Customer Reviews for

Dark Wine, YA Version (The Two Vampires, Book 1)

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Great faced paced read

    Great faced paced read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    Fantastic easy to read vampire story, and I love the characters.

    Fantastic easy to read vampire story, and I love the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    AMAZING!!! I love vampire stories, and this was an amazing one.

    AMAZING!!! I love vampire stories, and this was an amazing one. It was full of action, and love and sexiness.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2015

    ?

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2014

     I loved the cover! that's something isn't it? So sorry! But I

     I loved the cover! that's something isn't it?

    So sorry! But I received an advance reader copy of this book in exchange of an honest review and
    if I say I liked the book it would not be honest at all.

    When I did read the sinopsis it caught me, I thought I would love this book, but as soon as I started
    reading I realized it was a mistake. I don't like the writing style, the characters are not... let's say,
    mature enough for their age, I mean... Sarah is too reckless to be a mother, she puts herself
    in danger even knowing her daughters are over there waiting for her and knowing their father will never
    come back, oh no, but she prefers to go with the hot and sexy vampire to hunt the other freaking old and
    powerful vampire. I get all the troubles and all Jo has done, but, seriously?

    And how she dares to think she will be able to kill a vampire that Daniel wasn't able to kill before?
    I mean, hello? are you there? are you kidding? And Daniel! come on! how he dare to tell Sarah that
    she have to kill Sebastian or Jo? Is he out of his mind or what? That was senseless from him.

    And Sebastian! Oh my! He is a freaking old powerful vampire, and his attitude, I'm sorry, is not the
    attitude of an old powerful vampire. Period.

    And then, "the end" freaking easy. I didn't like it.

    Sorry, I don't like to give bad reviews, that's why I chose to read ARCs of books I think I may like.

    But I loved the cover! that's something isn't it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Good read

    This is a good fast read. I wish it were longer. The story was good and well written. I could have gotten into it more. I'm hesitant to spend $2.99 on the next book if its only 90 pages as well. Even thgh I would like to get more into the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhyhhhhhhhhh

    Why am i seeing naked people on the cover?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Vincent

    "I love you too."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Blue mask

    Walks in wearing a light blue dreas

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Sage

    She whispwred happily,"Love ya Vincent"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1