Customer Reviews for

Dark River (Warriors: Power of Three Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1066 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(854)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

48 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

SO not a stupid series

I've followed this series from book 1 (of the first 6 books). They are among my favorite series ever. That's saying something, because I've read upward of 800 books. I was reading Sunset at my cottage and my cousin was staying with us. He called it 'a stupid...
I've followed this series from book 1 (of the first 6 books). They are among my favorite series ever. That's saying something, because I've read upward of 800 books. I was reading Sunset at my cottage and my cousin was staying with us. He called it 'a stupid series', and I should ask, 'would it be stupid if it were about humans?' Some things can be seen from an animal's prospective. It's just something that seems odd to me that if someone sees a book about something other than humans, it's suddenly low on the must read list. Maybe it's because they're used to books about people, but they should branch out a little. Seriously. This book was great, though!

posted by Anonymous on March 31, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy

It is horrible this isnt even the full book. Someone just typed up parts of it and made alot of mistakes. Do not get the free version. I do not even want to give it one star

posted by 7449348 on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 854 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 43
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Warriors

    This is a great book but there are alot of spelling errors. Ihighly recomend that you get the paper book no mistakes. But over all i recomend this book and the whole entire Warrior series to anybody. Warriors are the best series, and may StarClan go with you!

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    Did u guys know tht erin hunter is four people put together cause they didnt know how to write an authors name so they made erin hunter up and her books are amazing

    16 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    A must read series

    This is an amazing book! I love it i have read it a million timess Erin Hunter is a great writer I dont no why i didnt find the series earlier!!!!!!!!! I wish i had because i cant get enouh of these books


    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Best book

    Best book ever!

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    WArr WARRIORS ROCK

    Whoever doesn't read Warriors or doesn't like them are fox dung.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Nightwisper

    What the heck is horseclan doing?books are not territory and this is not a role playing website.trustpaw,or what ever your name is,you cant just go around writing stuff on the review pages for preorder books like "im claming this as horseclan land".thats the kind of stuff that ticks me off.quit it.

    7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Another Day in Thunderclan

    A warm new-leaf breeze blew into the hollow, where the warriors of Thunderclan lived. Seedwhisker yawned, her vigil to fully become a warrior had been exshausting, she padded over to the remains of last nights fresh kill. She stood over the pile, and finally decided on a plump thrush. She decided she would grab a vole for her sister, Lilyfur. She walked over to her sister and dropped the small body next to her. Her
    sister gave a grateful glance, and devoured the prey in a few ravenous bites. Seedwhisker took her time, she thought carefully about what to do for the day, she decided she would go on extra patrols, so she could go to tonights gathering. A hunting patrol entered the thorn barrier, they each carried a peice of prey. Graystripe carried a blackbird, Brackenfur carried a mouse, Brightheart carried a vole, Dewpaw carried a shrew, and Molepelt carried a thrush. This new-leaf hafd blessed all four of the clans, giving Riverclan a lake full of fish, Shadowclan plenty of frogs and rats, and hundreds of rabbits to satisfy Windclan. Tulipkit was playing mossball with her siblings, and Honeypaw was shearching Purdy's pelt for ticks. "Bramblestar, come quick, Shadowclan has moved the border, again!" said Spiderleg. Bramblestar jumped from highledge, and landed on all fours next to Spiderleg, and his small border patrol. "Brightheart, Dewpaw, Lilyfur, Seedwhisker, Honeypaw, and Cherrytail, you will be coming with me, we dont know if Shadowclan is planning an attack, so we haveto be prepared. Jayfeather get some herbs ready, we dont know if there is going to be any serious injurys. Squirrelflight your in charge of the camp, but just in case Shadowclan plans on attacking the camp, I want you to secure the camp." said Bramblestar. The patrol found the new border, and looked around for clues. All of a sudden, a long row of lean, Shadowclan warriors stood behind the border. Then a voice from the back spoke."This land once belonged to Shadowclan, until you mange-pelts stole it back, Shadowclan is tired of taking orders from a clan full of loners and kittypets, Shadowclan attack!"

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    BEST SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have read all the books up until Dark River. They are personally my faborite series! I have just one question. Is Dark River one of the really good ones? Also i have read other reveiws saying this book is not the real book and that there are a lot of errors. I don not want to waste money on a ripoff! Other than that you should read this wonderful series!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Hello

    I am scarstar leader of storm clan my warrior name was scartail because of the gash on my tail my former leader was dawn star she is not dead but reteired we have strong warriors like lionfoot crow feather and hollyleaf and lots more so dont try and battle us unless you want to lose this means you dark clan and sharp clan good bye and

    This was a good book and i havent even yet i already no its great thanks for reading this bye

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Hey

    You and Rockpath look no further. Welcome to Fireclan! I am Preciousstar and i m leader.welcome

    5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is good! Oh and I'm a little kit with no name that wants a home.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    TO ALL

    If you have been locked out of your camp, i can help you. Just go to hope result two. Then tell me what clan you have been locked out of, where it is, and what your name(s) is/are there. Then i can post to them to please move camps so that you can rp again! ~Hopekit, the messenger.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    ahhh

    luv this book sooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!! read it NOW!!!! MAY STARCLAN GO WITH UK

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Love warriors

    I love this book and i've been following the series, i'm in 5th grade and i picked up the first one from my school library and now i have ALL the books. by the way for kids who like it, its AR

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Awsome

    Freaking free!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Ehdysh

    Havin't read it "ta he" :D I asume its good but I here to say


    EAT NUTTLA TOAST, WAFFLES, FROUT, AND ENYTHING YOU CAN THINK OF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!














    NUTTELA















    NUTTELA





























    NUTTELA



























    NUTTELA


























    NUTTELA


























    :-b :-D :-O




























    ok I was just anoyin you personiges cuz that's what I do.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Speckleclan plz join

    Plz join speckleclan at spotted result five. See ya there!~spottedstar

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Jdbcb

    Hi i am cloudstar.please join my clan fireclan!!!!!!!!!!!!!~cloudstar

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Gzydy

    I have read these books from " Into the wild " to this one they capture me I feel like a warrior myself. You will be amazed by the detail its like the author is a cat. She describes things from a cats point of view sooooooooooooooo well. And i cry when a cat dies i give a heart felt yelp of exsitment when a battle is won, and a sigh of contentment and happyness when a kit is born. But like most i belive you SHOULD read all the first books before this seires. This seires is good for a 3rd rader up not forcontent but for larger words.

    By: J.N.M

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Silverheart

    Hello. My name is Silverheart. I am a gray she-cat with green eyes, and I am also a warrior. But I need a clan. I have quick paws and sharp claw. If there is a clan willing to take me as their own, I shall gladly appreciate it.
    ~Silverheart

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 854 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 43