Customer Reviews for

Dark Reunion (Vampire Diaries Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 299 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(194)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Dark Reunion is the best book I've read in a while! It starts ou

Dark Reunion is the best book I've read in a while! It starts out a while after Elena died. Bonnie has embraced her psychic abilities, and is still grieving over Elena's untimely death. With Stefan and Damon gone, they're completely unprotected. In an attempt to get ove...
Dark Reunion is the best book I've read in a while! It starts out a while after Elena died. Bonnie has embraced her psychic abilities, and is still grieving over Elena's untimely death. With Stefan and Damon gone, they're completely unprotected. In an attempt to get over Elena's death, Caroline and Bonnie throw a surprise party for Meredith and invite Sue and Vickie Bennett. This party goes horribly bad when the power goes out and terror sets in. When the girls find their way out of the house, they find Sue dead. Someone killed her. And they weren't human. Bonnie summons Stefan Salvatore for protection, and they try to find who killed Sue while getting over Elena.
I really liked this book because of the suspense and the major twists, especially in the very end. The underlying themes of romance and terror bring all the. Characters to life. I recommend this book for anyone who loves paranormal stuff, and really enjoys reading.

posted by PenningrothRac on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

JUST WATCH THE TV SHIW DONT WASTE MONEY BUYING THE BOOK

Just watch the tv show ir has a way better storyline than the books. The tv show is to die for and the book might actually kill you lol but im glad they changed everything around for the show because if it was like the book no one wiuld watch it... and im not trying to ...
Just watch the tv show ir has a way better storyline than the books. The tv show is to die for and the book might actually kill you lol but im glad they changed everything around for the show because if it was like the book no one wiuld watch it... and im not trying to put down or be a hater it just simply isnt as good as it could be.

posted by 17574807 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Dark Reunion is the best book I've read in a while! It starts ou

    Dark Reunion is the best book I've read in a while! It starts out a while after Elena died. Bonnie has embraced her psychic abilities, and is still grieving over Elena's untimely death. With Stefan and Damon gone, they're completely unprotected. In an attempt to get over Elena's death, Caroline and Bonnie throw a surprise party for Meredith and invite Sue and Vickie Bennett. This party goes horribly bad when the power goes out and terror sets in. When the girls find their way out of the house, they find Sue dead. Someone killed her. And they weren't human. Bonnie summons Stefan Salvatore for protection, and they try to find who killed Sue while getting over Elena.
    I really liked this book because of the suspense and the major twists, especially in the very end. The underlying themes of romance and terror bring all the. Characters to life. I recommend this book for anyone who loves paranormal stuff, and really enjoys reading.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Better than twilight!!!!!

    The vampire diaries books and tv shows are way way way better than those stupid twlight books if you want something tjats great,read vampire diaries because compared to twilight twlight is GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    GREAT BOOKS

    This series was really good. I started reading them because of the tv show and found out quick they are nothing a like, but if you can put the show out of your head. You would really enjoy them.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!

    This series was amazing and this book tied it ALL together!!!!!!!! I couldnt take my eyes off the book for one second!!!!! I finished it in about two hours without stopping!!! AWESOME BOOK I SOOOOOO RECCOMEND!!!!!!!(;

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Stefan

    I love stefan he is so right for elena

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Great Series

    Love the vampire diaries books and the tv series

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Hot boys!

    Both Damon and Stefan are extremely hot so it makes it harder for me to chose just on Salvatore brother!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    DAMON

    IloveDAMON

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No

    Stefan +elena not damon

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    I've never read books this awesome!

    The series has an essence that keeps you awake at night wanting more. There's nothing quite like these books. You're a genius L.J Smith!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Loved the book! But damon!

    I am not very good at reading books. I would much rather watch a tv show.... but i could not put this book down! I loved the romance and the thrill of what could happen next. It really makes your heart race. I guess my only complaint would be that I need more Damon! The ending was great but Damon is my favorite and the way it ended with his character was stupid. I love that the books are not anything like the show. I can enjoy them both and not feel like im ruining anything for myself. I will be reading every book of vampire diaries. I just love them!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Great book

    Wow such a good book coudnet belive it :)
    And i like damon and elena better because they have a better chemistry:) delena 4ever and ever !!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    The best freaking book i have ever read

    Omg it was the best book i have ever read. I littarly just finiihednthe book at 11:51 pm est. I just got it today and damon omg i swear th book made me think i was elena and it was a eally suprizein twist at the ebnd! I swear i thought she was going to go back to stephan! Sorry bout the miss spelled words it is really hard totype onthis nook. But wow. It is better than the twilight series and i am in love with vampires. Cant wait to get the next book tomorrw!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2000

    One Awesome Book

    I have read all of the Vampire Diaries. I just could not get enough. I enjoyed this book alot, but in my opinion it didn't live up to the expectations of L.J. Smith's other Vampire Diaries books. Some things in the books didn't add up to previuos knowledge given in the other three. But all in all, it's a great book and everyone should experience the this wonderful conclusion to the chronicles.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    amazing book i luv the vampire diaries

    I loved the ending it made me cry but i do wish it had more elena. i do love both the book series and the tv show they are both super great. And in the end the friends come together because they have been through a lot and,they maybe different but they are family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    WOW

    I think this book i sone if the best books ever...... it reallly makes you sit there and go... WOW i wantto cry for joy because in the end you have all of the friends hugging, including the best whose name is Caroline and the sexy and mysterious Damon, and you have the perfect fairytale ending..... yea it may sound like an ending that a three year old would like but I seriously think that you could fill a bathtub with the tears of joy that you shed after finishing this book, Elena is alice and all is well for the first series of the VD's. Of course you have the rest of the series of this book that are coming out like the return series and the hunter series (both of which I have not personally read yet), but the ending to this series is amazing and the ending to the book is amazing..... TOTALLY RECOMEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :):) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)...... P.S. sorry for the typos I typed this really fast on a touch screen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Why heart this show to death

    My friends ask me why I am obsessed... I simply reply, "Damon and Delena."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    ...

    Love the show!!!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Help

    Which one is the book caught up with vampire diaries the tv show.?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    JUST WATCH THE TV SHIW DONT WASTE MONEY BUYING THE BOOK

    Just watch the tv show ir has a way better storyline than the books. The tv show is to die for and the book might actually kill you lol but im glad they changed everything around for the show because if it was like the book no one wiuld watch it... and im not trying to put down or be a hater it just simply isnt as good as it could be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 308 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16