Customer Reviews for

Dark Symphony (Dark Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 237 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    supreme Carpathian symphony

    Though he has traveled the globe hunting vampires, Carpathian Byron Justicano feels compelled to follow the music to its source although he has already bought several CDs by the artist. His ¿obsessive¿ quest leads Byron to Italy¿s Palazzo della Morte better known as Scarletti Palazzo. Playing the piano that lures Byron is blind concert pianist Antonietta Scarletti, heiress to a fortune and one-day is expected to manage the family shipping business. Antonietta is quite courageous not allowing the explosion that stole her eyesight and killed her parents to keep her from living life to the fullest. However, someone wants her dead and attempts on her life have occurred. Byron knows she is his lifemate. Like all male Carpathians, he will risk everything including his own life to keep Antonietta safe. Fans of Christine Feehan¿s Carpathian novels will enjoy her latest appealing tale that freshens up the series by bringing in a descendant of THE SCARLETTI CURSE family. The suspense laden story line reads at times more like a thriller than a paranormal romance as the enthralling lead couple strives to survive assaults on their lives while also trying to ferret out the identity of their assailant(s). Some amusing scenes lighten the taut intrigue; together they blend into a supreme symphony. Harriet Klausner

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2009

    Love it!

    I last heard of Byron in Book 2 of the Dark Series with Jacques and Shea story. I always wanted to know what happened to Byron and I was happy when I found this book. I have read the dark series up to book 6 and moving on to book 7 but I couldn't wait any longer to learn about Byron so I went ahead and read this book out of order and I'm so glad I did. This book is totally different from the others. Byron is much more patient than the other male Carpathian I've read so far. My favorite character is Gregory in Book 4 but I think I've fallen in love with Byron. He's so sweet, funny and patient. I love how this story is different from all the other so far and hoow the Antonietta isn't like all the other female heroine in the other book. This book is a must read. It involves more mystery but the romance is all there. A great book. I wasn't disappointed. I she would write more character like Byron.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Carpathians and Jaguars Oh My

    Byron visits Italy after mistakenly thinking that he had found his lifemate only to discover that his best friend, Jacques Dubrinsky has already bound her. He is humiliated to have caused his friend pain and despairs of ever finding his own lifemate until he meets Antonietta Scarletti a blind piano virtuoso and the heiress to a fortune. There are some interesting Carpathians introduced to the saga, Dominic Dragonseeker, Byron's sister and her husband, Eleanor and Vlad and his very interesting and amusing nephew Josef!! This is a treasure trove for those of you who enjoy knowing the whole family tree and want to know what happens next. There were interesting love scenes considering the heroine's blindness. Another wonderful story! This also gave hints about the Jaguar/Carpathian interactions in other Christine Feehan books. A good read, makes you want more information about the future and past of the Carpathians.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2002

    A Fun Imaginative Tale of Suspense and Passion

    Ms. Feehan continues her exhilarating dominance of the Paranormal Romance Genre. This tale, though filled with her traditional steamy love scenes and powerful emotional interaction between her hero and heroine, also includes some hilarity and humourous moments. This title expands on Ms. Feehan's range as an author, adding comedy to her portfolio. Byron Justicano's story is one her fans have long waited for. We knew little of what happened with him after Ms. Feehan's second title, "Dark Desire". This story expands on his life, deepens our understanding of the man, and shows us a tremendously compassionate man who also emanates great power. His heroine, Antoinetta Scarletti, a descendant of the family portrayed in The Scarletti Curse - another early Feehan title, is a woman of her own means. She is strength unto itself. She is not one to be taken lightly. One could enter into her presence and know that if crisis did occur, one would find comfort and protection within her sphere of influence. These two individuals compel a story, filled with love, honor, passion, intrigue, and suspense. Tragic circumstances are paralleled with comedy, ironically shown in the person of a new character Ms. Feehan introduces to us. We want to strangle him at times, and we cheer him on at others. Ms. Feehan does it again, her tremendous talent is only overshadowed by the love her fans have for her. She has risen to the top of the heap and holds court with those respected market wide, comparable only with the likes of JD Robb/Nora Roberts, Danielle Steele, Mary Jo Putney, and Frank Herbert. I would highly suggest this title, even to new fans, and old fans will find the complexity of the Carpathian world continues to evolve.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2006

