Customer Reviews for

Dark River (Warriors: Power of Three Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1065 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(853)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

SO not a stupid series

I've followed this series from book 1 (of the first 6 books). They are among my favorite series ever. That's saying something, because I've read upward of 800 books. I was reading Sunset at my cottage and my cousin was staying with us. He called it 'a stupid...
I've followed this series from book 1 (of the first 6 books). They are among my favorite series ever. That's saying something, because I've read upward of 800 books. I was reading Sunset at my cottage and my cousin was staying with us. He called it 'a stupid series', and I should ask, 'would it be stupid if it were about humans?' Some things can be seen from an animal's prospective. It's just something that seems odd to me that if someone sees a book about something other than humans, it's suddenly low on the must read list. Maybe it's because they're used to books about people, but they should branch out a little. Seriously. This book was great, though!

posted by Anonymous on March 31, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy

It is horrible this isnt even the full book. Someone just typed up parts of it and made alot of mistakes. Do not get the free version. I do not even want to give it one star

posted by 7449348 on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Do not buy

    It is horrible this isnt even the full book. Someone just typed up parts of it and made alot of mistakes. Do not get the free version. I do not even want to give it one star

    18 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Warriors:Dark River: Warriors:Power of three: Dark River Update

    This copy stinks! NEVER get a free copy! It skips half the book!

    11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Not a good idea.... 3:

    I don't know who copied this book, but whoever did, did a bad job at it. I love Warriors as much as the next cat, but this is just some ripped fake copy that dosen't even have the whole book. If you want the real deal, I say to just buy it. A sample would be better than this. ; /

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    To 'to thrushflight'

    What you wrote was NOT exceptable. PLEASE watch your language in future. If I see SUCH WORDS in a review again I really will have to do something about it.
    P.S. To all reveiwers, if you could kindly refrain from using swearwords in reveiws, I would be most obliged.
    P.S.2. I AM NOT AN ADULT.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    ABRIDGED VERSION

    This is the abridged version of the book. For the younger readers, "abridged" means that it is the shortened version of the book. I have the real book, and it is 322 pages, not 166 pages like in this version. This book is a disgrace to all things warrior cat. DO NOT buy this book. Buy the original version, not this.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Nope

    Not even the real one

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    ..

    You warrior rpgs are super annoying. This isn't roleplaying wepsite -.-" Knock it off.

    ~ Inkheartlover

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Books are not teritory and ...

    This is not an rp place. You read books people not rp on them. No one can claim a book as theirs either.

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    It is so bad.

    Its just a crap free copy.

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Worriors

    The best book yet

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    DO NOT BUY!!!

    This book is the shortened version...this book is a load of bull crap

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    fionpaw

    fionpaw hahahaa.. Learn to spell.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Miss spelled lionpaw alot with fionpaw

    Why is it free o-o

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Terrible!!!!

    DON'T GET THIS FREAKING BOOK!!! IT SKIPS HALF OF IT AND MISSPRONOUNCES THE CLAN AND CATS NAMES!!(Piver Clan? Sereously?) GET THE ACTUAL BOOK, THIS IS A WASTE OF YOUR TIME!! GET THE ON FOR $6.99!! IT'S BETTER!! THIS DOESN'T EVEN DESERVE ONE STAR, IT DESERVES ZERO!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Why is it free?

    Is it a bad free copy?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Beastclan sucks

    He has not been acepted by Starclan

    P.S. Cloudclan is awsome *Waterpaw

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Terrible typing!

    Mistakes all over the place;free books shouldn't be unreadable!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    h

    Hi dd doggy. Im bored

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Dont get this

    The words are so small i cant read it! Good thing its free

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3