Customer Reviews for

Dark Passion Play

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    awesome band but whats with the new female singer

    this new album dark passion play is awesome i have only thing against this album and its the new female singer shes not as good as tarja who was the heart and soul of the band anete brings nothing new to this band shes a terrible singer in my opinon she is

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing new album by nightwish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing from begining to end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    Amazing CD

    I love this album. Nightwish is a nice blend of orchestral, and rock music. Very innovative. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Way Cool!

    This is an amazing CD! Amazing group for that matter! I had heard my room mate talking about these guys a while back, and I was just thinking about that recently, and decided that I would go ahead and check something out by them. I wound up getting this album for only about $10, and I must say...it's more than worth even the $10 I spent on it! The music is awesome, and it's lengthy too...over an hour long. It took me more than half hour just to get through 5 songs, and there are 13 total on this album. The group is female-fronted, but also has a male voice and some choir stuff thrown in here and there as well. There are heavier points and lighter points in the album, and there is also some great orchestral and guitar work in this album, and even some operatic moments in it as well, and the whole things fused all together makes up for one kick@$$ listen! If you are into the whole Goth rock scene at all and are not familiar with these guys or just are into checking out cool new & unique artists like me, then definitely check these guys out! I, for one, will be looking into more by these guys!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Anette IS Amazing.

    Stop whining about Tarja, she was nothing but a draw back to the band. Anette has an amazing voice, and even better... she's beautiful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    one very awesome intense album by nightwish

    one very talented band one very amazing album one very awesome new lead singer anetta = amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    one very awesome studio album by nightwish

    when i heard tarja was getting replaced i thought and said to myself its going to be very hard for a person to fill tarjas spot in nightwish anetta was the replacement and im now happy for both tarja and nightwish this album is very differnt from their first 5 studio albums its more well balanced now since tarjas no longer in nightwish this band is just amazing just simply amazing i love both anetta and tarja my favorite songs on this album are bye bye beauitful the islander 7 days of wolves tpatp amaranth all the songs on this album are just amazing this whole band is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LOVE IT!!!!

    I found this CD so great! I found this band after getting really into this type of music with a virtual unknown in the US called Within Temptation. I heard about Nightwish and listen to 3 songs and was in love! I bought this CD and I adore it! I love EVERY song! The Poet and the Pendelum is so great! This whole CD is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    toumas did it again!

    After listening to the new material and going to a couple of the new concerts IM glady to report that this band still breaks records delivering high quality rocking songs I miss tarja as many of the die hard nightwish fans but Toumas made an outstanding job adjusting to Annete's voice ...LOVE THE MUSIC...not really thrill for the voice but Annettes personality matches the band and having a healthy relationship always helps!...REMEMEBER U CANT NEVER HAVE ALL YOU WANT...NIghtwish's soul is Toumas after all. CHECK TARja's new songs they lack of music and lyrics...maybe someday they will perform together..I HOPE...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1