Customer Reviews for

Dark Lord: The Early Years

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Amusing and creative

A wonderful tale that keeps you guessing for half the story - is it all in Dirk's head, or is he really The Dark Lord trapped on Earth? I can't wait for the next installment.

posted by 16886341 on December 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

At my childs book fair for 5,99

Ok you are better to go to a book fair and buy it

posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Amusing and creative

    A wonderful tale that keeps you guessing for half the story - is it all in Dirk's head, or is he really The Dark Lord trapped on Earth? I can't wait for the next installment.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    EPIC

    I want the sequel i want the sequel i want the sequel...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Hi

    Awesome! This is the best book ever! And i'm not just saying that because if I don't Dirk will destroy me.....or am I? Anyways, the sequal is coming out this october! Dirk rules!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Cool.

    I love this book. When is the sequel coming out?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    I loved it

    My friends and me stared a book club and read this book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Five stars!

    The book begins with the Dark Lord, supreme ruler of the Darklands, waking up in a Savemart Supermarket. As he now appears to be a twelve year old boy, no one believes he is really from another dimension. He is soon put in a foster home under the embaressing moniker 'Dirk Lloyd' and forced to spend eight hours per day five days a week at 'the brainwashing center'(school). Still, life on earth isn't all bad. The son of his 'captors'(foster parents), Christopher Purejoie, and their classmate Sooz Black, make for good 'minions'(friends). However, between Dirk's wacko attempts to go home, his mysterious nightmares, and their nasty pricipal Grousammer, the trio have their share problems.
    Overall, hilarious-you'll never look at Voldemort or Lord Sauron the same way again!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2013

    Buy It Now

    I wasn't really sure at first, but this book turned out to be awesome. Dirk is a hilarious character. You need to read this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Shadow rox

    This is the best book ever!!!!!! I hate to admit it but this one book beats an entire series of books that USED to be my favorite. This book may look strange and unnapealing but it is certainly one of the greatest reads! I'm going to pre order the next book right now, and after reading this you will do the same! I read the book in only a few hours and I wish it had never ended! The characters are amazing and I love how you begin to see the world from Dirk's point of view. This book actually reminds me of an old TV show from 2000 called "Invader Zim". If you are a fan of that show like I am then this book is to die for!

    ~Shadow Rox

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Awsome

    Good book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    At my childs book fair for 5,99

    Ok you are better to go to a book fair and buy it

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Darkclan Training Hollow

    ~Shimmerstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Shadow club- wolf room

    It is inside a cave next to the leader's. The freshkill pile is a dip in the ground. The pup room is actually above everyone, hidden by a weird bush.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Death

    Ds baxk in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Great

    Great book, want the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    abigailparker0123123@gmail.com

    Add me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Jdhhdudhs

    Dhjxhshdyhdjdh

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Great book.

    So, the first book was called "DARK LORD- The Early Years."
    Does that mean the sequal will be titled something like-
    "DARK LORD- The Wrath of Sooz," or
    "DARK LORD- The Teen Years" or
    " DARK LORD- The Decimation of WhiteShield"?

    These all sound like exciting sequals!
    List your own ideas too.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2