Customer Reviews for

Dark Lycan (Dark Series #24)

Average Rating 4.5
( 209 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

I am a die-hard Carpathian fan. I own all of Christine's 22 book

I am a die-hard Carpathian fan. I own all of Christine's 22 books of the Dark series and I love them ALL. This one left no room for negativity nor did it lack in grabbing my attention.
Fenris Dalka and Tatijana Dragonseeker are the main characters and I was surprised at...
I am a die-hard Carpathian fan. I own all of Christine's 22 books of the Dark series and I love them ALL. This one left no room for negativity nor did it lack in grabbing my attention.
Fenris Dalka and Tatijana Dragonseeker are the main characters and I was surprised at how early she found her lifemate when she and Branslavia just recently got out of Xavier's ice caves. Anyways, so this book focuses on the two and how different Fenris is. Of course, here comes another species into the mix of Carpathians and the Carpathian people must figure out how to deal with this new "lycan" species, if they are a threat or not. The love story between these two aren't as powerful as she has made previous love stories, or let me say love "scenes", but they are madly in love nonetheless as all lifemates are. There is a twist in the book as Fenris is the brother of one of the Carpathian hunters that we have known and loved for a while now.


I was pleasantly surprised by how much action was in this book. There was action on every turn of the page and I didn't want to put it down, which allowed me to finish this book in one day. Loved every scene, loved how there are more questions now for the future of the Carpathian species. If you are a fan of Christine's Dark series, this book will definitely not disappoint.

posted by MauiGurl on September 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

I use to love anything Ms Feehan's wrote...not any more.  The se

I use to love anything Ms Feehan's wrote...not any more.  The series started going downhill in earlier installments and this is no exception.  This book is awful. I started skipping pages hoping it would get better.  She kept repeating their background like she was tryi...
I use to love anything Ms Feehan's wrote...not any more.  The series started going downhill in earlier installments and this is no exception.  This book is awful. I started skipping pages hoping it would get better.  She kept repeating their background like she was trying to make her 300 page quota.  I was even gritting my teeth thru the love scene's.  Was looking forward to Skyler's story but don't think I can force myself to buy it.  Maybe Ms Feehan can reread the Dark Prince and get back to her old style so I can put her back on my "must read" list.

posted by kateW23 on September 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    I use to love anything Ms Feehan's wrote...not any more.  The se

    I use to love anything Ms Feehan's wrote...not any more.  The series started going downhill in earlier installments and this is no exception.  This book is awful. I started skipping pages hoping it would get better.  She kept repeating their background like she was trying to make her 300 page quota.  I was even gritting my teeth thru the love scene's.  Was looking forward to Skyler's story but don't think I can force myself to buy it.  Maybe Ms Feehan can reread the Dark Prince and get back to her old style so I can put her back on my "must read" list.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Great new bad boys in the making, but felt it could have been wr

    Great new bad boys in the making, but felt it could have been written better. Skipped a lot of pages either due to repetition or poorly thought out moments for the characters.  Sex scenes over done and felt it was to meet a word quota instead of being natural.skipped most all of sex scenes since they come at end of book.  Should have kept those as the others...low profile and stuck to introducing the new bad boy characters.  This book could have been great, but was mediocre instead.  Even the female character seemed whimsy in fighting scenes and became easily tired compared to the other female fighters. 

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    So disappointed! The story line drags and there is such an exce

    So disappointed! The story line drags and there is such an excess of violence - beyond the normal fight scenes. Just not up to expectations from this author and I normally wait anxiously for each new book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Cyrus

    Here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Read this....

    A really good written book, but borring as f---k!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Hate it. Same Dark story--- Come on 24 books- All pretty much same... New author Needed!

    You blew it! The series is dead...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Just not up to par

    I am a big fan of the Dark Series by Christine Feehan and I have read all the books in the series so far. Some of them have been better than others however this one is at the very bottom of my list. This book wasn't anything like any of the other books and I understand this is a spinoff within the series however the characters were just well .. plain boring. It played out like this.. messed up boy meets messed up girl and they instantly love each other and spend the whole book reassuring each other about their love and their insecurities.

    The only part of the book that was interesting was when other characters from the previous books were brought into the loop. I forced myself to finish this book because like many others are waiting for the next book and didn't want to miss anything important that might come into play in Dark Wolf. This book makes me worry about how Dimitri and Sklyar's book is going to play out. I really hope Christine Feehan ups her game because if it turns out to be just as boring as this book, I might just have to stop reading the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    No more Feehan for me!

    Used to love her books, but now too much stupid fantasy, violance and creatures. What happened to the strong male, "dark" romantic style? Yearning for the "game" guys or the sexy "shifter" guys back! Couldn't wait to get book done so I could move on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    Did not like this book at all, it was very boring. Kept skipping

    Did not like this book at all, it was very boring. Kept skipping pages to the point that I just put it down. Will not finish reading it. Could not get a connection with the characters. Book was very

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    I have to agree with kateW23. Normally I won't write a review un

    I have to agree with kateW23. Normally I won't write a review unless the book is really horrible or really excellent. That being said I normally enjoy Christine Feehan writing, but this book was so forced. I had stopped reading most of the dark series after 18 because it became old hat. While she can paint a great picture, it is the same kind of story line in each book. This one was my least favorite, she kept mention back stories in almost every other page. I have yet to finish the book, I am struggling to get through it. I have been looking forward to Skylar's book but now I don't know if I will get it. I am for sure not going to pre order. I will wait and see what kind of reviews it is getting. I guess I was hoping for more since this is line is supposed to be focusing in on the new cross species.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    Just way to much violence to the point had to skip lots of pages

    Just way to much violence to the point had to skip lots of pages which really did not help. Skipped to the end. So glad this was a library copy since I will not even purchase the paperback once it is out.
    I have all her books but if the next one is not much better, well will see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1