BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Dark Shadows: Angelique's Descent

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Lara Parker's books are very good, weather you're a "Dark Shadows" or not you will not be dissapointed! She's a top notch story teller!

posted by 10143580 on August 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

While I enjoyed the tale of Angelique's youth, I found the 'mode

While I enjoyed the tale of Angelique's youth, I found the 'modern day' parts with Barnabas and Julia to be forced. Also, unless my memory is wrong, I found several discrepancies in this 'modern day' as compared to the series. I will not go into detail as I do not wish ...
While I enjoyed the tale of Angelique's youth, I found the 'modern day' parts with Barnabas and Julia to be forced. Also, unless my memory is wrong, I found several discrepancies in this 'modern day' as compared to the series. I will not go into detail as I do not wish to spoil the book for the others.

posted by lunatikchik on May 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    While I enjoyed the tale of Angelique's youth, I found the 'mode

    While I enjoyed the tale of Angelique's youth, I found the 'modern day' parts with Barnabas and Julia to be forced. Also, unless my memory is wrong, I found several discrepancies in this 'modern day' as compared to the series. I will not go into detail as I do not wish to spoil the book for the others.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Great!

    Lara Parker's books are very good, weather you're a "Dark Shadows" or not you will not be dissapointed! She's a top notch story teller!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Descent

    AWESOME. Love the story just finished it. Will read again.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Dark Shadows

    If you liked the original story line of Dark Shadows, you will love this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2000

    I cannot say enough good things about this book to do it justice......

    This book is possibly the best I've ever read. It is so gripping and suspenseful, just like the series, but unlike the series, it is beautifully written, descriptive, elegant, sophisticated, a pure delight. Lara Parker really gets into the head of our favorite Dark Shadows character, and definitely shows Angelique and Barnabas in a new light. Only Lara, Angelique herself, could have written the book like this. It explains so much about the Dark Shadows plot and main characters, and I guarentee the next time you watch the show you will see it so differently. The book is sensuous and passionate, and so deep, you will not be able to put it down, even when you are done. (I read it through three times) This is an absolute must for all Dark Shadows fans.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2000

    MAGNIFICANT, PHENOMENAL *****

    Lara Parker created a scenario that is both a believable prelude to the original Dark Shadow's series and a novel that holds your interest to the very last page. Someone who never watched the gothic soap opera could 'sink their teeth into it'. Even the final sentence is a cliff hanger. I couldn't put it down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2000

    Angilique's Descent definatly not descending low in ratings

    The book Angilique's descent was a great book. For all those who have always wanted to know how the decadent witch and Barnabas met, this is definately the book for you. A must for all Dark Shadows fans.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Rarvki

    A black wolf with green eyes walked in. May i join?

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Coolen

    Walks to the fifth result. A lonely look in her eyes....

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    A wolf

    A russet female walks to Ahwen. "You are leader, correct?"

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    War Zone

    Kit is joining mine I thought.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Great book!

    Great book! It was a very fast read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Roleplayers

    Bn, i wish you would put a stop to kids using the booj review site to play games. Adults come here to see book reviews and all we see are stupid posts from kids about cats and clans. Cant these kids be tracked and banned?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    High branch

    Iceclan high branch -- PolarStaf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    Bordered on child abuse

    I didn't like this book. I read it about half way through hoping they would finally get away from the start, which basically was a long drawn-out depiction of child abuse, however they didn't so I donated it. I was hoping it would be along the lines of the Dark Shadows stories that I saw on TV so many years ago but it was more like a re-write. I think Lara Parker is a much, much better model and actress than she is a writer. Hey, you can't do everything perfectly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Welome to shadowclan

    -shadowstar

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Hi

    A black shecat with gray stripes and amber eyes appears at the entrance to Frostclan."Hi," she says,"My name is rainflower, and i am a loner looking for a clan to join. Will you be kind enough to let me join frostclan?" -Rainflower-

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Capure ugrent

    Caputer song kit and take him/her to flower res2 and be nice to her/him now . (notafy me when your ready for the next step at want to kill)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    To deathflame

    Id like to rp a kit

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Ken

    Anywhere.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3