even have a decent ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Why Can't I see the Cover on This Book?

    Instead of this books cover, I just see a gray rectangle with the BN logo. All the books in the shop look this way. Even after I download it, the cover still doesn't show up. I've tried archiving and then downloading it, still doesn't work.
    BN had better fix this quick!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Very poorly written snoozer

    I appreciate what DeStefano was trying to do here, but the writing is just bad. The characters could be likable, but I found myself constantly distracted by everything from her overuse of conjunctions, to romantic feelings that seemed to have been written by a teenager. I felt myself beginning to resent the author because she was distracting from the story. It is a good story in theory - Twins linked by psychic ability is cool... Just not written like this.

    Perhaps spending more time in editing will help for her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Would not recommend.

    I did not care for this book. I felt that the author rambled on and went over the same information again and again (a pet peeve of mine). I think the subject matter was good, but the story was weak.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    ?. ????

    :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Slow and Repetitive

    Interesting premise for a story, but you know exactly what's going on in the beginning, the middle just repeats itself over and over and over, and the end has a slight, boring twist. I read a lot, I kept at it because it was fairly short, but what a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    Yuk

    I felt this book was very elementary. Lame, in fact. The only reason I suggest someone read it is so we can discuss awful it is together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Horrible

    I had to force myself to finish reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    Awful

    It was poorly writen. I was confused with the characters because you were'nt sure which twin they were talkin about. I have very few books that i have gotten and not finished. This was one of those and i dont feel at all like i missed out on an ending. Instead i feel i wasted time reading what i di

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Good idea but poorly executed

    Lucky for me I got this for free because I did not like this at all. I couldn't wait for it to be over. I didn't expect it to be written like a cheesy romance novel. The idea for the story was good but it was written in such a way that it was confusing at times and really corny. I haven't rolled my eyes so much since I read Twilight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8