Customer Reviews for

Dark Season: The Complete First Series

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

LOVED IT

I cant wait for the next season!!!!!!!! This is probly one of the best series ever. The chuck isnt one of thise whippy girls looking for a lover. She actually goes out and risks her life so that way she can save him. No matter what the people say about her she does what...
I cant wait for the next season!!!!!!!! This is probly one of the best series ever. The chuck isnt one of thise whippy girls looking for a lover. She actually goes out and risks her life so that way she can save him. No matter what the people say about her she does what ever she can to find her lover. She even finds out she has a daughter and again is risking her life to fund her. This is an awesome read. Never dissapointes with Amy Cross!!! :)

posted by Anonymous on June 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

not sure where to begin with the review. a part of me liked the

not sure where to begin with the review. a part of me liked the unique story line and characters. there's something new brought into each book (total of 8 in this series). however, I couldnt like Sophie, no matter 
how much I tried  - she's an idiot, and repeatedly does...
not sure where to begin with the review. a part of me liked the unique story line and characters. there's something new brought into each book (total of 8 in this series). however, I couldnt like Sophie, no matter 
how much I tried  - she's an idiot, and repeatedly does stupid things. Patrick is an ass-hat (and no, that's not for a lack of a better word. I thought and thought and ass-hat really is the best way to describe him). the story and explanations 
as to the back history are explained a little along in each new book, dragging it out to the point I was ready to give up on it all together numerous times. It finally got better in book 7, explaining more and things finally started making sense. Book 7 also brought with it
the best character by far - Alex! when I finally got to book 8, thinking all would finally be revealed I was left with NOTHING! yep, have to keep reading the next series of 8. not going to happen unless it becomes available
on B&N and FREE. there are numerous typos, grammatical errors and at times the author uses the wrong names within the same paragraph. I think if it was edited better, with someone advising the author on how remove some of the useless parts, it would stand a better chance of being a great series.

posted by 10529709 on June 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Worth the wait. I like that Sophie doesn't just fall in love wit

    Worth the wait. I like that Sophie doesn't just fall in love with the vampire straight away, but you get a sense of them coming closer. It's frustrating that he never speaks, but in a good way. Just waiting for the next one to come out.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Not Your Teen Vamp Story

    This series is so good. I've brought & read all of them already on Amazon. B&N just got the first season which are the first 8 books in 1. Its three seasons 8 in each & their all good. Super creepy sometimes but good. Definitely not your teen vamp love story. I like Amy Cross this series & her Lupine Howl series are my fav.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    LOVED IT

    I cant wait for the next season!!!!!!!! This is probly one of the best series ever. The chuck isnt one of thise whippy girls looking for a lover. She actually goes out and risks her life so that way she can save him. No matter what the people say about her she does what ever she can to find her lover. She even finds out she has a daughter and again is risking her life to fund her. This is an awesome read. Never dissapointes with Amy Cross!!! :)

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    First, this was NOTHING like I was expecting. I thought it was g

    First, this was NOTHING like I was expecting. I thought it was going to be quite like Twilight, but to be honest it wasn't. Patrick, the vampire, is a much darker and more dangerous creature, and there's a dark side to him that I really liked. Sophie was quite an interesting girl too, since she didn't immediately fall in love with the vampire. I have a couple of quibbles, like the part with Max Keller which dragged a bit, but overall this was a good read and it ended on a big cliffhanger.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    I wasn't expecting much with this book.I couldn't have been more

    I wasn't expecting much with this book.I couldn't have been more wrong, yes there were a few typos but not enough to take away from the story. After all the vanilla vampire romances that are out now, Dark Season was a delightful change from the normal weak willed female and smothering male.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Excellent!

    This book is disturbing, not sexual stuff but like riping body parts off and chewing and swallowing it. Its sort of creepy, but this book keeps you on your edge of your seat. Its,really good. You know the phantom of the opera? Well think about the phantoms feelings and they are like patrick and i definetely reccommend it. Read the whole bloody 1188 pages and there will be some twists and turns in these amazing books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    not sure where to begin with the review. a part of me liked the

    not sure where to begin with the review. a part of me liked the unique story line and characters. there's something new brought into each book (total of 8 in this series). however, I couldnt like Sophie, no matter 
    how much I tried  - she's an idiot, and repeatedly does stupid things. Patrick is an ass-hat (and no, that's not for a lack of a better word. I thought and thought and ass-hat really is the best way to describe him). the story and explanations 
    as to the back history are explained a little along in each new book, dragging it out to the point I was ready to give up on it all together numerous times. It finally got better in book 7, explaining more and things finally started making sense. Book 7 also brought with it
    the best character by far - Alex! when I finally got to book 8, thinking all would finally be revealed I was left with NOTHING! yep, have to keep reading the next series of 8. not going to happen unless it becomes available
    on B&N and FREE. there are numerous typos, grammatical errors and at times the author uses the wrong names within the same paragraph. I think if it was edited better, with someone advising the author on how remove some of the useless parts, it would stand a better chance of being a great series.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Love

    At first i thought it was just going to be a book to pass the time with but it really pulled me in. If you just think it is another vamp book it is much more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Get on with it.

    Almost 400 pages into this book. It is ok. But the story drags on and on. When is the main character going to actually utter a word. At no point until now has he made a single comment. I find myself skimmimg ahead to get to the point of things. Think I am going to put this book on pause until that day I am bored with nothing else to do. Then pull it back out.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Kentucky41

    I loved this series. I couldnt put it down. Author needs to
    learn more american slang--instead of british patterns of speech.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    I think the word epic was designed for a book like this.

    I think the word epic was designed for a book like this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Movie

    Would make good movie or tv show

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Do not recommend

    The first in this series does not compel me to read the next.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Good plot, highly recommend

    Goldylox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    This is one great read.  Twists and turns throughout.  Includes

    This is one great read.  Twists and turns throughout.  Includes a frustrating vampire who doesn't speak.  A great pageturner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Worth reading

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Help me please

    Is it all 8 books or what? And is it a good read for a 12-13 year old?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Awesome

    Cant wait to read the rest of the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    awesome

    If you like vampire novels this is tbe series for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3