Customer Reviews for

Dark Magic (Dark Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 461 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(316)

4 Star

(84)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Series!!!

I have read ALOT of series and this I would recommend as a favorite.... I really enjoyed the 1st book and then to read about Mikhail and Raven's daughter---- I really enjoyed her "SPIRIT".. How she brought a part of Gregori out that had not been there in the first three...
I have read ALOT of series and this I would recommend as a favorite.... I really enjoyed the 1st book and then to read about Mikhail and Raven's daughter---- I really enjoyed her "SPIRIT".. How she brought a part of Gregori out that had not been there in the first three books...

posted by HookedRM on January 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Review

Sorry Savanna is nothing but immature & whiney...did not see the connection except she was needed to keep Gregori from turning. If she giggled once more think I would gag. Expected more of a mate for Gregori.

posted by 10754967 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 316 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted January 29, 2010

    Great Series!!!

    I have read ALOT of series and this I would recommend as a favorite.... I really enjoyed the 1st book and then to read about Mikhail and Raven's daughter---- I really enjoyed her "SPIRIT".. How she brought a part of Gregori out that had not been there in the first three books...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    MY FAVORITE OF ALL!!!!!

    THIS ONE IS MY FAVORITE OF ALL!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    One of my favorites in the series, but they are all FANTASTIC!!!!! MUST READ!!

    Gregori has been one of my favorite characters since the beginning, and it's so nice to finally see him as I knew he was. Savannah is perfect for him too!! Love,love, love this book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Love this series and this was a favorite!

    The Gregori Dark One is one of my favorite characters. In his long life he has struggled to survive while protecting the race and maintaining his humanity. Savannah is the only thing staning between him and the sun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Loved it!

    Christine Feehan is the best writer of paranormal romances. The dark series is wonderful. Dark Magic is about Gregori, the most feared and poweful among the Carpathians. It was nice to see that he has a softer side to him, when it comes to loving and caring for his life mate. He will do anythig to keep her happy. This book has everyting, action, adventure and romance.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    MUST READ

    IF YOU READ THIS SERIES, YOU MUST READ THIS ONE.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Madden bio

    Name-madden age-9 house-gryffindor quiddich-seeker year since i went in when im younger i can stay 20 years but now im in my 12th

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Ginny

    Red hair freckles griffindor house

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    JANNETE BIO

    JANNETE ELIZABETH HOWDRIE, 14 YRS OLD, 115 LBS, RAVENCLAW STUDENT, TEMPORARY LEADER AND SEEKER OF RAVENCLAW QUIDDITCH TEAM, YEAR 2 STUDENT, BLACK HAIR, BLACJ EYES, SOMETIMES RESERVED, INTELLIGENT, PERSISTENT, VICOUS, U DONT WANT TO B ON HER BADSIDE, OTHER- ASK IN RAVENCLAW TOWER (RES 6) :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Dark Magic 16

    Twi paced around, her armor clanking on the ground. There must be a way to destroy them. Taking away their loved ones didnt work. Then she got a brilliang idea. She would challenge them to a duel. She knew Loyalty would accept, as well as Honesty and Genorosity out of wanting revenge. Kindness and Laughter might back down, but those two ponies were powerless. She sent the message in the form of a letter. The duel would be at the beach at sunset. Twilight Shadow waited. As she expected, they showed. What suprised her was that the Dragon, as well as the other two Elements, but she could take 'em. "Ah, i see you came. I thought you would." Twi said, smirking. "Lets get on with it, shall we?" Rarity growled. Twi rolled her eyes. "So eager to fight, are you? Well, then, let us begin." Twi said menacingly, firing her first blast at RD. Dash easily dodged, flying twords her at full speed. Twi laughed and stepped to the right, making Rainbow miss. AJ threw some apples, but Twi caught them with her magic and threw them back, hitting Fluttershy. One down, 5 to go. 4 if you didnt count the dragon. Suddenly RD hit her on the back of the head, making her fall down. Dashie had come back, almost like a boomerang. Angerly, Twi Shadow levitated Rainbow Dash and slammed her into a tree. Pinkie somehow appeared in front of Shadow and punched her in the face. Out of reflex, she flung Pinkie away. It didnt hurt the pink mare, but at least she was away. Rarity used her magic and swung a stick at the alicorn, giving her a good cut on the side. It wasnt good enough though, and Shadow merely winced and fought back. AJ lassoed her around the hooves, but Twilight Shadow simply used her magic to tie it around Applejack, using it like a gag. RD had finally gotten herself out from the tree, and once again charged. "FOR SCOOTALOO!!!" she screeched as she slammed into Twi. Eventually she flung RD off, making her slam into Pinkie, and both smashed into a nearby house. Both were out cold, bleeding and in the same state as Fluttershy. So now it was Rarity and Spike. Twilight Shadow laughed and powered up her hirn to shoot one last blast of magic to finidh off the white mare... suddenly she was knocked into the water. Her magic didnt work in the water! A purple claw held onto her side, dragging her deeper into the depths of the lake. It was the dragon! Twi kicked him off, but since they wete in the water, everything was harder. He swam so fast that she only got an inch closer to the surface before he was pulling her down again. The surface was getting further and further away. Spikes lungs felt as if they would explode, but he fought the urge to swim up. There had to be an end to this madness. It would end soon, too. For Twilight Shadow, but also for him. He would miss his friends dearly, but he knew what had to be done. Soon they were at the bottom of the lake. He pinned her down. She gasped for breath, water flowing into her lungs. Twilight Shadows eyes grew distant. Her breathing stopped. She closed her eyes and her body went limp. Spikes world started to blur. A flash of cyan told him RD had escaped. Soon he was on shore. But it was too late. His eyes glazed over as the mares galloped over to him. His world went dark. "NOO!" Rarity cried, tears streaming down her face. The other ponies cried too, but Rarity cried the hardest. He-he was gone. Forever. Her one true love, tooken from her. There was no way to save him. ((Comment in next res!))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Dark Magic

    A definite reread! I have read all of The Dark series books and some, like this one, I find I come back to over and over. Love them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    Gregori and Savannah's story is another of my favorites. Having

    Gregori and Savannah's story is another of my favorites. Having new found emotions, Gregori felt guilty for manipulating the female child Raven was carrying to ensure she was his life mate. Who would have thought, the Dark One, would have a since of humor?? Love the one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    My FAVORITE!! Love Gregori and Savannah!!!

    My FAVORITE!! Love Gregori and Savannah!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    My favorite story

    This was the first book i ever read if the series and after 10 years I still come back to Gregori and Savannah. This story is filled with the raw passion that the Carpathians have. Something always brings me back and i have had to replace two paperback copies (shiws how much I love this book) and am grateful for having a nook that lets me reread this story over and over again without having to worry about breaking another book. Must read for this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Apparntly you are moving

    Go to Korebo result 1 yugistar is locked out.
    -Lani

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Blrag!

    SPLURG!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Night

    Hi im nightWind. I would like to join. I will be in bed. So ill be at church tomarrow.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Featherkit&Sparrowkit

    Play with the moss ball

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Woohoo Gregori!

    This is a book I love to read over and over. Gregori is the ultimate Carpathian!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Amazing!!! Loved it!!!

    !!!!/*************;+)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 316 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 16