Customer Reviews for

Dark Side of the Moon (Dark-Hunter Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 522 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(308)

4 Star

(127)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 526 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Posted July 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Hooked

    Imagine going to the pound to pick up a cat only to a man (sort of) stuck inside the cat. Susan's has been thrown into a world she never new existed. Thank heavens for that her life needed some sprucing. I don't really care for a lot of romance novels because some are just cheesy. I do however Love Love Sherrilyn Kenyon. Her entire Dark Hunters series has me hooked. This one isn't her best but it felt like it was kinda thrown together on this one. Kenyon always manages to mix a bit of ass kicking and some steamy scenes with out it being ridiculous. I will definitely continue to read her books even if this one wasn't her best. As I was saying the Dark Hunters Series is amazing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Extremely witty and you'll be smiling and laughing without realizing it

    As I've said before this series has yet to disappoint. This book shows a side of the dark hunters that are were hunters. Susan in this story is hilarious, has quick wit and will leave you smiling and laughing and you don't realize it. I love how Kenyon continues to show other sides of what is going on behind the scenes with Acheron, Savitar and Stryker.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Dark side is a great novel

    Another great story from Sherrilyn Kenyon. If you want a book that will give you enough action for you guys to read it and enough steamy romance that the girls can enjoy it this is your storyline. All of Kenyon's book combine action and romance to equal levels that will keep you turning pages until you're done. I started her books in November of 2013 and have already reached book 12 without a single disappointing read, a solid series and a great author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Entertaining and enjoyable ride in th DH world

    The story of Susan and Ravyn was an entertaining trip within the DH world with cameos from a much different Nick, a torment Ash, and the enigmatic Savitor. The humans are in it withe the Daemons and they are after the DHs of Seatle, but Ravyn stands in their way. Gripping and enjoyable as all of the others in the series, this doesnt disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2007

    I love this book!!!

    These kind of books dont really grab my attention mostly because i like romance books, but when my friend said it was one of the best books that she has ever read i new that i had to read this book. Mostly because she has really good tast in books.This is the first book i have read in the dark-hunters series, but i am looking into the other books and reading a little about them has gotten me interested in them so i am goind to read them and see if the are as good as this book. I LOVE RAVYN. he is sooo nice to susan and cares about her very much. i wish i could find a man like him!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Sam

    "Um. It's kinda offensive to be called emo. I certainly dont like being called it..."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Lol

    Jk!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Ben

    Is bored and has gtgt $|<00|

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Death

    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Ariel

    Your not on alt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    highly recommended

    excellent series very riveting and a serious page turner. hate to put the book down once i start on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    When your a reporter you want to write everything that you see,

    When your a reporter you want to write everything that you see, hear and smell. When your a good
    reporter you get respect. When you are a great reporter, you get the hype. But once that goes down
    the toilet, you'll know who you call friends.

    And if that friend happens to be a Dark-Hunter, well honey, you don't have a whole lot of choice.

    Ravyn's world got sucked into Susan's and there is no turning back. But Ravyn's world over four
    hundred years ago was shattered because he put his trust in his family and because of a
    shapeshifter that can cause problems. Susan's world got shattered because of her trust in someone.
    Now they have to trust each other and it's a riot. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Cory

    Next result?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Sophie

    (Per.v. lol. Okay see ya later Bane. And when we are all done with this i think youd be a cool friend)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Bane

    (Theres really a person on rp who makes me do this. This is the second time. The first time i chickened out and needless to say he wasnt pleased. Hes more then likely watching now anyways gtgb bbt)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Dawne

    Well I've read all the books so far in this series and they kept my interest. This one however is taking me forever. At first I was reading along figuring the story would grow, but I'm on page 190 of 300 and I just can't take anymore. The storyline is very weak and I'm to the point of only being able to read 2-3 pages at a clip, giving up. I keep going back to the book but the story does not improve. I think this is a skipper in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    All in the series are wonderful...she is a great writer

    All in the series are wonderful...she is a great writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Awesome characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Great

    Good love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this Series!

    I can't put these books down. I started reading them in December and I am already up to #11. Kenyon has a great writing style that makes you want to see what happens next. You feel like you know all the characters and become a part of their world. I definitely recommend these books! Hope everyone enjoys them as much as I do. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 526 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27