Customer Reviews for

Dark Sky (Cold Ridge/U.S. Marshall Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

tense romantic suspense thriller

New York based Deputy U.S. Marshal Juliet Longstreet knows she must be cautious as Bobby Tatro was just released from federal prison after serving four years. He vowed to avenge his arrest when Juliet took him down in Syracuse and she believes this violent man will com...
New York based Deputy U.S. Marshal Juliet Longstreet knows she must be cautious as Bobby Tatro was just released from federal prison after serving four years. He vowed to avenge his arrest when Juliet took him down in Syracuse and she believes this violent man will come for her. In New York she finds her apartment house doorman murdered and her place searched as if someone was looking for an edge to get at her. Wanting to insure the safety of her family though most are law enforcement types, Juliet vows not wait for Tatro to make any more moves. While she searches for Tatro, former Special Forces officer Ethan Brooker seeks the actual killer of his wife though he helped expose Nick Jannsen who called for the hit on his beloved Charlene. He believes that they have a mutual enemy as Tatro pulled the trigger. Ethan keeps Juliet on edge more so than the killer coming for her, but she persuades him to team up to keep her family safe as Tatro is coming for them. --- The latest Carla Neggers deputy US Marshals tale is a tense romantic suspense thriller in which the lead couple tracks down a killer while trying to ignore their attraction to one another. The joint investigation seems at first simple enough to the lead pair and readers, but takes twists into a deadly conspiracy in which avariciousness leads to homicide and places her family at risk. Though similar in tone to previous tales like NIGHT┬┐S LANDING, Ms. Neggers┬┐ fans will enjoy this strong tale while wondering if Juliet can capture her men, one to lock away and one to shower with love. --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Dark Sky

When one of the men she put in jail gets out, Juliet Longstreet finds herself right in the middle of danger, not an unusual position for her, considering her job, but the fact that her present situation endangers her niece, is unacceptable. Working with a man she could ...
When one of the men she put in jail gets out, Juliet Longstreet finds herself right in the middle of danger, not an unusual position for her, considering her job, but the fact that her present situation endangers her niece, is unacceptable. Working with a man she could love if he could get past the ghosts that haunt his memories, she tries to keep from becoming the prize in a game of revenge more twisted than she knows. The true villain is not who she thinks it is, and that could cost her, Wendy, and Ethan dearly. .............................. *** Though this story does not rely heavily on knowledge of the prior book in the series, there are spots where that would make the reading easier and perhaps the confusion that arises at some points could be avoided altogether. However, longtime fans of Ms. Neggers will undoubtedly be thrilled with the results of her work. ***

posted by Anonymous on August 16, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2005

    Dark Sky

    When one of the men she put in jail gets out, Juliet Longstreet finds herself right in the middle of danger, not an unusual position for her, considering her job, but the fact that her present situation endangers her niece, is unacceptable. Working with a man she could love if he could get past the ghosts that haunt his memories, she tries to keep from becoming the prize in a game of revenge more twisted than she knows. The true villain is not who she thinks it is, and that could cost her, Wendy, and Ethan dearly. .............................. *** Though this story does not rely heavily on knowledge of the prior book in the series, there are spots where that would make the reading easier and perhaps the confusion that arises at some points could be avoided altogether. However, longtime fans of Ms. Neggers will undoubtedly be thrilled with the results of her work. ***

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    tense romantic suspense thriller

    New York based Deputy U.S. Marshal Juliet Longstreet knows she must be cautious as Bobby Tatro was just released from federal prison after serving four years. He vowed to avenge his arrest when Juliet took him down in Syracuse and she believes this violent man will come for her. In New York she finds her apartment house doorman murdered and her place searched as if someone was looking for an edge to get at her. Wanting to insure the safety of her family though most are law enforcement types, Juliet vows not wait for Tatro to make any more moves. While she searches for Tatro, former Special Forces officer Ethan Brooker seeks the actual killer of his wife though he helped expose Nick Jannsen who called for the hit on his beloved Charlene. He believes that they have a mutual enemy as Tatro pulled the trigger. Ethan keeps Juliet on edge more so than the killer coming for her, but she persuades him to team up to keep her family safe as Tatro is coming for them. --- The latest Carla Neggers deputy US Marshals tale is a tense romantic suspense thriller in which the lead couple tracks down a killer while trying to ignore their attraction to one another. The joint investigation seems at first simple enough to the lead pair and readers, but takes twists into a deadly conspiracy in which avariciousness leads to homicide and places her family at risk. Though similar in tone to previous tales like NIGHT¿S LANDING, Ms. Neggers¿ fans will enjoy this strong tale while wondering if Juliet can capture her men, one to lock away and one to shower with love. --- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Shadow

    Ok

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Didnt finish

    Boring. Never took off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Skyler

    Skyler padded to result six. #$kYL€|2#

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Hazelatar to nightclaw

    Nightclaw its u she runs to him i missed u sorry ibwas gone lost mah nook wont be happening again now

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Jayfeather

    Hum hum hum

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Can i rp owlkit?

    Plz

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    To firestar from ballstar

    Gathering for our allance at wii result 1

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Cloverwhisper

    The heavily pregnant queen padded in) did snowclan mpve here? - cloverwhisper

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Spiritpaw

    Thank you and tell beach resort 1 reasult them to move camp ocean. Tell olives ocean to move camp to move to sky and tell ooo to move to black. Please use my name for beach . Tiger and lily for olives ocean and then use spiritsong for ooo. And for each one that im locked out. Thank you and please do this too.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Can I join? My name is Magickit

    I look like cinderpelt. I have a power but I never use it. Amberstar if you would like to find out my power go to starry and say To Magickit in the headline and in the review box say: You can join thunderclan. What is your power?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Dewfrost

    Once when I was a kit i walked into the woods alone.And it was at night too.I heard owls screeching and Twoleg monsters on the Thunderpath.I ran over to it.I was determined to cross it and live in shadowclan.But once I got to the middle a momster hit me.I limped to the side of the road bleeding badly.And of course my father found me.Je took me home to camp and Cinderfoot said my to back feet were broken.Comment kits and i will tell you more.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Dghh

    Dvjhg

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Willowstar the starclan cat

    In my opnion we must stop them before they kill more cats

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Saphirastr

    Brngs in a rabbit and a blackbird "whts nee?"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Stormpelt

    Hey guys

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Findingstone

    Hi

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Thunderbomb

    Can i join this thunderclan?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Nightclaw important

    I wont be on until nighttime for the next 5 or 6 days because im going to my grandmas house to se my cousins. Ill be on a little longer now.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2