Customer Reviews for

Dark Nights

Average Rating 4
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

47 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

READ THIS REVIEW!

For those of you complaining that this is just a re-issue and that you wasted your money buying it: READ THE OVERVIEW FIRST! It says right in the synopsis and on the cover that some of the stories were previously published! However, it clearly states in the begining of ...
For those of you complaining that this is just a re-issue and that you wasted your money buying it: READ THE OVERVIEW FIRST! It says right in the synopsis and on the cover that some of the stories were previously published! However, it clearly states in the begining of the overview, "Christine Feehan revists and EXPANDS her short novella Dark Descent." That means it is an old story but with new content. She's added at least 100 new pages to Dark Descent making it longer and explaining a few more things that weren't in the original story line. It's not false advertising, it's not the author trying to make more money, it's just an opportunity to publishing two of her short stories together for the convenience of her readers while also expanding a story she felt should have been longer the first time. If your happy with the original story, fine but don't give bad reviews because you didn't pay attention to what you were buying. LEARN TO READ THE OVERVIEW CAREFULLY PEOPLE!!!

posted by 9652878 on November 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Already published

Just a new title for 2 books already published. The overview leads you to believe its a new book. Don't waste $7 like I did.

posted by 416621 on October 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Already published

    Just a new title for 2 books already published. The overview leads you to believe its a new book. Don't waste $7 like I did.

    42 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Two books under new name

    There should be a law about false advertizing, selling books by a new name and not telling you, You would think the publisher and aurthor would have made enough money the first time around, I am just sorry I missed the reviews before I to spent money on something I already own, They should be ashamed

    15 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Thanks for the info

    I really appreaciate the heads up that this is just a repeat of a book thar has already been published. I hate wasting money on something I have already read.

    15 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Feehan fan

    I love her books but it would be nice to know that it was not a new book. I already own this in paperback and was looking to expand my collection. Can't wait for something that is actually new!

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Why can't I read this on my NOOK?

    Its a Nook Book yet it won't let me open it to read it. Both book I preordered won't let me open them? I am having a bad day and I just want to read! I have never had this problem before why fail me now!

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Reprint

    Actually, no it does not say that its a reprint! Not on my nook no it does not. Im so tired of authors doing this crap.

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Review

    Let me VERY calmly explain that the overview I see on my nook shop page DOES NOT mention anything about expanding stories or reprints.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    To Emerald

    She is killed and locked out.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Broken

    Im here

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Lazy

    Disappointed that this is a rehash

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No book. Cant read it even after purchase.

    Ripped off.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Cant read and no answer from you to help me

    I bought this book and havent been able to read it I emailed nook for help with this matter and have been ignored this whole time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    To Shix

    U suk

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Its november 7th

    And i still cannot open the book. I pre ordered it weeks ago. Plz fix this:-(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Frustrated

    This is the first book I pre-ordered & I cannot even open it on my Nook. It was released over a week ago! I will not buy any other books from this author-if it is getting held up by their publisher etc... they need to address this.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1