Customer Reviews for

Dark Realms

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic!

If you're in to paranormal books with romance, danger, & sexy characters, this is the book for you!

posted by Anonymous on April 14, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

No real plot development, abrupt endings. Unsympathetic characters. Do not waste your time.

posted by 17635410 on August 11, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Wicked should have been longer but its still good

    Wicked should have been longer but its still good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    good read

    it is a bunch of books on one and some short storys......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2014

    I'm a fan of anything supernatural; vampires, werewolves, witche

    I'm a fan of anything supernatural; vampires, werewolves, witches, etc. When I saw this collection of stories was free, I decided to give it a try and I wasn't disappointed. The stories kept my attention and made me want to continue reading to find out what happened next.

    Wicked felt like a horror movie and kept me on the edge of my seat. I was wondering why the vampires held the girls hostage and if the girls would get out alive.

    Blur reminded me a little of Twilight only better. Immediately I was drawn into Nikki and Nathan's story as they move with their mother to another town to start a new life after their mother is attacked by her ex-husband. With a gorgeous house by the lake, job opportunities, and new friends; things are looking up for the family. But when a string of mysterious deaths occur, Nikki and Nathan soon discover the town's infested with vampires and nobody can help them, not even the Sheriff. To complicate matters Nikki finds herself attracted to a vampire named Ethan, who causes trouble for her and her boyfriend Duncan.

    In Enchanted Secrets, I could connect to the main character Kendra, who struggles with insecurities about her weight and getting teased by high school kids. However, that's the least of her troubles when she discovers that her mother's a witch and her mom's evil twin sister is out for revenge. Kendra must use her newfound powers to rescue her mom and her sister. I loved the use of humor throughout the story, especially the part with the talking wand demanding respect from one of the witches. The plot twists at the end caught me off guard, but it added to the drama of the story.

    The Coin Collector was a bit more tame than the rest of the stories, but still a great read and it teaches a valuable lesson.

    I'm not too big into zombies, but Zombie Games got me hooked on them. I feared for the lives of Cassie and her friends, and there were a couple of times where I thought they'd get themselves killed. The one character I didn't like was Eva, she was your typical stuck up girl and the way she acted throughout the story annoyed me. I was disappointed when they didn't mention the fate of the other characters, but I guess I'll find out in the sequel.

    Venom is the third vampire story and it's a spinoff of Blur, there's appearances and mentions of some of Blur's characters in the story. The story combines the world of the supernatural with rock n'roll. I loved the description of the band members, they're the type of guys you'd love to hang with, even though they're vampires. I loved the teasing of a potential romance between band member Slade and good girl Chelsey, and I'm anxious to read the sequel to see if they'll get together and if they'll escape the trouble they've gotten into.

    There were a few grammar errors, but I was willing to overlook because I enjoyed the stories. I can't wait to read the sequels to Blur, Enchanted Secrets, Zombie Games, and Venom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    Great read!

    Well written and kept my interest to the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Highly recommend

    This was a great way to get acquanted with a talented writer. The stories were great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    good book for the paranormal fans I would have like to see some

    good book for the paranormal fans I would have like to see some of the stories a bit longer or not had to buy go back to find the next book for their series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1