Customer Reviews for

Dark Paradise

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This book would be a blockbuster hit!

Tami Hoag seems to have an edge to her that is admirable and shows in her character, Marilee. The fire between Marilee & JD Rafferty was hot, both romantically and tempermentally. The twists and turns kept me reading and the characters almost seemed real. A book that...
Tami Hoag seems to have an edge to her that is admirable and shows in her character, Marilee. The fire between Marilee & JD Rafferty was hot, both romantically and tempermentally. The twists and turns kept me reading and the characters almost seemed real. A book that was hard to put down. I read it in 2 days and will probably read it again. A must read for anyone who likes suspense, mystery & a bit of romance. I hope someone will eventually make a movie out of it!.

posted by Anonymous on July 30, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Barf

Boy, i really misunderstood the description for this book and thought it was a mystery, but it was just a really bad romance novel. The mystery may have gotten better later in the book, but I couldnt get past all the stupid dialogue and romance scenes between two people...
Boy, i really misunderstood the description for this book and thought it was a mystery, but it was just a really bad romance novel. The mystery may have gotten better later in the book, but I couldnt get past all the stupid dialogue and romance scenes between two people that hate each other. Give me a break! Stick with the mysteries Tami, PLEASE!!

posted by 17293377 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2004

    This book would be a blockbuster hit!

    Tami Hoag seems to have an edge to her that is admirable and shows in her character, Marilee. The fire between Marilee & JD Rafferty was hot, both romantically and tempermentally. The twists and turns kept me reading and the characters almost seemed real. A book that was hard to put down. I read it in 2 days and will probably read it again. A must read for anyone who likes suspense, mystery & a bit of romance. I hope someone will eventually make a movie out of it!.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Barf

    Boy, i really misunderstood the description for this book and thought it was a mystery, but it was just a really bad romance novel. The mystery may have gotten better later in the book, but I couldnt get past all the stupid dialogue and romance scenes between two people that hate each other. Give me a break! Stick with the mysteries Tami, PLEASE!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2003

    The Best of Hoag

    I could not put it down. Suspense, mystery, romance, beautiful descriptions of the land and two main characters you fall in love with...what more do you need?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Excellent

    Great characters and a story that just keeps moving. Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    One of my favorite books by Tami Hoag! Excellent read!

    One of my favorite books by Tami Hoag! Excellent read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Disapointttingggggg

    I have not gotten through this book...it is taking a really long time. Way to much dirty romance not even the sweet kind. I wanted a mystery and I got the complete opposite. Hopefully the ending will get better. I have read other books by this author but this one is just not doing it for me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2006

    Looking for Lucy

    This is my second Tami Hoag audio. It is a very good theme with strong characters and story line. Joyce Bean did a fine job of narrating. I recommend this book to everyone who enjoys a mystery. Kit

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    Wonderful Read!! Couln't put it down!

    This was a very good book! It's a mystery with a romantic twist. The characters were well crafted and the plot was adventursome. My only complaint was that it ended too soon!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Dark Paradise

    Tami Hoag at the top of her game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Great Imagination

    Tami Hoag is an awesome writer!! Just finished "Ashes to Ashes" & now I can't put "Dark Paradise" down...each page is as juicy as the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Highly Recommend - you won't be disapointed

    I love everything this author writes. She keeps you guessing to the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Fantastic Book!

    I just recently started reading Tami Hoag's books and love them all. This book was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Awesome Romantic Suspense!

    I loved this book, the town, the characters, the unexpected twists, and who doesn't want a rough, sexy cowboy with hands of steel? Hot and steamy - J.D. wins my vote!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Boring? Not......this was a great book!

    I love Tami Hoag and this particular book was amazing. Not your average murder mystery that is for sure. Set in the wilds of Montana, this story really fires the imagination. Rich charecter development coupled with descriptive prose that bring the beautiful surroundings to life. Fun twists in the plot that keep you guessing! Have fun, I also recommend 'Deeper Than the Dead' from Ms. Hoag. She never disappoints. Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A must read!

    I loved this book. It is my favorite book by Tami Hoag. Anyone who loves mystery/suspense and romance, this book is for you. I wish there was a sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    Not one of Tami Hoag's better novels

    Sorry....I thought it was boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2007

    Great Story

    Another great book by Tami Hoag. I found that I really didn't want this story to end. I feel like I want to keep reading to see what happens to the main characters. I did enjoy the mystery of Lucy's life. It kept me guessing and was not what I thought. Though it took me awhile to like J.D. I found myself feeling for him. Great characters, I especially liked Mari.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    AWESOME BOOK

    This book was great. I enjoyed the characters and storyline very much. A good read!! I could NOT put this book down. Great author as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2005

    A first timer

    This was the first book that I have read by Tami Hoag. I would recommend this book to first timers like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2004

    great book

    She never disappoints. Couldn't put it down. Never a dull moment in her books. Always guessing and when you think you know who did it, your wrong. Surprise endings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5