Customer Reviews for

Dark Warrior Unleashed

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    Excellent book

    I highly recommended. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    1/13/12

    Great first in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2008

    Bravo

    Gotta say..not as hot as the Paladins to me, but still great. Morgans sex scenes are the best of any author I've ever read. They are over done just enough to be the perfect fantasy sex. And the guys are the ultimate alpha hotties. This series already seems like it is going to be a little more dramatic than the paladin series. Very interesting story line. Although I absolutely HATE that Morgan brought rape and torture to the series. Hopefully it will only be in this book. And, to her credit, she did not go into too much detail. 'I have already turned my back on one of my other favorite authors over that.' Morgan is a master at putting the perfect woman with the perfect hero. I love that she brought a bit of a historic piece to the book with Ranulfs past. Morgan is just a fantastic writer. Her books are never even slightly dull. My only complaint is that I have to wait far too long between books! I'm ready for the next paladin NOW!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    great urban fantasy

    Grand Dame Judith has led the warrior Talions policing the Kyth. For a millennium and more she and her band have hunted and killed rogue Kyth, who feed off human energy without normally causing harm however some turn into killers. P Ranulf ¿Enforcer¿ Thorsen has been under Judith's command for centuries, but lately has started to embrace the darkness. Still he does his duty hunting a rogue killer. In Seattle he meets Kerry Logan, who is ignorant of the inherited power she possesses even after she saves those victims a rogue has used and tried to kill by setting a nightclub on fire. Her efforts bring her to the attention of this deadly arsonist rogue Ranulf, who helped her at the inferno realizes he more than admires her courage he plans to keep the woman he loves and whom he believes will save his soul safe from a particularly deadly Kyth. P Alexis Morgan, highly regarded for her Paladins universe, starts a new urban romantic fantasy saga with an excellent opening act. DARK WARRIOR UNLEASHED star two fully developed lead characters as the hero finds the light to save him from going dark, but needs to persuade her she is Kyth too before it is too late for them. Ms. Morgan is a master magician as she not only unleashes the necessary background to her new series, but does so inside of an exhilarating fast-paced story line starring two wonderful Kyths. P Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2