Customer Reviews for

Dark Places

Average Rating 4.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Great Read

    This book will keep you guessing and you won't want to put it down. I had to force myself to stop reading it before going to sleep so I could sleep. Read "Head to Head" first. Linda Ladd does an awesome job in the suspense thriller category!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I could not put this book down. Dark Places is an apt title for

    I could not put this book down. Dark Places is an apt title for this book as the story line does indeed go into many dark and scary places. Once again Linda Ladd does an outstanding job of building her characters and drawing her readers into a twisted tale of murder, mental illness, obsession and passion. The lead detective Clair Morgan and her love interest Nicholas Black are an interesting contrast of personalities that work well together.
    I highly recommend this series to anyone who enjoys a good thriller.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    Linda Ladd is one of the best new authors I've read. She writes

    Linda Ladd is one of the best new authors I've read. She writes an engrossing story, full of believable characters and wonderful action.

    She doesn't try to impress the reader with an overload of metaphors and similes (although I'm sure she is perfectly capable of doing so), but instead strives to entertain, engaging and maintaining the reader's interest in the story. Great job--and the series leaves you wanting more!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book of hers I've read. I see it is the second

    This is the first book of hers I've read. I see it is the second in the series so I'll have to get that to read. Love her writing. Keeps you wondering as she goes from chapter to chapter, past to present. Great book. Highly recommend.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Best series

    I have never enjoyed a series like I have this one. Linda Ladd is excellent at keeping the facts and mystery strong.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Excellent!

    Super creepy and well written. Couldn't put it down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Great read once again!!!

    This series is so good! First 2 are page turners and cant wait to read Die Smiling!! Love the gore that she writes with.... def not a sugar coated suspense writer. Keeps me intrigued from start to finish!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    Loved this book. Loved the series! Start with Head to Head.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Mind bogglingly good!

    This is the second Linda Ladd book for me and I must say that it was just as good as the first. A few minor discrepancies (like she took her Glock off safety...Glocks don't have a safety) but none the less a deep thriller. Going to the 3rd in the series. Can't wait.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Great book! Fast read

    The series keeps getting better!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Another excellent book by this author.

    I have to go now so I can start reading her next book that I already bought ;-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great

    Another great thriller! Loved it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    This is an exciting, fast paced read.

    I have been reading all of Linda Ladd's books and really like her writing style. Her chapters go from present to past which keeps you guessing as to who the "bad guy" is.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    The suspense builds and builds.

    I love the characters. I was not expecting the whit and was thoroughly please. The plot and the suspense just kept building and building I can' t wait to read more in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Keeps you guessing!

    My new favorite author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Great series

    Couldnt put it down....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Another good one!

    Love the Claire Morgan series. I could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great book! 3rd book I've read by this author and they are all excellent. She gives clues, but the endings are always full of twists and suspense!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Dark Places

    I'm ready for Book 3!! Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Good mystery really vile people but this lady can write

    Being from the Ozarks I enjoy these more than other people might but her books are pretty good reads and worth buying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3