Customer Reviews for

Dark Legacy

Average Rating 3
( 798 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(158)

3 Star

(194)

2 Star

(148)

1 Star

(151)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Use some tact

I agree. A review is what you think of the book and not a summary. But if you want to get your message across, try being tactful, polite, and sounding intelligent. Then maybe people might listen.

posted by 5573387 on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Creepy

This book freaked me out

posted by Anonymous on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Writing is not great

    I felt the story stuttered and was almost hard to read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    Eh.

    This book was okay, but not anything special. The romance was very, very unrealistic. Also, the psychic part of it confused me. The book stated that the twins were psychic... but then it seemed like everybody was getting into everybody else's heads. I'm just glad that the dream states where in italics so we could tell the difference between that and reality. The characters were flat, and there were often repeated phrases that were hard to comprehend: "Our minds brushed against eachother". I'm glad this was a free book. It was not that good, and hard to get through. Books usually take me a week; this took me a month.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hard to Follow

    It was free when I got it, and I've found some really good books on the free list. This one is not one of those for me. Psychically connected twins being manipulated as weapons, is a great idea. I wanted to get attached to the characters, I wanted to know what was going to happen but it just didn't flow. Maybe it's just me, but it was hard to follow and repetative.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    JUST READ THE EDITORIAL

    The editorial tells you enough that you need not read the book. I agree with other reviews, give a simple review not all the main highlights. Thank you

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Confusing and hard to follow...

    I don't encounter many books I don't like, but this is one of them. I'm almost finished with it, and I will complete it, since I can't stand to "waste" a book, but I really found this book difficult to follow. The character development is very lacking. It felt like the author expected the reader to be able to figure out what was going on without supplying any background info (or very little). The author seems hell-bent on creating a story that never slows down, and she succeeded in that, but sacrificed clarity for action. I really did not care for this book at all-only gave it two stars because the story line isn't bad.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    liked the plot but it was slow paced and kind of predictabl

    Liked the plot but it was slow paced and sometimes predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Disappointing

    Boring and hard to follow. Took a long time to read this book because I was never anxious to pick it up. Ridiculous and a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Not one of my favorites

    This seems more suited for readers who just graduated from YA Paranormal. Not my cup of tea. The set-up went from sounding cool (twin sisters with a psychic link - one of whom is comatose and being experimented upon) and wound up cliched.

    Maybe I'm the wrong reader for this genre (I usually stick to crime), but I've read my fair share of paranormal. For an example of a better use of the sisters-connected-by-psychic-link, check out "The Remains" by Vincent Zandri. I read that one before reading "Dark Legacy."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Disappointed

    When i first started reading this book i thought it was good. Kept u on the edge of your seat. Tilljust over half way through the book. They just started to go in circles and repeat what already happed in the first half. Never going anywhere or getting to the point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    OK

    This is an okay book, nothing to rave about

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Confusing!

    The book was ok. Sometimes I had to reread sections because it was a little confusing. Hard to keep the characters straight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Meh

    This particular genre is not my cup of tea, and it did not help that this story lacked cohesiveness. It wasn't absolutely awful, I mean, I did finish it, but I was unimpressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Couldn't finish it

    There have been a lot of amazingly good free books for the NOOK, but this was not one of them. Character development was non existent beyond an occasional, "good sister, bad sister" description. None of the characters were likable. They didn't even seem to like each other! The story starts instantly and plunges into a frenzied pace that was just completely unbelievable. The actual plot of psychic twin sisters being used as government weapons may have been intriguing if the book had actually set itself up to make sense. Starting with some back story may have helped, rather than throwing in bits here and there. I also agree with other reviewers that said it was repetitive. At times, it was like reading the same scene over and over in different words. The final straw for me was the sex scene that I wasn't expecting. Sorry, but it lost me at the phrase, "balls deep". For those that finished this book, good job. I sincerely hope it wrapped up well. I simply couldn't sit through another page. I actually gave an an extra star to make up for not finishing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Very dark

    This was initally a tough read. It became clearer towards the end. Glad I finished it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    good idea for a story...but

    it drug on for too long!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2011

    It was okay, definitely a different style of writing that made it a bit hard to understand, butnit was okay. Just read it, not a bad read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    DARK LEGACY

    Very much a romance/e.s.p. type suspence (similiar to Iris Johansen) that went on and on and on...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Boring

    I stuggled to read half this book....the main character really got on my nerves....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Not worth reading

    I kept reading hoping it would get better. Never did. I found the main character infuriating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Good for a quick, late-night read.

    A decent read with a compelling plot. It started to become repetitive during the second half. I managed to skip a couple pages and still comprehend everything that was going on. The ending left me confused and wanting the loose ends tied, but not wanting to jump into the sequel straight away. Also, it would be nice to have been warned beforehand about the explicit content. Just saying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 148 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8