Customer Reviews for

The Dark Side of the Light Chasers: Reclaiming Your Power, Creativity, Brilliance, and Dreams

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2002

    Down to Earth and Insightful

    I have been reading this book back to back with Caroline Myss' Sacred Contracts, and I actually prefer Debbie's clear, warm and straight-from-the-hip style. She comes across as very genuine, and her ideas, though not new (who has new ideas anyway?) are presented with a fresh, vibrant clarity that may appeal to a larger audience. Her suggestions seem more practical too. This book is a very powerful tool for anyone who wishes to improve their life, and/or sincerely desires to understand themselves and others better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    Enlightening

    The Dark Side of The Light Chasers is intriguing and a different way to look at how we view ourselves and others. I gained a lot of insight into my relationships with others. Very enlightening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    This Helped Me Through My Darkest Time!

    This book is a must-read for those who are spiritual and even possibly depressed. I first read this in high school while dealing with SO much teenage angst, and it was the first text that I read Psychology or Self-Help based, which actually helped me out. To this day, I buy and send this book to my spiritual friends who may need some guidance about direction. I just recently purchased this book again to re-read it since it had such a fantastic impact on showing me that life was okay and I could make it. While it may not have been Debbie Ford's goal to assist people who are depressed, she definitely helped me - and I highly recommend this book to all who are maybe looking for some direction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2004

    Brilliant brilliant book!

    I thought I was happy, I thought I was mature. I was looking for another challenge in life, so I picked up this book to see if there was anything useful. Whoa! This book made me realize that I have a whole other side to myself that I was not aware of. It made me understand what really being whole as a person is all about. I cannot say enough about this book! Thanks to this book, I feel I can really see the positive and negative sides of myself. I am using it to figure out how to get rid of the clutter in my life and embrace the simple beauty of it all. Another book that is really helping me now is 'The Ever-Transcending Spirit' by Toru Sato. It is another one of these terrific books that looks at these things with a focus on our relationships with other people. Both of these books are highly, highly recommended!!! Good luck to you all!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2001

    Transformational, but with an unappetizing spiritual glaze.

    Ms. Ford has absorbed much her teachers wisdom, but stil keeps her belief in mysticism and gods. She, or her editors, insists in wrapping valuable truths in packages with little spiritual pink ribbons on them. Try Nathaniel Brandons, The Art of Living Consciously as a companion book that will offset some of Ms. Ford's sugary spiritual seasoning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2001

    Lasting Changes

    The philosophies shared in this book are significant. Unlike many of the theories written in other self-helps, Debbie provides the reader with tools that seem to make true lasting changes. I took the time to do the exercises and I believe I find myself on a brighter path of consciousness and contentment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2001

    REVIEW ON DARK SIDE OF LIGHT CHASERS

    SIMPLY PUT- A 'MUST' READ BOOK. IT WAS TRULY ENLIGHTENING. IT MADE ME WANT TO BUY SEVERAL COPIES AND PASS THEM ON TO ALL I KNOW. BUY IT READ IT AND ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2001

    Brilliant

    Debbie Ford has helped me change my life and perspective. Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2001

    Wonderful Book

    Reading this book gave me some real insights into my own life, things I would never have thought of, I am very grateful for it and Debbies wonderful insight to these things and how to handle them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2000

    Dark Side of the Light Chasers: Reclaiming Your Power, Creativity, Brilliance and Dreams

    This book is about getting the dark side out. Keeping anything hidden is the problem. The book helped my a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2000

    Yea, It's worth it!

    Fully enjoyed it as I have his other books. I recommend his Conversations With God both reading and listening to the tapes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2000

    Dark Side of the Light Chasers: Reclaiming Your Power, Creativity, Brilliance and Dreams

    This book tells us how to feed our positive thoughts. I loved the book. I would also highly recommend the book An Encounter With A Prophet and Conversations With God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1