Customer Reviews for

Dark Sunshine (Phantom Stallion Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Read,the BELOW!!!!

This book is a very good book it is worth every penny dark sunshine is a buckskin who is mistreaten and abused but in the end it is a GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Read this Tacy age ten

I have read every book exept this one, did you this is not aviable in liabrys anyway the next book is called The Renegade. I hope you injoy it i did.

posted by 10624649 on March 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Read,the BELOW!!!!

    This book is a very good book it is worth every penny dark sunshine is a buckskin who is mistreaten and abused but in the end it is a GREAT BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great!!!!!!

    This is a great book. I think everybody should rea this book. I love horses, i dont have any but i love them just the same!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Ponies

    I like this book because it is really interesting and slow in some parts

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Amazing

    Must read series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Horses

    I have loved horses my whole life. I will never stop

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Bast review ever!!

    This book is about a girl named sam and she once had a horse named blakkie and now he is the phantom. and wen a few horse thiveves almost hurt 3 horses and dark sunshine and wen they start to capture the phantoms heard sam gets worried. And now jake is basicly having to babysit mikki she is the first girl in the HARP program. she is trying to help a horse named popcorn and she isnt going any where with him. And she is a juvanile delicent. And she almost set the rach in flames.and wen sam is tryin to help dark sunshine but things are always going wrong. then sam helps save the phantom in time to see dark sunshine ad he needs sams help.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Great so far

    I have only read the first and second one but i am waiting until friday when i have enough money can NOT wait!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Another Great Book!

    I know its been a long time since this series was made but I started reading the first one for school and I loved it so much that it inspired me to get my Nook Color. I loved the first book so much that I wanted to read the whole series! I was suprised that the second book was not as good as the first but I loved this one and cannot wait to read the fourth one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Love

    Love these books a must read!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Loved IT!!!!!!!!!

    This book was amazing !!! I just love all the books in this series!!!! LOVE IT!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    This book is AWSOME

    I love this book so much it is the best in the series!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Great book!!!!!

    this is a really awesome book, part of an amazing series. a little confusing if you havn't read the first two, but good in itself. sam' s daring and adventurous nature make her a fun character to relate to. many unexpected events make it a great read. Mikki is the type of character you have keep reading to figure out, and Dad and Brynna are a story on their own;) a basic understanding of ranch and horse terms is needed, but most words are easy to figure out. one of the best books i've read in a while!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    I see Dark Sunshine on a cloudy day

    Dark Sunshine is my favorite book in the serise I love it so much! Dark Sunshine is a beautiful horse and Terri writes this book so well this book is a must read no matter what!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2005

    Dark Sunshine (Sunny)

    Phantom Stallion #3 Dark Sunshine, was a great book. Samantha Forster (Sam) finds a mare abused from wild horses rustlers. (Rustlers round up wild horses and illegally sell them for meat.)Anyway, Sam must gain Dark Sunshine's trust. That's the main plot of the story. It also includes Dad and Brynna's (pronounced BRIN-a) romance and the HARP program being started. Mikki Small is the first HARP girl, she loves horses, is unself-confident, and tries to help the albino gelding named Popcorn. Anyway, the book had many twists and it was fabulous! And supercalifragilisticexpialadocious! (Ha, ha!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    Great

    This book is great. I was kind of surprised that Sam hugged Jake, especially since I was imaganing she was gonna do that. I heard that there's gonna be only 16 books; is that true? If it is, I'll be really disapointes because the Thoroughbred series just ended (I found out today) and that's gonna make me feel even sadder. I LOVE PHANTOM STALLION!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Loved it!!!!!

    Loved it!!!!!!!!! Best seires every!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    I love...

    I love the Phantom. Dark Sunshine. Ace. Sweetharet. I love everyone and everyhorse in the Phantom Stallion and Wild Horse Island serise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Love

    I love these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Amy

    Hey lake

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    B

    V

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3