    All in all worthwhile

    This book, Dark Dreams and Dark Melody in the series have finally branched out to include history, Carpathian community interaction, and some mystery writing. This book is closer to a traditional mystery novel than the others, and I enjoyed that as a change of pace. The Carpathian love story is still the focus of this book, but much more enriched with other material. I'm very pleased with Feehan for listening to her readers and expanding the series. After Dark Guardian, I had lost hope I would ever really get to explore the Carpathian society. But it is headed in that direction. So if you are a fan of the Dark series, pick up this one for sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2003

    BOOK LOVER

    WOW!!!!!!!! All the other books in the dark series are good, but this book was the best by far. Byron wasnt like any of the others men in the other books it was just freakin awsome. This book was my fav one out of all of them.I would give this book more then five stars if i could and i cant wait for dark melody to come out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2003

    Dark Fantasy

    The modern world mixes smoothly into the gothic in this latest in Ms. Feehan's two series, the DARK and SCARLETTI. Byron has lived for centuries, holding back the darkness that seeks to escape and rule his soul, waiting for the one woman who can bring him to life again and restore the joy in his life and world. At last, he has found her, Antoinetta (Toni) Scarletti, a blind beauty with the voice of an angel. He becomes a friend and protector to her family. ........... Although she is handicapped and lied to, Toni is still formidible in her own right, well able to stand up to Byron's old world dominance of male over female. Together they must solve the puzzle of who is trying to destroy her family. Only then can she take her rightful place in his world. ........ ***** As always, Ms. Feehan's beautiful use of language dances on the edge of erotic in its sensuality, without ever descending to tawdriness. She shows readers to magic and power of love, to transform a gray, nearly evil life into one of joy and hope. The loveliness if the concept of a man and woman destined for one another, even though separated by centuries and forced to wait for one another is an idea she expresses well. Parts of this book make it her best.But if you missed out on the others in the Scarletti series, you might feel slightly lost in some areas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    A MUST READ, CHRISTINE FEEHAN HAS DONE IT AGAIN!

    This is #9 in the Dark Series & if you've read them all you will not be disappointed with this one!! They keep getting better & better. The characters Byron & Antoinetta make this story come to life. Antoinetta's family also contribute to making this story intriguing with their own secrets. This Dark book takes a different turn than the others & provides much awaited information about Carpathian history as well as bringing in characters from previous stories. It also ties the Scarlettis with the Carpathians. You feel for them & want together. I've read the entire series & can't wait for Book Ten!! Christine Feehan is a talented page turning author. All of her books draw you in & keep you there!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2003

    The wait was well worth it

    Ms Feehan amazes me yet again. The seamless merging of her Gothic story Scarletti's Curse and her Dark series was just incredible. Bryon and Antoinette's story gave us a glimpse of Carpathian's we met in past stories and brought us up to date w/the Scarletti's we left behind. In Bryon we see a more patient Carpathian male and one who has grown since we last saw him in Dark Desire. We've also been given hints of information that will be important in future Dark Books. I'll be waiting impatiently for the next Dark Book to see how this information evolves. Great job and a wonderful read...it was so wonderful I read it in one day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2003

    The Dark Queen Does It Again

    Chris Feehan has done it again. She ventures into territory other writers shy from. Antonietta is a strong, capable woman. She is also in her late 30's, has gray in her hair, is full figured and blind; yet she is the object of affection for one of Feehan's heros, Byron - another one of her devastatingly handsome and magical Carpathians. Ms Feehan manages to blend sensitivity toward Antonietta's impairment, with her independence and strength in such as way that this woman is believable, real and very likeable. Byron isn't out to be her seeing eye dog - he lets her be who and what she is and instead of rescuing her, he completes her in a way that is touching and romantic. Another great book by the Dark Queen of the Paranormal.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Great book

    I couldn't put it down!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    I love this book

    This is one the best book I have read in a long time. Thank you, this book kept me guessing the whole time. <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Recommend

    I have enjoyed all of Ms. Feehan's Dark Series books and would definitely recommend them to anyone. The characters come alive and steal your heart! My only criticism would be that she tends to overdo the more graphic parts of the novels. While it is wonderful to read about the passion between the two lead characters, there are only so many ways to write a sex scene before it becomes repetitive. I would love to see more of the story and perhaps just the first time coming together during the conversion going into graphic detail of their joining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I wouldn't miss one of Ms. Freehan's books. Exciting, sad and full of surprises. A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    continues to be a wonderful series

    great read. reccomend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Loved it!

    Awesome book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Rainbreeze

    Yes, you may go to Sorrow fourth result that is the nursery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Awesome

    Great!!!! I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Decent Enough

    Another good Feehan Dark Series novel, not one of her most memoriable but an interesting twist in the introduction of the Jacquar people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    You must check it out!!!

    Great book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 239 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12